Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
8,172 classificações
2,523 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

OS

22 de jun de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

29 de ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 2,519 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Giselle B

20 de jun de 2020

Kimberly makes the lessons easy to listen to and fun to learn. She drives the point about taking control of your digital presence, and gives good information about how to do this.

por vijay i

6 de jun de 2020

Very valuable lesson both professionally and personally. I enjoyed and had fun watching the videos, doing the exercises and learning the lessons. Thank you very much Mrs. Barker!!

por Zoryna T

25 de mai de 2020

Thank You so much - it was very useful, interesting and intelligence!

I think that Kimberley is wonderful teacher and professional scientist.

It was my pleasure to be her student.

por Onwe C

2 de abr de 2020

It is an amazing training for any person striving for knowledge in personal branding. Kimberly did a great with a lot of spice of humor. That made the training a whole lot of fun.

por Shreya M

4 de ago de 2017

A great course to understand the basics of personal branding and its importance (and relevance) in today's world. Lover your energy and enthusiasm, Professor Kimberely R Barker !

por Marie

21 de fev de 2016

Get to know this territory, it's a brave new world, even better when we know exactly what we make our Self. Create a brand that is true to you and live in a world that responds.

por Camha N

17 de ago de 2020

It is truly wonderful experiences going through the courses and receiving your pearl. Your lectures are very informative and motivating. Thank you very much for your expertise!!

por Caitlin L

14 de jul de 2020

This course gives great information! The quizzes are simple, but you will get the most out of this course by doing all the readings and watching the videos. Well worth the time!

por Zachary B

21 de mai de 2020

The course did a great job of explaining a lot of different aspects of Marketing and Brand Management for both personal and even business aspects.

Highly Recommended, thank you!

por Emanuela Z

5 de jul de 2017

Wonderful Course. Fantastico corso anche per chi non è di lingua inglese. Kimberly parla in modo chiaro e grazie a sottotitoli e trascrizioni è facile seguire. Thanks Kimberly!

por Deleted A

25 de jan de 2016

I learned a lot from this course about what I would like to accomplish in my future and a great way to organize what I want to sell to people. Also the professor was excellent.

por Mateo P J

15 de ago de 2020

Toda persona interesada en desarrollar su propia marca, sea personal o empresarial debería hacer este curso. Es dinámico, divertido, concreto, fluido e interesante. Me encantó

por Cherise M

30 de ago de 2020

I would recommend it to those who want to have an idea on the fundamental elements to start their brand. It was quite useful and it is a launching pad to further application.

por Melanie B

15 de abr de 2020

I loved Kimberley's humor! She was captivating, and felt that she had a lot of sound advice. Her course helped me see personal branding in a new, productive light. Thank you!

por John S

21 de out de 2020

Kimberley was really fun to learn from and provided really useful additional articles to further my understanding of the topics. Thank you so much Kimberley... God Bless. ..

por Carolina C G

10 de fev de 2017

Es genial y amena la manera en que explica el contenido del curso! Además es un tema relevante que debería ser tomado en cuenta por todos los que cuentan con una red social.

por Ruri M

25 de set de 2021

It really helps me to understand more about personal branding, the security of social media and what kind of post that I should made to make my branding is known by others.

por Mohansingh C

23 de mai de 2021

this the course is milestone to those who want to create own or clients digital Branding on digital platform. Content & presentation design by Kimberlay Barker is the best.

por Mohan T

17 de mai de 2020

I think it would have been better if the course had focused on personal attributes. It focuses merely on social media branding presence etc. However, It was great to learn!

por Indra S

6 de mai de 2020

Excellent course! Provide the essentials on personal branding. Coming with zero knowledge and finish it wit full of plan to the personal branding. Very well done Kimberley!

por Michaela S

20 de jun de 2020

I feel confident that when I am ready, I will start with a well thought out online presence that will minimize the mistakes I could possibly have made without this course.

por Dora C P C

27 de out de 2020

This course is excellent to notice your image towards others in social media, highly recommend if you are like me who needs to impact clients to keep working efficiently

por Bardell P

19 de out de 2020

I loved my lecturer's delivery of the course. It was fun and i learnt alot of valuable information. I loved how practical it was, mixed with a bit of theory. Loved it.

por Yofan S

13 de jun de 2020

This learning is very useful, but there are some things that are not necessary such as how to make Twitter, create a password, and others. the rest I like this learning

por Kalum D S

26 de mai de 2020

Very practical course. I knew most of the stuff presented but never thought of implementing in my personal life. A good eye opener. I would highly recommend this course.