Chevron Left
Voltar para General Pathophysiology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de General Pathophysiology da instituição Universidade Estadual de São PetersburgoUniversidade Estadual de São Petersburgo

4.2
estrelas
67 classificações
30 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dear listeners! Warning: this course contains shocking materials and is not recommended for viewing to persons with weak psyche, minors and pregnant women. The course describes subject and methods of Pathophysiology, its place within system of biomedical sciences and history. It includes General Nosology (concept of health and disease, general etiology and pathogenesis, pathological processes and states, role of causal factors, conditions, reactivity and somatotype in pathology). It gives systematic of locally and centrally driven typical pathological processes: arterial, venous and combined hyperemiae, stasis, inflammation, immunopathological processes (including allergy and autoimmune disorders) acute phase response, fever, stress, shock, etc. Course deals with functional, metabolic and informational aspects of typical pathologic processes, like disorders of signaling, reception, post – receptor translation, programming and program archiving, conflicts of programs in living systems. It contains the consequent analysis of the injury and defensive responses as regards separate cells, organs and tissues and the whole organism. The lectures based on author’s original three-volumed textbook and workshop in Pathophysiology republished in Russia many times....

Melhores avaliações

E

Jun 23, 2020

The course is good for a beginner like me to know the founders and the notes are printable for self studies. Thanks

SS

Nov 12, 2019

Its very insightful. Truly expected and been beneficial in my own work and research. Many thanks.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 30 Avaliações para o General Pathophysiology

por Otilia

Jul 18, 2018

The material is all over the place, and the quiz questions were often from the wrong week, or even about materials not covered by the course. The interactive text is also very strange.

The material is quite old fashioned, and is often based on historic research instead of new findings. Often uses words or expressions without explaining or elaborating on them.

por James M

Apr 15, 2018

This is a challenged course delivered expertly. It has opened my eyes to the immense complexity of the human organism and has helped me understand the mechanisms of circulation and inflammation. The volume of information is overwhelming, but I believe necessary to grasp the huge number of processes involved in disease and recovery from. Many more hours of study are required to retain some of key mechanisms and components for inflammation and circulation. However this course has helped me build on existing undergraduate knowledge and made me appreciate the study required to become a scientist in pathophysiology or immunology.

por Michael L

May 08, 2018

Dr. Churilov is a brilliant scientist and a very engaging lecturer. He combines the wisdom of an experienced clinician and a researcher. His lectures are peppered with relevant anecdotes and subtle humor, which kept my attention throughout the course. The course itself is probably one of the most instructional and memorable in my 40 year career as a physician. I thank Coursera for bringing this excellent speaker.

por Jonathan G

Feb 22, 2018

confusing course. The quiz questions were inconsistent with the material. The professor was hard to understand.

por Ebere O

Jun 23, 2020

The course is good for a beginner like me to know the founders and the notes are printable for self studies. Thanks

por Sylvia s

Nov 12, 2019

Its very insightful. Truly expected and been beneficial in my own work and research. Many thanks.

por Elena T

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent course! Very well structured and the lecturer is very engaging. Thank you very much!

por Michel B J d S

Jun 11, 2020

I loved taking the course, learning new content and remembering some others.

por lee h

Aug 19, 2018

Great course. Incredibly challenging but worth it.

por Bassam E H

May 17, 2020

Just perfect

por Kiyoshi M

Jul 08, 2020

Great! But some tests need to be reviewed. I enjoyed the first 4 weeks. They were very entertaining- I´ve learned a lot to understand basic principles in pathology. The last two weeks were confusing. Some material were not correctly delivered. Practical questions are very confusing. Teacher need to improve accent - but he is a top teacher and you can clearly see how much he knows.

por Ilia L

May 16, 2020

Excellent presentation of theory. Extensive field. Relevant historical references.

But there are some problems with quiz. Sometimes there are inconsistencies on the topic of the week. It may be worth to expand the recommended literature.

por Gonzalo M

Mar 20, 2018

Very good course.

It does not get a 5 from me because the practice questions sometimes contain subjects that will be seen in the following unit.

por Danilo T F M

Mar 02, 2019

very insightful professor. I learned a lot of pearls

por ammar a

Jan 26, 2020

The course is more literature than actual medical knowledge

por Kripitch

Jul 04, 2019

It is a useful course for reviewing the basis of pathophysiology. The good thing for this course is they introduce the principle of the philosophy of medicine to explain the general pathophysiology. We also know more about science and experiment related to pathophysiology from European country especially Russia during Soviet Federation.

por Luis Y

Mar 09, 2019

It has given me clearer perspectives on the processes of disease. Great course.

por Lucy Y

Apr 29, 2019

Great course, great instructor! Really learned a lot! Thanks!

por Melchor L R

May 10, 2019

Excelente, me ayudo enormemente a mi superacion educativa!

por JULIO S E V

Apr 18, 2019

Exceptional course, i can improve my clinical skills.

por shady E

Feb 22, 2018

one of the best instructors you'll ever meet.

por Kiran G

Jun 20, 2018

Fantastic conceptualisation! Thank you Sir!

por Odutola A D

Jul 19, 2020

Was very challenging but it was worth it

por Vanessa S

Jul 25, 2020

Learned a lot ready for my next course.

por Joel F

Dec 30, 2017

Beautiful