Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,260 classificações
2,301 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de Abr de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 2,278 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Gene G

12 de Abr de 2020

Truly inspiring course overall, particularly because a good structure / exercises, such as the Mission Statement and Board of Directors.

One thing I would have loved to hear more about is the importance of LinkedIN rather than Twitter / Facebook. I believe LinkedIN is one of the most important platforms out there and was surprised it not being mentioned.

Regardless, good teaching and narrative!

por Heidi C

10 de Abr de 2020

first I want to thank Coursera for giving the opportunity to people who can't afford this types of courses to have if for free. Personally I did enjoy the course and feel I learned, if it can be better? of course there is always room to keep getting better, maybe update some of the content to what we are living now a days but overall I really liked it and the teacher was not boring at all.

por Peeraya P

31 de Mai de 2020

Thanks for helping me shape out my life, explore myself deeply to see who I really am and what gift I could give to the world. this course is the best for me. Thank you that you have done this course for us. I might assume that many people around the world find out themself and become the best version of them from everything you and the course gave us. From me (peeraya.pol@gmail.com)

por Sara

5 de Jan de 2016

Thank you very much for this course - by far the best part for me was Week 2 when we were helped to really identify who we are and how we project ourselves to ourselves and to others.

Thank you Kimberley for keeping the videos short and interesting (I find this vital to the success of MOOCs). I do however feel like the Quiz's could have been a little bit more challenging ;)

por EMILI I J

11 de Abr de 2020

This was awesome. I learnt so much about personal and professional branding. Having your 3 little words which serve as a guideline in writing your mission statement. I also learnt about how to choose your board of directors, choosing the best social media etc. I will advice anyone that wants to learn about Personal branding to take this course. You will be so bless. Thanks

por Bharat G

20 de Jun de 2020

Very insightlful. This was the first time I spent time on learning about building a personal brand. Have been aware of the concept but never got around to read / search etc about it. These 5 hours of condensed and specific lessons were very helpful. Finished it off in a day. Kimberly has organised the material very well and provides a nice overview re each sub topic.

por Mohamed A

23 de Jun de 2017

i would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to be professional on social media , and in his whole life , you will learn a lot about making brand and manage your reputation , using social media to market for yourself well , the lecturer are so friendly , nice and funny person you will love her way of teaching and you will enjoy the course at all :)!

por Jonathan J

2 de Nov de 2020

I was gonna give 4 stars but now I actually realize I have learnt a lot from this course, all those small tips were very helpful to me and after reviewing I feel more confident by laying out a foundation for my personal brand along with this course, since it was sponsored by my college idk how much it costs but its pretty good. She is quite entertaining as well!

por Indranil C

26 de Jul de 2020

The course is really good for people to understand it's important to brand themselves first. The course will give people the understanding of the key components needs to build up the reputation and definitely one will have to continue to implement the learning.

As a guide Kimberley has done a great job in keeping the content crisp and to the point.

por Kimberly K

13 de Mai de 2020

Kimberley Barker was a great instructor who used a lot of really thought-provoking content. She also engaged with different types of media, such as videos, podcasts, articles as supplemental material for the course. Everything she taught seemed very relevant, and she did a wonderful job of teaching you how to think outside your predisposition.

por Camila P T

24 de Jun de 2020

Thank you, Kimberley! I learn a lot from you and this course. I really think this course should be longer to have more videos and lectures to go deeper into each subject. I really love it and it has already helped me a lot during the process to find a job. Thank you so much, Kimberley, you are a totally unique an amazing person and teacher!

por Diana L P G

11 de Ago de 2020

Great course and great teacher. I found the articles and lectures really helpful and easy to understand. I believe it gives a really good introduction to Personal Branding and the areas connected to it, I would have liked a bit more deepth in the subjects of the fifth week but the material provieded was good. Definitely a course worth taking.

por Monica d V

12 de Mai de 2017

This course was really great! I learned a lot of things, including my personality type. wich made me think a lot deeply of my choices. I finished the course in November 2015 and let me say, I really made use of it! Thanks a lot Kimberly - I still follow you on FB - Thanks Virginia University and Coursera, for sharing so many amazing courses.

por Sandy C

21 de Set de 2020

I really liked the starting point of essentially saying who am I, what are my values, what are my goals - i.e. what is my brand? Working through those questions was very helpful. Practical topics of choosing your SM platforms and so forth provided very useful tools, as well. So a nice balance overall. Thanks so much, Kimberley!

por Mohima A

10 de Mai de 2020

It actually tells you a lot about how to use the internet safely and how you can improve from your situation. I totally enjoyed the class and Kimberley R. Barker is totally a boss lady. I loved the way she teaches. I think every high school student and undergraduate students should do this course it will be a lot helpful for them

por ERIC E R O

5 de Abr de 2020

This course is very practical and simple to understanding what is importantest to create a solid personal brand. Kimberly help us to create a true imagen about us like person and branding that is greatful to be a conection with people who thinking about things which we like and can past more information to improve our reality.

por Tejas K G

17 de Jul de 2020

This was a nice course, provided by the University of Virginia.

I am thanking to to University of Virginia and also Coursera for making available this great course about personal branding. I am suggesting other students aur peoples who have not done this course please join course and take knowledge about such a valuable topic.

por Mishi S

27 de Set de 2020

The course on "Personal Branding" has been truly insightful & amazing. So many new things to learn and know about. It gives a wholistic understanding of the subject. The techniques of interaction were great! Helps you to first listen, absorb and then pose your opinion/understanding on the subject matter. Much recommended!

por Sujata S K

29 de Mai de 2020

Mam, Kimberley Barker has explained very nicely how photos should be posted on social media, the how-to creat in Alert search it's very useful, the importance of social media, your work, and authenticity, reputation management, got little idea about digital privacy. Very Happy for doing the Personality Branding Course.

por Anil B

12 de Mar de 2019

Most of what was covered came off as common sense to me, however, there were small details like the number of social media accounts to use that did come off as beneficial. Also, learning the balance of personal use and professional use from this course has allowed me to better understand my brand and branding process.

por Cristiano F d S

5 de Abr de 2021

Very good course. With lots of content and lots of references. Professor Kimberley Barkey is wonderful, very humorous and very friendly. The course added a lot to me. I was very happy with the result and having had this wonderful opportunity. Thank you University of Virginia, Coursera and Professor Kimberley Barker.

por Muhammad F A

20 de Abr de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. now I have made my digital appearance on social media as well as on such websites fro where I can connect with the professionals. A lot more. I love to choose Coursera where instructors are great and also having great teaching skills by which students can get easily understanding.

por Kathryn M L

24 de Jan de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Lecturer was down to earth and could easily relate. The information in quick 6-10 minute lectures was really handy and all the extra written material and links were great. I made lots of notes and changes to the way I present myself out in the world. A great course! I recommend it.

por Edwin W

24 de Mar de 2019

I started this course after browsing through the courses of Coursera. I plan to do some online writing so this course have helped me greatly in many areas. This will help me with my brand and Social Media skills. I will recommend this course to anyone who is serious about business and their Personal Brand.

por Brittany C

23 de Jun de 2020

Ms. Barker was both educational and funny which made learning throughout this class enjoyable. I had a good understanding of Personal Branding going in as I teach it in my class but I am always willing to learn more especially to be able to teach it to my class- this was definitely worth my time invested!