Chevron Left
Voltar para Patient Safety and Quality Improvement: Developing a Systems View (Patient Safety I)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Patient Safety and Quality Improvement: Developing a Systems View (Patient Safety I) da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
1,177 classificações
266 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will be able develop a systems view for patient safety and quality improvement in healthcare. By then end of this course, you will be able to: 1) Describe a minimum of four key events in the history of patient safety and quality improvement, 2) define the key characteristics of high reliability organizations, and 3) explain the benefits of having strategies for both proactive and reactive systems thinking....

Melhores avaliações

AT
5 de Mar de 2021

I have a learned a lot from this course of which I can share and apply in my current workplace to be able to make a difference to how we practice and performed our clinical duties at work. Thank you

MS
6 de Ago de 2021

Very good course. This course provides useful basic information about quality and safety in healthcare. The course content is very clear so it is easy to understand. Thank you so much...

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 266 Avaliações para o Patient Safety and Quality Improvement: Developing a Systems View (Patient Safety I)

por Mekha E R

30 de Abr de 2020

This course gave me information more than I expected. By reading To Err is Human: Building a safer health system and Crossing the Quality Chasm: A new Health System for the 21st Century, added on to my knowledge. It was indeed a great experience to do this course. A big thanks to the faculty.

por VPR S

17 de Fev de 2020

This is my first online course which made me more thrilled and very good learning experience.Thanks to all faculties for their wonderful delivery .Thank you for the efforts taken to deliver to the point.

Feeling Happy to see the Certificate at the End of the Course.

por Hương N T

31 de Mai de 2019

The course is very useful for all off medical professionals. I've learnt a lot how to improve healthcare system. I hope that I can apply the knowledge to boost Vietnam Healthcare System. I have enjoyed lectures of Dr. Bob Feroli. He's amazing! Thanks Coursera.

por Keleisha E

4 de Jul de 2020

Wonderful wonderful course! I thoroughly enjoyed learning about the many aspects of patient safety, and appreciate the input from the experts who have first-hand experience. Thank you for the quizzes, making this course easily accessible and free of charge :)

por Alina D

15 de Set de 2020

Being an Occupational Health and Safety professional it is so refreshing to see concepts I have encountered being very well utilised in managing an alternate array of risks. I am considering pursuing further study in this area as a result of this course!

por Silvana E

15 de Out de 2020

Es un curso EXCELENTE, hace mucho no tomaba un curso que me diera realmente las herramientas para poder mejorar. Ponerlo en práctica en mi trabajo. Sin duda alguna recomendado para todas las personas que laboran en un hospital sin importar su actividad.

por Haris K

6 de Abr de 2020

Its really good course for healthcare providers. I encourage all healthcare providers and also healthcare management to do this course. It will surely help you a lot, in many different ways to improve patient safety and provide quality care to patients.

por M R

30 de Mai de 2021

I thoroughly am elated to discover this course because while working in the hospital I found many errors and I originally thought it was beyond me yet I am to blame but this course illuminated me in the thinking of not individuals, rather systems.

por Alayzia M

4 de Mai de 2020

I appreciated this course due to the fact that when it came time to quiz, the section of the answer was given if you got the answer wrong. Rather than the option of seeing what was the correct answer, it really makes you think which I appreciate.

por Itzel N S R

1 de Set de 2020

Excelente, al principio pensé que el idioma sería un obstáculo pero la plataforma es excelente ya que te muestra el diálogo de las clases. El contenido es muy interesante y de mucha utilidad, aprendí muchos conceptos que no vi en la universidad.

por Ike c v

5 de Mai de 2020

Am very grateful for the things I learnt in this course

It basically help me to understand how patient safety can be improved by systemic approach. I will highly recommend this course to anyone interested in safety of their patients.

por Sabine B

11 de Jul de 2019

I was really impressed by the course content and the and the way the course was presented. I also love the easiness of navigating through the course and have already recommended coursera to some of my colleagues.

Thank you.

por Hassan S

14 de Mai de 2021

it was wonderful and amazing course, in term of lecturers and information. i live a poor country with poor health system, i hope the knowledge i gained this course will help me to improve my country. thank you so much.

por Jazmin D

16 de Jan de 2021

I really appreciated the the short and to the point videos. They highlighted to importance of each topic while providing excellence examples. This should be an annual refresher for each healthcare organization.

por Stephen Z

20 de Jun de 2020

Just Excellent. Sessions are explained well in a simplified manner. Apt mix of industry related examples and non-industry related examples. Pay attention to detail and read all recommendations for all sessions.

por Tianyu J

10 de Jul de 2019

I think the first week course has really provides me the general conception of the development process of patient safety.Also, I went deeply through the three milestone reports. Learned a lot from them!

por Issam M A

10 de Mar de 2021

Its one of the best certifications that i achieved. Patient Safety principles are well explained in a simplified, up to the point manner. Great course for starting on the right foot with Patient Safety

por Alban R T

6 de Mar de 2021

I have a learned a lot from this course of which I can share and apply in my current workplace to be able to make a difference to how we practice and performed our clinical duties at work. Thank you

por Made S 1

7 de Ago de 2021

Very good course. This course provides useful basic information about quality and safety in healthcare. The course content is very clear so it is easy to understand. Thank you so much...

por Michael S M M

12 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed each lesson, I felt so comfortable with lectures coming from such professors. My goal is complete the full specialization in order to excel my career. Thanks Coursera.

por Sara L C R

20 de Out de 2020

El curso es excelente. Permite y favorece el aprendizaje a personal no necesariamente asistencial ni en constante interacción con el paciente, de una forma clara, concisa y amena.

por Berta A M C

29 de Set de 2019

Interesantísimo, muy didáctico y fácil de comprender. Me gustaría colaborar en su traducción al español, para que más personas tengan acceso a esta información. Saludos y gracias.

por Benedicta E

24 de Jan de 2021

I was a little time consuming in the first week because of my work schedule. However, I dedicated one weekend to complete the the course. Awesome experience with great teachers

por Mohit S S P

6 de Jan de 2022

I don't have words to explain myself. I learnt a lot of things from this course. I would like to thank Coursera and John Hopkins University to provide this amazing experience.

por Oscar M C V

24 de Fev de 2020

It is a very simple, but practical, course that introduces us to the management of health care safety, with all its complexities. It invites me to continue to deepen the topic