Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,887 classificações
2,456 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

OS
22 de Jun de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 2,445 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por J B

5 de Nov de 2020

This course will make you think one thing and come out of it with something more valuable than that original thought. Like a great series or movie, or that pageturner, I binged on this.

por Mustafa A

23 de Jul de 2020

Videos So Excellent Nice #Mytv786 1st like and comment yesss n view stay connected always. Nice video big like👍Done I hope you come back👍👍👍👍👍❤️ 💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺🍃🌱🌷💐🌿🌱💓 #Mytv786,

por Shaikh M A

26 de Jan de 2021

I found this to be an awesome course. I completed this course some times back. Now I want to purchase teh Certificate but don't know how to go about it. Can someone please help / guide?

por Jamie K

5 de Jun de 2020

The course are light and interesting. It gave me a fresh perspective on personal branding. It also gave me the courage to do things like engaging or posting on social media confidently.

por Onkar L G

2 de Jun de 2020

This course is really important for all the people trying to develop their brands. The course looks after the overall development of a person and helps to find all his hidden qualities.

por Thanaporn J

31 de Mai de 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it inspired me to manage my digital profile and recheck my positive and negative reputation that would affect me onward. This is really helpful.

por Sodiq P

14 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for these inisghts and the truth shared with us all. We will make you proud ma. Thank you for the thought. I have gained so much even on personal life and online space

por Brenda C

7 de Set de 2020

I wish I could be best friends with the professor. I used to look forward to her "Heeeelllooooo Learners" opening every week. She made the course enjoyable and very easy to comprehend.

por Ann K P

10 de Jul de 2020

I thank Kimberley for giving me the basics of personal branding. Since personal branding is inevitable, it is good to understand why it's important and how I can build my brand online.

por Joe K

8 de Jun de 2020

It was an interesting course that went over items that should be obvious to everyone but were not obvious to me. It made me think in a different way and I appreciate that in a course.

por ANAS A A

4 de Fev de 2021

it was a great experience from experts. everything will be useful in the modern world.

we must create our own space in this busy world and this course will help you to reach out there.

por Ruby R S J

5 de Jul de 2020

Beneficial course for sure. It is helping me create my brand at work and in personal life. Kimberley is just so great and natural at her distinct teaching style. It was fun learning.

por Lynette L

13 de Jul de 2016

Wonderful course for those who feel stuck with getting their business going! I'm so excited to watch the growth due to all of the changes I have made, and discovered, in my business.

por Mahima W

24 de Jun de 2020

This is a really helpful lesson that teach us about yourself. Were we can go. It help me to learn about the value that i hold in my hand, and the gifts that i can give to the world.

por Kimberly H

31 de Mai de 2020

Introduction to Personal Branding was a good beginner's guide on the subject. Useful assignments and discussions on the various topics all complemented the objectives of the course.

por Nur F I M N

4 de Abr de 2021

Really enjoy this course and it made me realize that personal branding is really important so that people will realize your presence either in real life or in internet. Thank you !

por Noémi S

24 de Out de 2020

Wonderful and eye opening course about digital presence. Kim is so casual but informative: I liked the way she didn't waste our time but got to the point. Thank you for the course!

por Lyndin D

10 de Jan de 2018

A topic of phenomenal significance and to which we pay the least attention.

Ms. Kimberley Barker does an excellently in making the topic fun, easy to remember and easy to implement.

por TIM S

4 de Mai de 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to personal branding. In taking this course I have gained a better understanding of the basics of social media use, and professional focus.

por G. A W

8 de Jul de 2020

Really excellent course. I am really glad I took it. I felt really behind with everything, but now I have a better idea of next steps to improve things greatly. Highly recommend.

por Giselle B

20 de Jun de 2020

Kimberly makes the lessons easy to listen to and fun to learn. She drives the point about taking control of your digital presence, and gives good information about how to do this.

por vijay i

6 de Jun de 2020

Very valuable lesson both professionally and personally. I enjoyed and had fun watching the videos, doing the exercises and learning the lessons. Thank you very much Mrs. Barker!!

por Zoryna T

25 de Mai de 2020

Thank You so much - it was very useful, interesting and intelligence!

I think that Kimberley is wonderful teacher and professional scientist.

It was my pleasure to be her student.

por Onwe C

2 de Abr de 2020

It is an amazing training for any person striving for knowledge in personal branding. Kimberly did a great with a lot of spice of humor. That made the training a whole lot of fun.

por Shreya M

4 de Ago de 2017

A great course to understand the basics of personal branding and its importance (and relevance) in today's world. Lover your energy and enthusiasm, Professor Kimberely R Barker !