Chevron Left
Voltar para The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
2,309 classificações
722 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Melhores avaliações

PP
15 de Ago de 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

EP
22 de Jul de 2020

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 717 Avaliações para o The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

por Jeremiah O

12 de Set de 2019

The course was really helpful in learning how to manage a team. The resource materials were also fantastic.

por Mwanamisi K

22 de Jan de 2021

The course is very helpful; I've learnt several aspects that would enhance my people's management skills.

por Ahmad R

7 de Fev de 2020

greatly added my insights about managerial. the material provided is very easy to understand and weighted

por vortexblue12

14 de Jun de 2021

The course is informative and so much things to learn about leadership, management, and decision-making.

por Nazgul

7 de Out de 2020

I'm absolutely happy to have enrolled the course. I has helped me a lot! I have many references to read!

por Benjamin J M O

7 de Jul de 2020

A helpful course that opened my eyes to both theoretical and practical elements of workplace management.

por Artemisa F D T

26 de Jul de 2021

Muy productivo, no soy del área de recursos humanos pero te da un plus de conocimiento sobre dicha área

por Mohamed M A s A

16 de Jul de 2020

it is wonderful and very useful for me to study this course with such an enormous amount of information

por KARTIKEYA S

29 de Abr de 2020

it was a very beneficial course and benefited me greatly 10/10 would recommend to all aspiring managers

por Mohan R K

28 de Nov de 2020

Excellent guide and very practical approach, it helped to correlate and learn very easy way. thank you

por Rim e h

18 de Jul de 2019

I love it. While this course is basically a summary, it provides necessary details, and it is clear.

por Anastasia I

12 de Fev de 2018

That was a great start to manage people at work.. thanks to everyone in Birkbeck University and UCL.

por Chong s k

13 de Abr de 2021

Good learning purpose, good adoption method, easy to understand and very helpful to my present job.

por Dickson B

26 de Out de 2020

It was very essential in dealing with complex work enviroments especially in the management aspect.

por Francesco L

18 de Set de 2020

SUCH A GREAT COURSE!

One of the most fondamental training and lectures that anyone should attend!!

por Saikat S

30 de Jun de 2021

V​ery nice course indeed to develop myself as manager and as well as it will help to build up team

por Fiemeya A

2 de Nov de 2020

A great and values adding experience. Well enjoyed. It is a 5 rated course for practicing manager

por Venkateswararaju B

29 de Set de 2020

Excellent course to understand the key concepts to guide and manage the people effectively at work

por Mandela P

15 de Jul de 2021

T​his course was interesting from beginning to end and I will definitely use what I have learned.

por Ashis C

12 de Jan de 2020

It's a really important & helpful course for those who are managing a team within an organization

por Talha K

30 de Dez de 2020

This course is very helpful in learning the managing skills and coursera is easy to understand.

por Romina C C

6 de Mai de 2018

Very useful course for those managing people. Found the material shared was highly interesting.

por Mirasol C B

14 de Jan de 2021

Excellent course! True to providing the best toolkit for managers in managing people at work!

por Lubov

6 de Nov de 2019

Great to refresh basic information about management. Interview section was especially helpful

por Charnett P

23 de Fev de 2018

This is a very good course, I learnt how to manage people in conflict situations in the work.