Chevron Left
Voltar para Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II)

Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II), Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
100 classificações
14 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Safety culture is a facet of organizational culture that captures attitudes, beliefs, perceptions, and values about safety. A culture of safety is essential in high reliability organizations and is a critical mechanism for the delivery of safe and high-quality care. It requires a strong commitment from leadership and staff. In this course, a safe culture is promoted through the use of identifying and reporting patient safety hazards, accountability and transparency, involvement with patients and families, and effective teamwork....

Melhores avaliações

por AS

Feb 07, 2019

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

por NV

May 10, 2018

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

13 avaliações

por Avik Sharma

Feb 07, 2019

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

por Abigail Amoah

Feb 02, 2019

very educative course suitable for all health care professionals

por Jeff Portwood

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent course and well-facilitated. I learned a ton of practical information that helps me as I transition into my first role in healthcare.

por Josue David Santana Carvajal

Sep 24, 2018

fantastic

por Lisa

Sep 06, 2018

learn about Team STEPPS first time and eager to dig deeper about scientic skills. and will use ABAR ans STICC into practice in nursing.

por JAMES BOATENG ADUSEI

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent course by all standards. Quality tuition by the lecturers. I have recommended the course for my colleagues.

por Mazen Talat Hamed Yehia

Aug 21, 2018

good course thanks

por Henna Boddu

Jun 03, 2018

Very informative and relatable to real challenges we face in a healthcare system!

por K.N. Saha

May 29, 2018

All the courses in the Patient Safety specialization are very informative and up to a certain level that you would expect. The first two courses do not have a grading system depending on peer reviews and is great for people with a time limit. I myself am a medical professional working as PA, and found the content highly interesting and applicable in real life settings. recommended for professionals in the field!

por Nishadi Udeshika Vithanage

May 10, 2018

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.