Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,887 classificações
2,456 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

OS
22 de Jun de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 2,445 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Stefania C

30 de Mai de 2020

The course was interesting and touched different areas of the Digital Personal Branding. Halped me to see bigger picture and go deeper to see what my goal is.

por Mishal S

31 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course to learn with enthusiasm. Thanks a lot to the University of Virginia and Coursera. And Kimberley R. Barker, hat's off to you for teaching us.

por Amy L

30 de Set de 2020

This was a great course. I really liked the instructor. She was very charming and got her points across well. I'm getting a better understanding of my brand.

por Dayana V R

13 de Dez de 2015

Really liked the course! Gives a very good base to personal branding and it is easy to follow with short and interesting videos. Keep it up. Congratulations.

por Namratha

18 de Ago de 2020

This was a very insightful and extremely useful course. I learnt a lot from this! The way of teaching, elicits curiosity, just like a good professor should

por Prabhakar U

10 de Mai de 2020

The course is super awesome. I learnt many things such as selecting board members, how to communicate effectively, and how to use social media smartly, etc.

por Thibaut S

26 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting eventhough I knew a lot about Personal Branding, I still learned things and more importantly, I found out other ways to look at this topic.

por Amy B C

26 de Jun de 2017

Very helpful with both business and personal growth. Well structured program and up-beatly delivered. Very engaging, very informative. Thank you very much!

por Disha T

7 de Jul de 2020

I think it is really cool and helpful for students and starters like me. I really needed this course to get new ideas and how to go forward with my brand.

por Mehmet E A

27 de Abr de 2020

This is a beautifully structured course. It really helps you understand the core of personal branding. The instructor Mrs. Barker is, also, simply amazing.

por N. C R K

14 de Abr de 2020

The course covers a lot of unique topics, especially Reputation management and handling digital profiles is an eye opener.

Thanks for offering this course.

por MAINAK D

24 de Jun de 2021

Nice and its really helpful to people who want to be personal branding or want self reputation management.

Thanks COURSERA making this course ............

por Sravana L N

1 de Abr de 2021

It was really a great learning experience. I got a structured idea of how to apply these techniques for my upcoming freelancing career. Thankyou coursera.

por Fitra R M

14 de Ago de 2020

I really like the lecturer of this course who teaches it in a fun way, short but really on point videos, and a lot of good examples, links, and exercises.

por Lynette M

11 de Mai de 2020

Wonderful course. I learned so much about personal branding and have already started incorporated the lessons into my personal and professional branding.

por Tariq K

14 de Nov de 2015

The course is outstanding in building character and modelling one attitude toward society.It help me a lot to be a better and effective person in society.

por Elizabeth H

18 de Set de 2020

Incredible Course. Learning a lot of how a personal brand has to be managed and improving our skills in social media to ensure we have a successful brand

por Md J A

7 de Jun de 2020

Excellent Course Which Really Open my inner eyes, to be creative & TO build a solid leadership with your unique actions that increase your visibility .

por TARIK S G

6 de Abr de 2020

There's a lot to learn from this course.It's very enjoyable and you'll feel lucky to have KS_Baker as your instructor.It gives me a purpose in my life...

por An B

5 de Abr de 2020

The content are amazing and the facilitator does a wonderful job. Highly recommended by me. The course could be repeated with newer and relative content.

por Siti D F Y

27 de Set de 2020

I love Ms. Barker because she is so communicative and interactive (even though it is an online course) but I can feel her presence throughout the course

por Hasira K

25 de Out de 2020

It was a wonderful experience to me. The lecturer Kimberley Barker, MLIS was awesome and very energetic. Thank you coursera and University of Virginia.

por Oscar A

2 de Out de 2020

I love it! I hope you can do a level 2 on personal Branding or some type of follow up course on this. If so I would love to hear back so I can sign up.

por Celso B T

9 de Abr de 2020

The course was great, it was the basis for the next courses, it was very didactic and congratulations to the teacher who conducted the course very well

por Adhi P H

2 de Mai de 2020

After learning this course, I gain deeper understanding about what personal branding is. It is very Helpful, Special thanks to Ms. Kimberley Barker :)