Chevron Left
Voltar para Parasitologia Tropical: Protozoários, Vermes, Vetores e Doenças Humanas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Parasitologia Tropical: Protozoários, Vermes, Vetores e Doenças Humanas da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
503 classificações
150 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides students an understanding of important human parasitic diseases, including their life cycles, vectors of transmission, distribution and epidemiology, pathophysiology and clinical manifestations, treatment, and prevention and control. Tropical Parasitology is taught by faculty from an area highly impacted by tropical parasites- the Kilimanjaro Christian Medical University College in Moshi, Tanzania. The faculty include Drs. Frank Mosha and Mramba Nyindo (and two lecturers, Drs. Johnson Matowo and Jovin Kitau). Dr. John Bartlett, Professor of Medicine, Global Health and Nursing at Duke University, joins his faculty colleagues in this effort....

Melhores avaliações

JB

9 de dez de 2019

I really enjoyed doing this course, I was a bit worried about the final exams but I had so much fun doing them. Really happy that I registered for it and I would advise anyone to take part.

BY

2 de fev de 2017

best course than ever straight forward presentations,reports,clinical cases than have improved my knowledge about tropical infections especially ectoparasites & helminthes(worms)

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 154 Avaliações para o Parasitologia Tropical: Protozoários, Vermes, Vetores e Doenças Humanas

por Michael S

27 de jun de 2020

Through, well structured course, interesting viewpoints from East African biomedical researchers and physicians. Worth the time snd effort.

por Carolina A A O

17 de jun de 2020

A very good expirience for those who love the Parasitology! Very nice expirience. I hope next versions. Greetings from Bolivia.

por Valerio V

26 de abr de 2018

very interesting course, with useful readings/lessons, and serious usefulness as MD consultant for international travellers.

por Richard G

24 de mar de 2020

Very nice course.

I learned a lot of things and... I'm afraid by crossing the road of such creatures.

Thank for this moment.

por MD A K

1 de jul de 2021

A very enthralling and informative course for anyone interested in tropical parasitology. The field talks are diamonds.

por Gabriel d O R

6 de jan de 2020

I'm very happy to finish this course. I'm so grateful for the teachers and the coursera platform for all the teachings.

por Roberto D C

5 de jun de 2020

Muy buen curso, para reafirmar el conocimiento ya adquirido previamente, dictado por profesionales muy preparados.

por jimmyson m

3 de mai de 2018

Its the nice course I am looking foward to see more courses like these, KCMUCO partnering with DUKE University

por ELEONORA C

6 de mai de 2021

very interesting course, the professors explain very well and there are many applications in the field

por Sharon M

27 de out de 2018

It was very interesting to hear from people who actually deal with these diseases on a daily basis.

por Selam B G

13 de abr de 2022

it is a well organized and practically relevant course especially for those who practice in LMICs

por Emmanuel H M

8 de jun de 2017

I love this course because it has given me insight on parasitic diseases and many other knowledge

por Stanlaus L

8 de nov de 2016

Very awesome and interesting🐰 🐰 🐇 🐇 🐰 🐇 🐹 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🐰 🐓 🐓 🐓 🐔 🐔 🐔

por 井上邦光

26 de set de 2021

T​his is a very helpful course to know about overview of the tropical parasitology. Thank you!!

por filmon h

16 de jul de 2021

The course was very interesting and clear. it will help me in job in a great manner

por Anna T

6 de jun de 2020

Very informative with practical examples. I enjoyed studying Tropical Parasitology.

por Camille R

19 de abr de 2020

Very helpful course when you want to pursue Parasitology or Medicine in the future.

por jaison e t P

12 de out de 2017

Excelente, muy bueno, recomendado para todos aquellos amantes de la parasitología

por Rohul A

15 de out de 2020

Really helpful to know about tropical disease, their transmission and prevention

por Janice R

8 de nov de 2020

It's a very interesting course! I learned a lot from the lecturers! Thank you.

por Nicolás A C G

5 de jul de 2020

congratulations to the teachers, interesting coursebuen curso felicitaciones

por Shannon G

12 de jan de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. You don't see many like this. Very informative

por Jasmine

7 de jul de 2017

Tough course; however with hard work and focus you can achieve with an A.

por yoshua l

10 de set de 2021

best course , i've learned alot . thanks to all the brilliant lectures .

por Angeliki A

22 de nov de 2020

Very interesting topic. Nice presentations by specialists in the field.