Chevron Left
Voltar para The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
2,595 classificações
796 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Melhores avaliações

PP

15 de ago de 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16 de abr de 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 795 Avaliações para o The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

por Sathyajith M 1

23 de mai de 2020

For a person approaching this from a political science perspective, this course did provides some interesting insights into how management theory works, though there were shortcoming in the vagueness of Managing Conflict at Work.

por Sejal

26 de mai de 2020

The concepts are good but the presentation is average. I personally enjoyed only the leadership, decision theory and performance management sections. The questionnaires for other sections are very poorly crafted.

por Julie M

23 de out de 2018

I was hoping this would be something that I could apply immediately but for me it was a bit more theoretical and not practical. I found it interesting but not something I can apply immediately at work.

por Anand H

22 de jan de 2018

There were links that were recommended reading material, especially ones that pointed to a CIPD site. None of them opened. and despite raising it in forum, there was no response from instructors.

por Kyle W

1 de abr de 2020

A number of grammatical errors and contradictions in source materials. Additionally a number of source materials are no longer available. Overall however, it is a good overview course.

por Matt D

4 de out de 2021

Some assessment questions and answers (particularly in week 6 - conflict) were grammatically nonsensical which made understanding the options quite difficult.

por Teresita C

27 de nov de 2020

It would have been helpful if all the lecturers had visual aids. I would prefer to see the visual aids rather than watch a lecturer deliver their lectures.

por Dunja V

7 de mar de 2017

The Course was fine. I would have rated it better if there were more practical examples, advice and real-life situations rather than so much theory.

por José E A B

24 de jan de 2021

The Lesseons was great, but it wasn’t accurate and some very slow, non-aggregating cases and some week 5 links were out of date

por Alex A

24 de ago de 2020

Useful content but a very boring teaching style... Needs a better rhythm and more dynamic exercises to practice what you learn.

por Greg C

4 de set de 2020

some charts on the presentation would be a good reinforcement to the course information.

por David W A

7 de jun de 2020

Not a particular engaging course, and not helped by typos in notes.

Informative.

por jakob H

29 de nov de 2019

Did only the quizes and still passed the course - not a very high level

por Gina D F

27 de mai de 2020

Not as good, engaging, or thorough as University of Michigan's.

por Samuel O

10 de jun de 2017

Plenty of great information that will help in the work area.

por Jonathan G

11 de mar de 2018

very engaging course. I learned a lot.

por Joanne K

3 de abr de 2020

A bit too uninteresting and too basic

por ESTEBAN S S

21 de abr de 2022

Me hizo falta mas herramientas

por Abdessamad L

18 de mai de 2021

Can I get a certificate?

por Suraj B

19 de jun de 2021

good.

por Daniele D P

3 de jun de 2020

This course was my first in Coursera. I have to say that the format is really good, with a mixture of videos, papers to read and quiz. But in this case, not all was good, and I think there is a huge lack of organization. In particular, there were a lot of paper so long and complicated. Probably it would be better to integrate/divide with some videos. Also I found some parts very academic: why we should remember all the pubblication so detailed? In the end I found less praticatal then expected. I will not buy the certificate, I am sorry.

por Michael S

13 de set de 2020

Can't recommend this course.

It rarely manages to fill concepts with practical or real life implementations and examples.

Reading material is sometimes laughably bad, always provided with no clear objective as to what the aim is (one chapter links to an almost 200 page document). Videos contain outtakes and leave the impression that the first take that wasn't completely jinxed was used. Material contains many typos and generally leaves the impression of being quickly thrown together.

por Brendan M

24 de jun de 2021

This is at best an introductory course, to familiarise yourself with some key aspects of management. I had expected something a little more detailed or at least fleshed out. Most of the value of this course can be found in the additional reading sections. The video content is almost wholly redundant, and is of a standard that fails to keep up with most amateur YouTubers.

por Pavel D M

26 de set de 2021

I​t is okay for if taken without certificate. Paying for this content is not worth it. Full of gramatical errors (okay, maybe it is not important, but come on, you are paying for what is supposed to high quality course); same/similar information is provided many times in the form of pptx/pdf/docx files which then is repeated yet again in video materials too. I

por Katharina B

9 de fev de 2020

There was some very interesting content in this course, however: I strongly feel that the reading should be updated. Also, a very annoying thing: the many spelling and grammar errors in the quizzes at the end of each week that sometimes make it difficult to understand the intention of the question.