Chevron Left
Voltar para The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
2,532 classificações
783 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Melhores avaliações

PP

15 de ago de 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16 de abr de 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 781 Avaliações para o The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

por Rocky M

20 de set de 2020

Great course! Thank you for the time taken to breakdown in easy steps, fundamental lessons to support managers.

por Astrid A

25 de jan de 2021

Very interesting subject and I really loved all the explanations and how the professors presented each lesson.

por Jovana B

7 de set de 2021

The course was very well planned and executed, plenty of important and useful information, pleasant teachers.

por Durgesh S

15 de jun de 2021

It's a great course, I think every manager should do this course as it helps to develop different perspective

por Idode M

26 de mai de 2022

The Course has been extremely insightful. I learnt quite a lot on managment, performance, conflict and pay.

por Roy L

9 de jun de 2020

This course helps me to improve my strategy to managing my teams at work. Thanks Dr. Chris and teams. Bravo!

por Ravinder K

28 de fev de 2022

knowledgeable, nicely crafted and understanable , it covered most of the practicle topics dealt by managers

por KUSADE G O

23 de ago de 2020

Really appreciate the management for putting up a good and simple course like this for learner's to enjoys.

por MAHENDRA K J

19 de abr de 2020

This programme was really nice and helpful.Thank you coursera and all professors for better learning to me.

por Jeremiah O

12 de set de 2019

The course was really helpful in learning how to manage a team. The resource materials were also fantastic.

por Mwanamisi K

22 de jan de 2021

The course is very helpful; I've learnt several aspects that would enhance my people's management skills.

por Ahmad R

7 de fev de 2020

greatly added my insights about managerial. the material provided is very easy to understand and weighted

por vortexblue12

14 de jun de 2021

The course is informative and so much things to learn about leadership, management, and decision-making.

por Nazgul

7 de out de 2020

I'm absolutely happy to have enrolled the course. I has helped me a lot! I have many references to read!

por Benjamin J M O

7 de jul de 2020

A helpful course that opened my eyes to both theoretical and practical elements of workplace management.

por Jennelyn G A

13 de fev de 2022

very comprehensive course; designed and delivered in a way that is easy to understand and very engaging

por Artemisa F D T

26 de jul de 2021

Muy productivo, no soy del área de recursos humanos pero te da un plus de conocimiento sobre dicha área

por Mohamed M A s A

16 de jul de 2020

it is wonderful and very useful for me to study this course with such an enormous amount of information

por KARTIKEYA S

29 de abr de 2020

it was a very beneficial course and benefited me greatly 10/10 would recommend to all aspiring managers

por Mohan R K

28 de nov de 2020

Excellent guide and very practical approach, it helped to correlate and learn very easy way. thank you

por Hamza E

11 de abr de 2022

G​ood coverage of many aspects of a manager's role and dutie toward the member of the team/employees.

por Hannah

3 de fev de 2022

a very comprehensive course to learning what being a manager intails- loved learning through this :)

por Rim e h

18 de jul de 2019

I love it. While this course is basically a summary, it provides necessary details, and it is clear.

por Anastasia I

12 de fev de 2018

That was a great start to manage people at work.. thanks to everyone in Birkbeck University and UCL.

por Chong s k

13 de abr de 2021

Good learning purpose, good adoption method, easy to understand and very helpful to my present job.