Chevron Left
Voltar para The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
622 classificações
174 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Melhores avaliações

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

DC

May 06, 2017

This course has given me information and resources to add in my personal toolkit to better manage and aid my team to a better understanding and less conflict. Very practical information.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

por Narendra S

Apr 13, 2019

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

por Jérémie L

Aug 25, 2018

Sometimes a bit too academic in the questions, is it really important to know a study was published in a certain Harvard publication, or the name of the person who wrote the study?

por Simy R

Apr 10, 2019

I enjoyed the lectures from every professor. Excellent course for aspiring Managers or Small business owners.

por Natalie

Apr 10, 2019

An Excellent course, I was amazed at how much was included ! And actually enjoyed the quizzes as it gave me an opportunity to apply what I had learnt. I have never considered doing online learning before, but now I am on the look out for my next course!

por Rocio C S

Apr 25, 2019

very useful course!

por Elena S

Jan 23, 2019

Loved the example sit

por Luke I

Feb 04, 2017

Thank you for providing an excellent introduction to managing people at work. I have found some really good ideas and resources from this course that I will be using in my current job.

por Pankaj A

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

por Deborah C

May 06, 2017

This course has given me information and resources to add in my personal toolkit to better manage and aid my team to a better understanding and less conflict. Very practical information.

por Danilo L

May 15, 2019

Good content, good videos but it could be, at times, a little bit more practical, with concrete examples.

por Asma M S

Apr 28, 2019

this course is a wonderful start to learn about HR concept

por Dorothy L

Jan 24, 2017

Not a lot of interaction with other classmates. The material was a good refresher. Would have enjoyed more practical applications for homework. I thought there would be a bit more evidence based information as stated. Overall, good for newbies into management and a nice little refresher.

por natalie H

Oct 24, 2018

The content was rather dry, but it got more interesting towards the end. Lots of reading material was then directly covered in the video directly following, so it seemed a bit unorganized in that way. At the end of the course, I do not feel like I'm walking away with a toolkit on how to manage. I feel more so like I'm walking away with a new glossary of terms from most of the course. The most engaging and practical information I gained was during the HR, conflict and payment sections.

por Naemuddin A

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent course to understand various aspects of Managing People at Work.

por Prolay C

Jan 31, 2019

Excellent course

por Vishwajit S

Feb 01, 2019

very practical approach to learn managerial skills

por Arpit K

Mar 03, 2019

Excellent Course, Short, Crisp & lot of insights

por Ranjana S

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent course material, very well paced

por Abel B

Mar 31, 2019

It is a practical and interesting course, which challenges the previous held thinking that management and leadership cannot be taught. It helps also to grow one's analytical thinking with evidence based management and leadership theories. The educators are very good and the quizzes keep underscoring the most important points.

por Princey S

Mar 29, 2019

very good course it takes time to complete but it teaches you a lot.

por Himanshi S

Apr 09, 2019

the contents of the course is great.

por Deleted A

Apr 10, 2019

Superb

por Julian K

Dec 12, 2018

Great course with full of learning!

por Vitor C

Dec 13, 2018

It has great views from justified points, although it has too much question about names and authors who can be useless to day-to-day.

por María d C O R

Feb 12, 2018

Muy bueno y accesible.