Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,117 classificações
2,261 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 2,238 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por BHAVYA S G

2 de Fev de 2021

I really loved the course and it was very lively and interactive kind. loved her simple teaching and her techniques to reach out the learners

por Bani P

3 de Set de 2020

Thank You Very much for doing this course for us I learnt a lot. And I love having the certificate. I am sharing on my social media accounts.

por Željan L

18 de Abr de 2020

This course is awesome. It explained me topic in detail in a very simple and comprehensive way. It's a must for everyone who wants to learn.

por Deleted A

22 de Fev de 2020

I love the authenticity. Much more credibility when preaching from the soul rather than reading from notes. Great job spelling out the facts.

por Analis B D L T

20 de Mar de 2019

Este curso es una excelente introducción a todo lo que conlleva la marca digital. Está muy bien desglosado y es simple de entender y aplicar.

por Ghassan S

22 de Ago de 2017

Excellent course on a relatively unknown and often underestimated topic of personal branding. I highly recommend it whatever your discipline.

por Bridget M M

15 de Fev de 2021

simple and straight forward and i particularly loved the exercises where we get to develop our own personal mission, vision and core values.

por Adrit H

4 de Ago de 2020

Honestly, That was so so helpful and informative. Thanks Mrs. Barker for nicely presenting all this and instructing us in that way.

Good day!

por Stephanie D B

16 de Jul de 2020

Amazing! This is my first time enrolling in this calss and it is related to my course which is Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management

por Owie O

7 de Abr de 2020

It was an amazing course. Learning about privacy and how to build up a personal brand for yourself and for your business. I highly recommend

por Grace O

3 de Mai de 2016

I had a great time learning the various ways I can develop, maintain and protect my personal brand in the digital age we live in. Thank you!

por Amiran K

28 de Ago de 2020

It was quite interesting , a lot of helpful information there, you might think not very important but actually they are useful to consider.

por Jennifer G

23 de Jul de 2020

Professor was great and very helpful (she reminded me of one of my own professors). Great tool for everyone, regardless of their industry.

por Aditya K

21 de Mai de 2020

It was a really good course. Everyone needs to know the importance of Personal branding in their career as well as for self-introspection.

por Candice H

16 de Out de 2020

Definitely a great bulk of information to know and always be able to recall on and use to consider in personal branding and development !

por Ambarish C

27 de Set de 2020

First Coursera Course completed. So it's great feelings. and it's good video Plus Written combination. hope to learn more in coming days.

por Manish k

10 de Jul de 2020

it was very helpful in getting to know ourselves more better and understanding many things in the terms of privacy and personal branding.

por Izabela J

22 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting course that teaches really useful things about digital presence and how to get started with it. The lecturer is amazing!

por Agbetunsin I O

14 de Abr de 2020

I find the teacher to be very engaging. This course has taught me some things I didn't know or took for granted about personal branding.

por Deanna D T

29 de Mai de 2020

This course is great for beginners. There are many helpful tips and reminders that will surely come in handy for everyone who takes it.

por Christine A

9 de Mai de 2020

Great course, however, I would love to see it updated with some new information and newer social media platforms in the near future! :)

por Airan A

15 de Nov de 2015

I'm in the middle of the course, but I'm enjoying a lot ! As I can't go to USA for studying, the technology gives me this possibility !

por DeShawn D L

1 de Fev de 2021

This class will help you stay ahead of the game, help you manage your presence properly and allow you to grow you business or Identity

por Vivek S

23 de Jul de 2020

Lovely Course. Learned A Lot. Advised my friends and family to take up this course. Had a very good time! FUN AND KNOWLEDGABLE COURSE!

por David S

8 de Mai de 2020

Blessing from Taiwan!

This class is VERY FUN and USEFUL!

It only takes 5 classes to finish as well!

Highly recommend EVERYONE to take it!