Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,105 classificações
2,258 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 2,234 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por B D

5 de Jun de 2020

I could really help myself to grow as an individual who can grow with the place where I am without compromising my core values.

por Adelaide K S

28 de Mai de 2020

This is a very fun course and very insightful. You never really know how much you need this course until you follow the course.

por E R

16 de Ago de 2020

This course was very informative and relevant, thanks for keeping topics fresh and the exercises that reinforced the learning.

por BINU G S

3 de Jul de 2020

I learned about lots of personal branding, I truly implement all of these in my life and make myself and my brand "THE BETTER"

por ANIL P

2 de Jun de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I learned that personal branding is essential for our personal and professional improvement.

por freddie k

13 de Abr de 2020

This course enable me how to brand myself, how to protect the account and also learn third social media platform with Tweeter.

por Danielle T

25 de Jun de 2017

Short and sweet. Really enjoyed it and got a lot of good tips! Presenter is really engaging...no drifting off to sleep here!

por Titilope A

15 de Jun de 2020

I totally loved every bit of the teaching. Opened my eyes to a lot of new things and challenged me to dig deeper into myself.

por Harry H

13 de Mar de 2019

Actually I have made or will make some major changes to my approach after hearing these lectures. Up there with Steven Covey.

por Betty T

5 de Jan de 2018

This course was very helping in helping me evaluate my social media presence and be more aware of the public image I portray.

por Katarzyna H

2 de Jul de 2020

I bit too short but gives an idea on personal branding. I will definetely search for more courses given by Kimberley Barker.

por JR

9 de Abr de 2020

A straight-forward course to understand/explain why managing your online presence is as important as your physical presence.

por Sharonda M

29 de Nov de 2015

Amazing content! I learned so much during this course. The instructor is absolutely awesome, my favorite on Coursera so far.

por Nnenna O

5 de Out de 2020

I am branded already and I now have the confidence to explore in this field and apply the skills in my business and career.

por Miguel T B R

17 de Jul de 2020

If you want to learn more about yourself in the context of the world we live in right now, then this is the perfect course!

por Saud A F

3 de Abr de 2020

Amazing and amusing course and a great lecturer who touched base on all important aspects of Personal promotion and beyond!

por Sonia S

20 de Jan de 2019

It was very helpfully for me to remember why I chose to have a personal brand, and up date my values and mission statement.

por Полюхина А Е

29 de Mar de 2019

It is the best course I have ever have!!! It influenced my life so much so I honestly can say this course changed my life!

por Lauren P

5 de Fev de 2019

Excellent course. Really appreciated the exercises and easily digestible coverage of the content. Thank you, Kimberly :)

por Adrik D

18 de Jun de 2020

Remarkable course. Learnt invaluable topics that would definitely aid me to enhance my personal brand online and offline.

por Arachchillage V S D

10 de Jun de 2020

I think this course really helpful for me and my carrier. She is a great instructor and good examples were there. Great!!

por Chiung-Yi C

26 de Mai de 2020

This course offers some basic but fundamental concepts of personal branding in this digital world. It was really helpful.

por Bismillah Z

15 de Mai de 2020

Im really enjoyed this course at the end of course i feel that my personality myself i feel like a brand thanks Courses🙂

por Rebecca P

25 de Mar de 2020

An excellent and real-world approach to introduce an introduction to social media and the necessity of personal branding.