Chevron Left
Voltar para The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
2,514 classificações
776 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Melhores avaliações

PP

15 de ago de 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16 de abr de 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 776 Avaliações para o The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

por Anteneh G T

29 de dez de 2020

I think it is one of the best courses I took on Coursera. Thank you course providers!

por CHIDINMA

22 de jan de 2021

This course has changed the way I carry out my duties in my work place as a Manager.

por omolola k

24 de ago de 2020

I really enjoy this course to the fullest. Kudos to the founders of the site .

Thanks

por Zafar I

1 de nov de 2018

Wow.

Very good and learning and knowledgeable course for manager.Thank you very much.

por Sreelatha B

18 de mai de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. This was a very professionally satisfying course.

por Iliyana E

11 de fev de 2021

Very interesting course! It gave me great foundation to how to be efficient leader.

por Zakhele N

17 de nov de 2020

The course is very informational and offers practical ways of effective management.

por Md. M R

15 de nov de 2021

it was a excellent Course and experience for the last couple of week i spent here.

por ashok k s

21 de jan de 2020

it is a very useful course and it give me a detail knowledge of managerial skills.

por María d C A

31 de jul de 2018

A very brief but deep sight of main points to be considered while managing people.

por Ifeoma M

6 de mar de 2021

Very well structured and organised. The content is simplify and highly educative.

por Alok s

21 de mai de 2020

Very good course for young Managers and professionals who are determined to grow.

por Anjana R

28 de abr de 2020

Thank you Coursera for providing such a wonderful platforms to achieve our goals.

por Anoop K

30 de jan de 2020

very practical ,real life and fun to understand and act in different situations .

por Vo D Q

26 de jan de 2021

It is really helpful for undergraduate students, who do not have much experience

por AMARNATH B

25 de jan de 2021

Excellent one. Helpful in understanding managers & work place issues/ conflcts.

por Ela 4

20 de out de 2020

Very interesting...

Management is a complicated task a big responsibility.

Thanks!

por kirstie h

13 de jul de 2020

really useful thank you - i now want to complete the other courses in the series

por Umesh P

21 de fev de 2018

Useful & very practical guide to new Managers & a refresher to seasoned managers

por Natalia G

1 de mai de 2017

great for individuals seeking guidance that are starting up on management roles.

por alwin r s

23 de set de 2020

I've got a lot insight and new tools to managing people around me for this time

por Samuel R

9 de nov de 2020

Very good course with the exact tools needed as a line manager, very concise.

por Luke R

30 de ago de 2020

Great course, learned a lot and found it both interesting and useful! Thanks!

por Jacqueline F

10 de jul de 2020

Very detailed course. Harder than I expected but informative and enjoyable.

por Chandragiri V A K 1

27 de mai de 2020

It is very useful for the people, who wants to take part in administration.