Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,907 classificações
2,202 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 2,182 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Uros R

1 de Nov de 2020

The course exceeded my expectations. Great videos, easy to follow and with a short list of important ideas, there really isn't anything unimportant.

por Geoff E S

8 de Jun de 2020

Provides a great intro to this topic. Beyond just watching videos and taking quizzes it provided multiple actionable suggestions that I implemented.

por Tiara R

7 de Jan de 2018

AMAZING! She really cares about this field and teaching people about it. It really helps to learn from someone who is passionate about what they do!

por Peter N

17 de Nov de 2016

Speaking about a personal branding, it caused me to think on high level things (like personal statement) that is essential for many life activities.

por Ashley H

2 de Jun de 2020

A very good course if you are just getting started with personal branding, the teacher makes the class very fun and provides a lot of helpful tips.

por Shishir C D

8 de Mai de 2020

She is undoubtedly great and a beautiful instructor. I learned a lot of things through this course and her remarkable efforts. thanks once again :)

por Jaideep J R

3 de Jun de 2019

IN a very personal style such an important topic is presented with a practical approach and sound theoretic back up for those who need it. Must do.

por Michael v d B

30 de Set de 2018

If you want to invest time in yourself? Please follow this course. You will get a lot of information about various topics around personal branding.

por Ibrahim M

6 de Out de 2020

I especially liked the course contents and the nature with which the information was shared by the Lecturer.

It was indeed worth the time invested.

por Alexandra M M

22 de Jul de 2020

It provides a lot of information to begin with your personal brand. Also with a spice of humor and the instructor doesn't make it a heavy thing.

por Naphatsorn D

30 de Abr de 2020

Wonderful lectures that useful for people who want to learn about personal branding, which is a scene of self-promotion by using social network.

por William F M S

2 de Abr de 2017

Un excelente curso, brinda diferentes e interesantes tips para el manejo de la marca personal en el entorno digital que nos envuelve hoy en día.

por Alex

16 de Nov de 2020

It really helped put my ideas down on paper. I enjoyed every minute of it! The professor was very knowledgeable, engaging, fun, and relatable.

por Kailene R

29 de Set de 2020

This course was excellent and addressed everything I needed to know about starting my website and my blog and even things I had not considered.

por Vishwanath K G

26 de Mai de 2020

The course was excellent. Even though we now live in a digital world, I learnt a lot about branding oneself and get recognized in digital world

por Jonathan R

21 de Abr de 2020

A great course for learning about personal branding and starting to think about how you want to be perceived by others in a professional manner

por Kolade O

20 de Abr de 2020

This course is highly educative, interactive and informative. I have learned so much in a short while. Thanks to our teacher @Kimberley Barker.

por Nadeem A

10 de Abr de 2020

I believe it's a must-have course if someone is planning to build their professional career and establish themselves as an authority and brand.

por Wong C K C

25 de Abr de 2020

This course is very useful. It definitely helps me to make a better brand for myself. Thank you for making this course! Highly recommended!

por Agnieszka P

20 de Jun de 2019

A very basic and super simple introduction to Personal Branding. I loved the trainer although I did not learn much (prior years on the web) <3

por Bani P

3 de Set de 2020

Thank You Very much for doing this course for us I learnt a lot. And I love having the certificate. I am sharing on my social media accounts.

por Željan L

18 de Abr de 2020

This course is awesome. It explained me topic in detail in a very simple and comprehensive way. It's a must for everyone who wants to learn.

por Deleted A

22 de Fev de 2020

I love the authenticity. Much more credibility when preaching from the soul rather than reading from notes. Great job spelling out the facts.

por Analis B D L T

20 de Mar de 2019

Este curso es una excelente introducción a todo lo que conlleva la marca digital. Está muy bien desglosado y es simple de entender y aplicar.

por Ghassan S

22 de Ago de 2017

Excellent course on a relatively unknown and often underestimated topic of personal branding. I highly recommend it whatever your discipline.