Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,428 classificações
2,062 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI

Aug 30, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 2,044 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Aurelia M

Aug 03, 2016

Great class, love the videos, Kimberley Barker knows how to keep the learners' attention through all the videos. Very insightful podcasts, articles and examples are shared during the course.

por daniel d

Apr 16, 2020

An amazing opportunity i got to get this course and certificate! Thankyou to all who were in collaboration to make this happen! More culture is needed and you were here to make this happen.

por Arjun k

May 06, 2020

Thumbs up to the Coursera that helped me to understand new topics about personal branding, brand management, social media & I'm definitely gonna learn more about other topics from Coursera

por Juliana D

Apr 04, 2020

Great course. I learnt the foundation of personal branding, which includes knowing your personality type and how to manage your online presence. It"s not bad for an introductory course.

por L S

Mar 24, 2020

Great course, would've loved a format in which we could've worked on our websites every week through to incorporate a bit of our progress gradually rather than just learning how to do so.

por Mustafa A

Jul 23, 2020

Videos So Excellent Nice #Mytv786 1st like and comment yesss n view stay connected always. Nice video big like👍Done I hope you come back👍👍👍👍👍❤️ 💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺🍃🌱🌷💐🌿🌱💓 #Mytv786,

por Khor J W

Jun 05, 2020

The course are light and interesting. It gave me a fresh perspective on personal branding. It also gave me the courage to do things like engaging or posting on social media confidently.

por Onkar L G

Jun 02, 2020

This course is really important for all the people trying to develop their brands. The course looks after the overall development of a person and helps to find all his hidden qualities.

por Thanaporn J

Jun 01, 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it inspired me to manage my digital profile and recheck my positive and negative reputation that would affect me onward. This is really helpful.

por Popoola S

May 14, 2020

Thank you so much for these inisghts and the truth shared with us all. We will make you proud ma. Thank you for the thought. I have gained so much even on personal life and online space

por Brenda C

Sep 08, 2020

I wish I could be best friends with the professor. I used to look forward to her "Heeeelllooooo Learners" opening every week. She made the course enjoyable and very easy to comprehend.

por Ann K P

Jul 11, 2020

I thank Kimberley for giving me the basics of personal branding. Since personal branding is inevitable, it is good to understand why it's important and how I can build my brand online.

por Joe K

Jun 08, 2020

It was an interesting course that went over items that should be obvious to everyone but were not obvious to me. It made me think in a different way and I appreciate that in a course.

por Ruby R S J

Jul 05, 2020

Beneficial course for sure. It is helping me create my brand at work and in personal life. Kimberley is just so great and natural at her distinct teaching style. It was fun learning.

por Lynette L

Jul 13, 2016

Wonderful course for those who feel stuck with getting their business going! I'm so excited to watch the growth due to all of the changes I have made, and discovered, in my business.

por Mahima W

Jun 24, 2020

This is a really helpful lesson that teach us about yourself. Were we can go. It help me to learn about the value that i hold in my hand, and the gifts that i can give to the world.

por Kimberly H

May 31, 2020

Introduction to Personal Branding was a good beginner's guide on the subject. Useful assignments and discussions on the various topics all complemented the objectives of the course.

por Noémi S

Oct 24, 2020

Wonderful and eye opening course about digital presence. Kim is so casual but informative: I liked the way she didn't waste our time but got to the point. Thank you for the course!

por Lyndin D

Jan 10, 2018

A topic of phenomenal significance and to which we pay the least attention.

Ms. Kimberley Barker does an excellently in making the topic fun, easy to remember and easy to implement.

por TIM S

May 04, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to personal branding. In taking this course I have gained a better understanding of the basics of social media use, and professional focus.

por G. A W

Jul 09, 2020

Really excellent course. I am really glad I took it. I felt really behind with everything, but now I have a better idea of next steps to improve things greatly. Highly recommend.

por Giselle B

Jun 20, 2020

Kimberly makes the lessons easy to listen to and fun to learn. She drives the point about taking control of your digital presence, and gives good information about how to do this.

por Vijay I R

Jun 06, 2020

Very valuable lesson both professionally and personally. I enjoyed and had fun watching the videos, doing the exercises and learning the lessons. Thank you very much Mrs. Barker!!

por Zoryna T

May 25, 2020

Thank You so much - it was very useful, interesting and intelligence!

I think that Kimberley is wonderful teacher and professional scientist.

It was my pleasure to be her student.

por Onwe C

Apr 02, 2020

It is an amazing training for any person striving for knowledge in personal branding. Kimberly did a great with a lot of spice of humor. That made the training a whole lot of fun.