Chevron Left
Voltar para Pain Management: Easing Pain in Palliative Care

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Pain Management: Easing Pain in Palliative Care da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
135 classificações
39 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will be able to develop a systems view for assessing and managing pain in the palliative care setting. By the end of the course, you will be able to: 1) Describe the pain problem in the palliative care setting; 2) Assess a person’s pain, 3) Explain the benefits of integrative therapies and pharmacologic strategies to manage pain....

Melhores avaliações

NJ
21 de Abr de 2019

I found this course so very useful in gaining information about pain management. Very informative and a pleasure to work my way through the course. My thanks to the educators and course organisers.

UM
29 de Out de 2020

This was a good lesson. I learned about opioids and how to use them. The main thing is I learned about nonpharmacological pain management and pain classification.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 38 Avaliações para o Pain Management: Easing Pain in Palliative Care

por Nicola J

22 de Abr de 2019

I found this course so very useful in gaining information about pain management. Very informative and a pleasure to work my way through the course. My thanks to the educators and course organisers.

por Susan F

8 de Out de 2019

This was a very complete explanation of pain for those beginning palliative care or interests in palliative care. Types of pain were explained, ways of assessing pain on another person were very helpful and also finding out the different ways to alleviate pain in others as best as possible. I am planning on becoming an End of Life Doula in the future and this specialty series is such a great help to get me started!!! Thank you very much for such an amazing course!

por Jerilynn M

6 de Jul de 2019

I truly enjoyed this course!!! Such a valuable tool when helping patients

during serious illnesses and life-limiting episodes.

I remain grateful & highly favored and blessed for this information!

Thanks!

por Cecilia S O

27 de Dez de 2018

Wonderful course, a lot of information, easy to understand, excellent and enthusiastic presentation! I love it!

por Jennifer D

18 de Abr de 2020

This course presented a lot of valuable information in an easy to understand and engaging format. Thank you!

por Jair G

20 de Jun de 2019

Muy claro, ameno y me ayudó a comprender cómo el abordaje del dolor puede ser más objetivo y completo.

por Hamsa

7 de Jan de 2020

I am very happy with this course

por Aedrian A

23 de Jan de 2021

This course is useful for professional practitioners, non-professional caregivers and even patients themselves to understand the recommendations and, especially, the limitations of pain management. Importantly, a holistic view of pain, which is more than just the physical, in the palliative care setting is emphasized in this course, recognizing as well the complex nature of this entity. Furthermore, pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic approaches to address pain concerns are acknowledged equally, which would hopefully clarify, especially to patients and their families, the reasons for instances wherein a pharmacologic intervention is seemingly not entertained right away or not maximized by practitioners.

por Uresha M

30 de Out de 2020

This was a good lesson. I learned about opioids and how to use them. The main thing is I learned about nonpharmacological pain management and pain classification.

por Sergio A A C

31 de Mai de 2020

amazing course, with all the fundamentals for healthcare providers and nonprofessional care team that will help understand pain management and it's changes

por Ubbullz

12 de Out de 2020

Amazing course. Very informative. As a PT, I have learned new ways to deal with patients who are experiencing pain in Palliative Care.

por Vlasova V

10 de Nov de 2020

This is a beautiful course to learn about pain, how does it work and what we can do when we want to relief pain.

por Dr. P N R

12 de Jun de 2020

I have got more insight into how we help in managing pain in suffering patients. Thank you very much

por Raymund M

12 de Set de 2020

Very educational and enhances your capacity to become an effective palliative care professional.

por Pallavi B

15 de Set de 2020

It was truly amazing to learn about pain. Such a well organized course. Thank you.

por Natalia T

11 de Set de 2020

Great course to equip you with more knowledge in pain assessment and management

por Loreto M B C

13 de Jul de 2020

Un curso muy interesante, muy explicativo, con material complementario fácil.

por Sylvia A

24 de Mai de 2021

The course was very insightful and engaging and made learning enjoyable!!

por Joanne C

10 de Jul de 2020

Well organized and helpful. Would definitely take another class.

por Liliana R

3 de Set de 2020

Muy buena fuente de conocimiento para la práctica profesional.

por Elly H B

15 de Fev de 2021

Muchas gracias por todo su esfuerzo y dedicación

por SARAHI C C

24 de Mar de 2021

Excellent. Clear .Lot of practical information.

por Sahla K

8 de Ago de 2020

lucid. effective and organised. Thank you.

por Dr H R

18 de Set de 2020

It was a best way of learning

por Yoran G M

2 de Mai de 2021

Amazing. I am so satisfied!