Chevron Left
Voltar para The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
2,520 classificações
779 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Melhores avaliações

PP

15 de ago de 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16 de abr de 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 778 Avaliações para o The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

por Chantale E K

14 de set de 2021

amazing course

por Antonios D

24 de mai de 2020

Useful enough.

por Mohammed a h

5 de jun de 2020

Totally great

por Ditte M C

27 de jul de 2017

Great course!

por RYAN G

6 de mai de 2022

great course

por CESAR A J L

10 de abr de 2022

interesante!

por Jean-Luc W

11 de dez de 2020

instructive

por Dr. K

9 de abr de 2020

It was good

por Brian T

29 de set de 2019

good class

por Malith H K

15 de mai de 2020

Thank You

por James I M

26 de abr de 2020

Excellent

por Ognish B

22 de ago de 2017

Very Good

por ahmet m

6 de jan de 2022

nothing

por JOYAL J G

3 de jun de 2020

worthy

por Arindam D

20 de jan de 2022

good

por SANGEETA S

16 de mai de 2020

Nice

por Sinan G

2 de mar de 2021

.

por Aleksandar M

23 de mai de 2020

.

por Amanda P

1 de jul de 2017

T

por Bruce S

1 de dez de 2020

Course material was interesting but quality was lacking at times. It's very helpful that transcripts are provided for video presentations but this is undermined when little effort has been put into proof reading these for accuracy. Similarly, links to reading material are very helpful but not if the link takes you to a resource that sits (apparently) behind a paywall. Understanding is checked frequently with plenty of multiple choice questions but often the formatting of these questions and answers is such that they do more to test a student's grasp of English and common sense rather than a deeper understanding of the concepts presented. Overall I found it an interesting primer on concepts I had not put much thought into though I freely admit that as a line manager I should give them more consideration. The course didn't give me any great "aha" moments but I don't resent the time put into the course and hopefully it will lend itself to enhancing my competency as a manager.

por Amol D

3 de fev de 2022

The course talks about various aspects of a manager's job such as hiring, pay, appraisal and conflict management. But it doesn't teach you how to do it. I think I was looking for more example based course where you would show different situations and recommend how to deal with them. Instead the course is more about just putting down what a manager's job is. For example it says line managers should resolve conflicts but doesn't give an example of any conflict situation and how line manager should approach it. I wouldn't say I learned a lot through this course, probably should have left it after first couple of modules

por Olga S

5 de jul de 2020

There is a lot of useful information. However, some ways of evaluation are not that appropriate. I don't get the feeling that I was really tested and can't be sure that I've got all the necessary information as in the test I was asked who said that, or who was the founder of a theory. The course is aimed at being relevant at practice and this doesn't give the feeling of getting useful information for practice as you are asked about certain theories and names. There is also a lot of not interesting and to my mind not useful reading which could be presented in a more interactive way.

por Bogdan S

15 de abr de 2020

The course provides you with very basic knowledge on people management/HRM within the organisation perspective. Topics could be covered deeper and wider and the course materials could be more relevant and updated (we have some articles and textbooks dated 2003).

Could be useful for those who has little or no experience in people and organisational management, otherwise I would recommend to find a more extensive and comprehensive course.

por Thomas L

19 de jan de 2021

The course material is very interesting, but the most value I found in it is the collection of ppt, and scholar articles given as resources. The videos usually are only a quick resume of what is explained in details in the longer articles. The questions are sometimes poorly formulated and contain spelling mistakes.

STILL the overall value of the course make it worth it in my opinion would I gave 3.5 if I could.

por Allie L

5 de mai de 2020

The course was good for a basic understanding of management and will help frame my approach to management in the future. Unfortunately, a lot of the literature felt dated. For example, it referenced a 1970's paper stating women and men place different values on pay at work. I question the relevance of this 50 years later... In fact, I don't think any of the literature was written in this century.