Chevron Left
Voltar para The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
2,302 classificações
719 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Melhores avaliações

PP
15 de Ago de 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

EP
22 de Jul de 2020

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 716 Avaliações para o The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

por Talita B G

26 de Jul de 2021

G​reat course. It is complete and well-explained content about management, with situation examples and proposal literature.

por Rajesh R

11 de Out de 2020

The Course is the combo of Making Decisions ethically, Managing Workplace Conflict, People Leadership and Service Delivery.

por Jaisuria H

5 de Jul de 2020

This course was really helpful in learning how to manage people. I liked one thing the most, that is it was evidence based.

por Pedro S

24 de Set de 2021

It is a very good overall of human relationships at work. I strong recommend to anyone who wants to become a good manager.

por Gaurav K B

12 de Jul de 2021

Overall this course is really helpful for a Manager to manage a team and all the related perspective of this leadership.

por Felipe M G

30 de Jul de 2017

I really like this course as it show many subjects that are useful to manage people at work in a very understandable way

por MR. P J

25 de Jul de 2020

i have learned so much from the course and instead of sitting idle in lockdown at home,i have learned many new things.

por Megh K

3 de Jul de 2020

Nice course for a manager to manage their employees at workplace. Feel great to achieve this course. Thank you so much.

por Taufik P

16 de Jan de 2022

v​ery informative, focusing on key points/factors, systematic - good structure & clear presentation, best expertise.

por Yasser Y M Q

29 de Fev de 2020

It helped me alot to understand many bolts and nuts of the managment work. I wish it covered more main skills needed.

por Mateja V B

7 de Abr de 2018

Thank you for providing me with practical tools to put in my manager's toolkit! Very informative and useful course.

por Brian D

22 de Ago de 2021

Great perspectives on the intricacies of managment. Learned a great deal on the what, how, and why's of leadership

por John K

8 de Jul de 2020

i find this online course very interesting and particularly good as an introductory course for beginning managers.

por Alberto J A U

1 de Jun de 2020

Excelente 100% recomendado para todas aquellas personas con ganas de aprender el ser buen líder y un buen gerente.

por aisah j b

6 de Mai de 2021

The course is concise, and the extra readings are very interesting and helpful. Highly recommended for everyone.

por Ashok A

14 de Abr de 2020

Wonderful course!!, Very well explained and gained lot of new overview, which will be applicable in my workplace.

por Enakarhire W

4 de Dez de 2019

Every persons should engage in this program. Itl help to Foster good relationship between employee and employer.

por Zoey S

18 de Fev de 2021

Great course with great information. I loved the structure and that I could complete everything at my own pace.

por Rocky M

20 de Set de 2020

Great course! Thank you for the time taken to breakdown in easy steps, fundamental lessons to support managers.

por Astrid A

25 de Jan de 2021

Very interesting subject and I really loved all the explanations and how the professors presented each lesson.

por Jovana B

7 de Set de 2021

The course was very well planned and executed, plenty of important and useful information, pleasant teachers.

por Durgesh S

15 de Jun de 2021

It's a great course, I think every manager should do this course as it helps to develop different perspective

por Roy L

9 de Jun de 2020

This course helps me to improve my strategy to managing my teams at work. Thanks Dr. Chris and teams. Bravo!

por KUSADE G O

23 de Ago de 2020

Really appreciate the management for putting up a good and simple course like this for learner's to enjoys.

por MAHENDRA K J

19 de Abr de 2020

This programme was really nice and helpful.Thank you coursera and all professors for better learning to me.