Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,847 classificações
2,449 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

OS
22 de Jun de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 2,438 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Rachel E J

28 de Fev de 2019

The course has been helpful to me. Now I know how to promote my brand, to share what I have with the people around the World through Social Media, Monitoring my reputation and so many more things. Thanks

por Sushaan M

28 de Abr de 2016

excellent content, supported by the fact it is supported by Prof Jonahs book, and some excellent on line essays /blogs & applications of the ideas he recounts. Very memorably presented. Pithy & relevant.

por Rehana K

25 de Ago de 2020

I like that the instructor was very simple. She got straight to the point and provided a lot of prompts to get everyone to discuss things and learn from each other instead of throwing information at us.

por samantha

19 de Jul de 2017

This is an incredible course given by an absolutely incredible instructor. I have learned invaluabale information in a fun and easy to learn environment. I hope Ms. Kimberly will give more courses soon.

por Alba D

8 de Mar de 2016

I just loved the course! Kimberley Barker is so genuine and so plain, that for me that I am new in the field, was easy to understand and to improve my skills and knowledge. Thank you so much Kimberley!

por Mona P N

26 de Abr de 2020

I think everyone should take this course! It considered all of the major aspects of an online presence. I feel empowered to expand my Personal Brand online. Thank you and keep up the good work!

por Eduardo L S S

27 de Nov de 2016

Very Helpful, tks to Mrs. Barker! In my opinion the way she interacts with students through videos was assertive because it was dynamic! At all I am very satisfied with the course. Regards, Eduardo

por 游薪渝

22 de Jan de 2019

Good course about how to build your personal brand in the digital world. I this course, I have learned many of the helpful tips about how to think about myself and how to show myself to the world.

por Ayush J

21 de Mar de 2021

This course gives a positive vibe to Personal branding and makes it look less self-centered. I now understand the importance of having a digital presence and how I should use it to my advantage.

por SUCHIT D

12 de Mai de 2020

excellent teaching , Short and to the point lectures . The reading material shared was fantastic! Ms Barker herself was very elegant. Learnt a lot! THANK YOU FOR THIS. Its the need of the hour.

por Cesar C

17 de Fev de 2020

This course provided a very useful framework and etiquette for the use of social media and how to present oneself in these forums. The content and examples were helpful. Thank you, Kimberley!

por christian j f h

2 de Abr de 2021

Fue una grata sorpresa, es un curso muy bueno y esta lleno de potencial, lo que me gustaría haberlo tomado directamente en vivo con Kimberly Barker, la cual sin duda es una rock star del tema.

por Ratu N H

20 de Jul de 2020

I really love this course! Mrs. Kimberley Barker is so friendly, humble and funny! She packed the course materials into a story telling format which I enjoyed so much, it's easy to understood.

por Sébastien G

11 de Mai de 2020

I totally recommand this course to anyone who has a social media presence and cares at least a little bit about making sure that the image they project online corresponds to their core values.

por Lauren O

27 de Abr de 2020

Kimberly R. Barker is a phenomenal professor. This class was super informative! It will truly get you thinking about your brand, and how to best represent yourself out in the digital universe.

por Alan F V

23 de Dez de 2015

Excellent teacher. Very well recorded videos. Good lectures and nice content. It changes the way how you see your life (personal and professional aspects). Congratulations. I recommend to all.

por Simran A

30 de Mai de 2021

I loved the way this course turned out for me, you must join this if you want to learn and up your branding game. Also, Miss Barker has done an amazing job, her way of teaching is super fun.

por Yashvardhan A

28 de Mai de 2021

I truly loved this course, it made me discover many things which was present in front of my eyes but couldn't get the clarity of it. ORM is important and we should know it's importance asap!

por Aurelia M

3 de Ago de 2016

Great class, love the videos, Kimberley Barker knows how to keep the learners' attention through all the videos. Very insightful podcasts, articles and examples are shared during the course.

por daniel d

16 de Abr de 2020

An amazing opportunity i got to get this course and certificate! Thankyou to all who were in collaboration to make this happen! More culture is needed and you were here to make this happen.

por Arjun k

6 de Mai de 2020

Thumbs up to the Coursera that helped me to understand new topics about personal branding, brand management, social media & I'm definitely gonna learn more about other topics from Coursera

por Juliana D

4 de Abr de 2020

Great course. I learnt the foundation of personal branding, which includes knowing your personality type and how to manage your online presence. It"s not bad for an introductory course.

por L S

24 de Mar de 2020

Great course, would've loved a format in which we could've worked on our websites every week through to incorporate a bit of our progress gradually rather than just learning how to do so.

por Andromachi P

10 de Jan de 2021

I really loved the course. Our lecturer did a great job presenting what personal randing is and how we can work on creating and maintaining one. I would definetely recommend this course.

por J B

5 de Nov de 2020

This course will make you think one thing and come out of it with something more valuable than that original thought. Like a great series or movie, or that pageturner, I binged on this.