Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,847 classificações
2,449 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

OS
22 de Jun de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 2,438 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Yesi A

9 de Mai de 2019

i found it helpful to maintain my own branding

por Raquel C

17 de Mai de 2019

Amazing! Loved it all!

por Kushal G

9 de Jun de 2019

thanks you.

por Радзиховская М А

14 de Abr de 2019

Awesome!

por Wendy

19 de Mai de 2020

Kimberly is a joy to watch on the video lectures. She covers a range of basic topics and is easy to understand. Videos are over 5 years old, however, but still relative per se. The forums are JAMMED packed so do not expect personalized service as in a normal lecture hall. There are too many students all following directions (most not reading instructions and just typing questions that have already been answered) and posting that week's topic. Overall a helpful course and I have been doing company branding / marketing for clients for a couple of years now in a freelance way and this is a helpful course.

por Ed B P

18 de Mai de 2020

Good introductory course. it made me aware of the importance of reputation management in the digital era. The exercises leading up to formalizing a mission statement was worthwhile, with the MB Personality Index as a foundation. This establishes the basis of your Personal Brand and assists you as you transition to the next level.

Be forewarned that It is an introduction to Personal Branding not the end all be all solution to enhanced Personal Reputation Management course. A little dated but still some good info to introduce you to Personal Branding.

por Игорь К

11 de Fev de 2018

It is a good way to start your journey into the subject! Still you will not (and probably should not) look for something really comprehensive inhere, but if you've never heard of the personal branding or you do not know what to start with, it is the one to take. Kimberley shows her passion and some personal involvement into the subjects that also helps to capture her ideas.

por Luis M

26 de Jun de 2019

While you will learn how to develop personal branding, I found the reading material somewhat outdated. Kimberley's videos are brief, engaging and interesting though.

por Felipe P d C

2 de Out de 2018

It is a great course, but I think it could go deeper. I found it somewhat superficial.

por Erica W

27 de Jun de 2017

I found the material was really outdated when discussing social media. There is no way you are going to get noticed if you are only posting 2-5 times a day. Twitter is the smallest social media platform and more time should have been spent covering Facebook as it is the largest social media platform by far with more than double the amount of monthly users. Teenagers are still on Facebook and its not just for "older people" and businesses. The most valuable part was creating my own mission statement but the rest seemed like outdated information. The instructor was great in all the videos though and I really did enjoy her humor.

por Jane L

20 de Jan de 2016

Entertaining course, but only for those who are totally new to personal development and branding.

por Aija V

29 de Mai de 2017

Was an easy to follow course. Would look for deeper content. Good as an intro.

por Mohamed A T K

4 de Jan de 2016

Course is OK, not too informative and not too poor.

por Leonardo S H

18 de Mar de 2018

It is not a bad course, but it's very basic.

por Gustavo P

8 de Jul de 2018

Good, but quite basic.

por Marike F

20 de Set de 2020

Sorry to say, but this course to me was a bit of a laugh. If you are into personal branding, everything that's in the so-called "lectures" is about the same as you will know already. The most valuable in the course is the handout, the links to what other people had te say about some stuff in the course. That's why I rated it two stars. Otherwise it would have been just one.

por Oxana H

29 de Mai de 2017

It's hard to me to name it a "course". It looks like an entertainment with some useful information. The information + the links could be fit in a two-pages article. I can't believe Coursera approved this "course". Saying that I remember incredible great works of other professors who represented their courses on Coursera.

por Sholanki G

7 de Jun de 2020

I thought that whatever the instructor is saying is pretty basic and obvious, like how to use twitter. We don't need to take online classes to learn that. Also I thought she was out of relevant material. And the teaching style was quite boring.

por Giulia F

6 de Nov de 2017

The course was interesting but I feel I haven't really learned anything new. The teacher seems nice and well prepared but the videos looked more like ordinary YouTube videos than actual lectures. I don't want to sound rude, I just expected more

por Anais J

19 de Dez de 2015

The backbone of the course was useful, but I thought the lectures were lacking depth. The quizzes were way too easy, you didn't even need to follow the course to be able to pass it.

The extra articles and links were one of the highlights.

por Igor K

18 de Abr de 2020

The lecturer is very enthusiastic, but the material is extremely basic and probably more geared towards those who are not very computer savvy. This course would have been good for the general public 10-15 years ago.

por Sunny J

14 de Abr de 2020

Course started of great but cn be improved greatly. Better modules and course contents needed. Also, video quality needs to be better. Had higher expectations from this course but it was obvious it lacked them.

por Mary

31 de Ago de 2019

Most of the material is not current and out of date. For example the We Are Social international data is pulled from a 2014 report, however, there is a current 2019 report published.

por Surya M

11 de Mai de 2016

The videos were not very professional.

Depth of the subject was not there.

Very introductory and generic course where personal branding as a subject was merely cursorily touched.

por Beatrice K

23 de Ago de 2020

I expected this course to be focused more on strategies on how to improve your Personal Branding plan and also how to impress and grab the attention. I didn't like the course much because, the content is really basic and just one long 30 min video can explain everything. It doesn't worth the money.