Chevron Left
Voltar para The Future of Payment Technologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Future of Payment Technologies da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
1,268 classificações
277 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Discover the future of payment technology, from mobile payments to tokenization. In this course, you will learn new ways of making payments from consumer-to-business (C2B), from consumer-to-consumer (C2C), and from business-to-business (B2B). You will explore current payment system technologies to examine their strengths and weaknesses, and understand the ways technological innovation is changing these traditional systems. You’ll learn about new front-end innovations like digital wallets and mobile payments and also discover back-end innovations like tokenization, mobile money, and new payment infrastructure....

Melhores avaliações

HM

18 de set de 2021

Course is very well structured. It take us through from older days. Very well explained.\n\nLooking forward to have an advance version of this to have in-depth knowledge.\n\nOverall, liked the course.

VA

1 de jun de 2020

It was very easy to understand and related to my studies .the most interesting part of the course is the case reading and end of module quiz. Thanks a lot for university of Michigan and professors

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 280 Avaliações para o The Future of Payment Technologies

por Abegail A

4 de nov de 2020

I gained new knowledge and suprisingly learned things that were just ordinary to me such as credit cards and data security. This course will help you keep up in a fast-paced world backed with technological advancements,

por Yuen C W R V

16 de out de 2020

Pretty good course for education on payment technologies in both the developed countries and developing countries. Great slides and video from Andrew Wu. Would be great if we can have the slides in pdf, if not the ppt.

por Bobby d B

8 de jun de 2020

Really great course, I absolutely loved the illustrations how they explained the payment infrastructure in the US related to credit cards or bank transfers and the fees involved. This was quite an enlightenment !

por Julio A

12 de jun de 2020

Amazing course on different payments! I loved the FinTech Island Story, It made me have to think about how to solve a problem in a setting that made me want to understand all the concepts even more than normal.

por Loredana P

9 de mar de 2021

Paytech Week 4 MPESA mobile payment system - pls more details on the monetization - how do the agents earn money? what about the rest of the players? Based on payment processing/ withdrawal etc. ?

por Турунова Т А

18 de mai de 2021

Well done! Easy explanation of how bank card processing works. I'm really keen on the material's structure. I strongly recommend this course for Upper-Intermediate level English learners.

por Ajinkya V D

5 de out de 2020

The explanation was very simple and brief, covering all the major topics and its various aspects clearly and completely. I would surely recommend this course to anyone in need.

por Malaly P V

27 de jun de 2020

Really well-done instructions, charts and lectures. I wish there were an intermediate course that followed up to help those working on new payment apps think more creatively.

por Múcio B

18 de jun de 2020

If you want to understand how PayTechs make money this course is for you! Thanks Coursera and University of Michigan for this amazing course. Really valuable knowledge!

por MANISH S

25 de fev de 2021

Fantastic course. Provide in -depth knowledge and insight of fintech space. I really liked taking this course which has inspired me to take more courses from coursera.

por Mateo S

30 de ago de 2020

A good and simple overview of the future of payment technologies. Would have been great to learn more in-depth about the Indian market case, which is so interesting.

por Micaela

14 de dez de 2020

Loved it! I cannot believe how much I learned about PayTech and FinTech in general. Would love to peruse the next courses on the FinTech Innovations specialization

por Nathan .

24 de jan de 2021

Great course with great lecturer, materials and syllabus. Gives you the profound understanding and knowledge of basics along with developing global market trends.

por Yung-Hao K

14 de mai de 2020

This is a very insightful course that teaches basic and interesting background knowledge in FinTech. Very helpful for people who is not from financial background~

por Samantha J C

14 de out de 2020

Really great and informative course. Andrew is a really great instructor and his slides are easy to follow. Will definitely recommend this course to others.

por Kalyan M

5 de jul de 2020

Very Good course for both beginners as wells as experienced. I have personally learnt a great deal from this course. I hope to build on these learnings.

por Raghunandan V

2 de abr de 2020

Best thing about this course is the way it explains various payment technologies and models in the simplest possible way and easiest way to understand

por Nalaka D F

22 de jun de 2020

Managed to gain a very good understanding and knowledge about various payment options and technologies. Which will help for career growth as well.

por sanjeev

31 de mai de 2020

Good learning for beginners. Would request if any more detailed level course with trxn flow ,message type, settlement flow could also be included

por Renjit P

20 de mai de 2020

Great course to brush up on the basics of Payment tech and at the same time to get yourself familiarized with the new developments in this space.

por Safeer B

1 de jul de 2020

The course is comprehensive, yet somehow rich in content. It offers valuable insights and a foundation to help identify spaces for innovation.

por Kaitian Z

1 de mar de 2021

The lesson is really helpful for me to start understanding the root of FinTech, looking forward to dig a bit deeper with the specialization.

por Tsz W K L

18 de jan de 2021

the content and the professor are wonderful. I would say this is the best course I have ever taken (for now haha) in the Coursera platform!

por Jose F P H

4 de ago de 2020

He aprendido mucho con este curso, me ha encantado y espero seguir con los demás módulos y completarlos en su totalidad. Lo recomiendo 100%

por Natasha N

9 de jun de 2021

​Was deciding between the course offered by UMich vs. Wharton and decided to go with the former as the explanations were clear and simple enough to understand (I majored in Microbiology, minored in Management during undergrad). Definitely learned a few new things that is relevant considering our shift to cashless societies globally. Thanks!