Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,670 classificações
2,129 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de Abr de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

1926 — 1950 de 2,108 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Lucia

14 de Abr de 2020

it is very general and a bit out of date though I like the instructor's idea and appreciate her effort, but just not being updated and very much helpful in the current updated Hi -Tech environment.

por SHABBIR C

26 de Mar de 2020

I find this course very helpful for youngsters who are about to start their career. They can learn how to project themselves in the market by becoming a brand which they have created by their own.

por Renata H

23 de Mai de 2020

It was ok. A bit dated, and very basic. It helped me to think of some ideas, and exposed me to good link for learning about personal branding, but it wasn't so intense or significant.

por Jérémie A

2 de Jul de 2020

Hello!

To be honest, I really love the first part, to better know yourself. Then, the 2nd part, focused on the digital branding was less attractive for me. It was not my focus anyway.

por Rana A

22 de Mai de 2020

overall it was a nice course, however only small part of it was about personal branding, the rest was more about promoting yourself which in my opinion should be a separate topic.

por Francesca F

27 de Ago de 2020

Really good course to reflect on our personal reputation and web presence. However some parts of this course are too much old and should be updatetd (i.e. social media analysis).

por Samantha d M C

26 de Jul de 2019

As 3 primeiras semanas são as melhores. Ampliou muito meu conceito sobre marca pessoal e me ajudou muito a colocar os conceitos em pratica. O resto das semanas não me foi útil.

por Rashadul W

16 de Mai de 2020

Some of the things are good and I think this course is not for everyone, this is for who does not have any idea about the social network. This is my personal opinion. Thanks

por Kiah J

16 de Abr de 2020

The material was presented well, but I expected to learn more than I did. Basic online “hygiene” with a dash of “self-searching” is covered in this course. Easy to finish.

por Cassandre M

5 de Jan de 2020

It is really an introduction, but for someone who is new to the subject it's interesting. It lacks a bit of practical elements about choosing content to promote the brand.

por Stefania E

25 de Jun de 2020

Is a good course...however the content is from 2015...which is kin of outdated in this kind of course where you´re supposed to get tools to strenghten your personal brand

por Luis P M

14 de Jul de 2020

Buen curso, me quedó muy claro el tema del personal branding, su desarrollo e implicaciones. Lo único que no me gustó esque mucho del contenido está muy desactualizado.

por Jiazhi G

5 de Ago de 2017

The teacher is great, but the content is vague. The course just teaches the framework of personal branding. Students still have to find their own ways to implement it.

por María I T

13 de Fev de 2020

The first part was very interesting, but as the course advanced it turned to be kind of boring. I do learned a lot of interesting things about personal branding.

por Wendy E F

23 de Abr de 2020

This course is very helpful for those just starting out on Personal Branding. For those well on their way, this course provided very little new information.

por Aleksandra K

2 de Nov de 2020

Good course, however videos and materials quality was rather mediocre and I would prefer to have a liitle more professional approach with good reasoning.

por Francesco D P

3 de Mai de 2020

Overall nice, but the course has very good topics in the first weeks and then it loose in the end with poor topics about digital reputation and privacy.

por Sam H

23 de Abr de 2020

The Course was interesting. I finished it the same night. I think it could've had more marketing tricks and hacks included. Thanks for the Journey :)

por Akashdeep M

24 de Abr de 2020

the course is good for the basic information. I think it should be updated as it is very old and the information and techniques have changed a lot.

por Aye A T

26 de Jun de 2016

The course is good! But a little bit more on social media. It will be better if we can learn more about tactics and methods of personal branding.

por Alberto B

29 de Ago de 2020

A bit too generic, it gives you just the basis. Moreover, most of the articles are obsolete (one dates back to 2009!) and some didn't even work.

por Oscar M R H

16 de Jul de 2020

El curso no es tan mal pero algunas sesiones son un poco obvias y bastante intuitivas. Conocimiento al que puedes acceder en cualquier buscador

por Mrinal C

8 de Abr de 2020

Needs more assignments and a little bit more of practical do it yourself flare!

But the instructor seems passionate and involved about her work,

por Elena S

11 de Mai de 2020

A lot of words and emotions but little practical knowledge and structure. I would say that this course is about online presence, not branding.

por Amitava D

18 de Abr de 2020

The content could be more interesting. More practice questions could be given and the number of the questions in quiz should have been more.