Chevron Left
Voltar para Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
126 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of chronic pain, opioid use disorder, obesity, sleep dysfunction and cancer. We'll learn about the epidemiology and etiology of these conditions, the harms/benefits of current treatments, and learn how to evaluate the literature on cannabis for these conditions. We will discuss special considerations for using cannabis for these conditions, such as dose, timing, side effects, and drug interactions. Lastly, we'll discuss how it is being used in the context of palliative care. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

Melhores avaliações

AM

15 de abr de 2022

I finished evrything up but theres now student assignment to rate. Because of that, I cannt' get my certificate.

CB

8 de dez de 2019

This class is amazing. I am a person with a chronic pain disorder and this class has been eye opening so far <3

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 33 Avaliações para o Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders

por Psicólogo M U F

31 de mai de 2021

There is a lot of data! Lots of material to work and updated. This is the best and what I expected from this university. Thank you!

por Monica N A R

5 de jun de 2020

Me gustó muchisimo porque pude aprender más sobre aquellos temas que parece que tienen razón cuando lo dicen otras personas pero aca me lo demuestran con datos y estudios que brindan confianza. Es un aprendizaje muy bueno para mi y seguramente para todos los que lo tomen, sobre todo por tener entrevistas con expertos que conozcan bien del tema y no sea solo empírico sino estadístico.

por Jillian N

3 de fev de 2021

This course is a great resource for understanding and clarifying cannabis benefits and potential risks associated with cannabis-infused products compared to traditional treatments on chronic illnesses. I have the most fun putting my knowledge into the creative infographic assignments. Thank you for providing us with this awesome course!

por Elke I

28 de set de 2020

This is a great course to take. I enjoyed listening to the various specialists that help back up information presented in the course. They were very helpful in understanding and confirming the facts/studies that are taking place for cannabis use.

por Marilyn T

22 de ago de 2020

I enjoyed learning about where cannabis stands presently regarding chronic pain, Opiod Use Disorder (OUD), cancer other disorders. Hopefully with more research there are many possibilities for its use in the future.

por Anton C

26 de set de 2019

This class was very informative about how and why cannabis is a relevant substance that needs to be studied so we can figure out how to best use it to help people with various illnesses and debilitating conditions.

por Edwin G I

14 de mai de 2021

Ha sido un curso totalmente satisfactorio, toda la información que he descubierto ayuda a seguir preparándome como profesionista.

por Amanda M

16 de abr de 2022

​I finished evrything up but theres now student assignment to rate. Because of that, I cannt' get my certificate.

por cHANDRA B

8 de dez de 2019

This class is amazing. I am a person with a chronic pain disorder and this class has been eye opening so far <3

por Evaluation R

30 de set de 2019

Fantastic course. Great Guests and reading. Wush professor Hutchinson would speak a little slower :-(.

por Harry B

31 de ago de 2020

Fantastic, very detailed, and a good mix f topics around the course.

por Giacomo R d l C

18 de jun de 2022

Amazing information, interesting course and entertaining

por Deborah L B

25 de out de 2020

Such wonderful courses! Thank you, Professor Hutchinson!

por Jaison C

28 de set de 2019

Informative, cursory but a wide-range of information.

por Barbara S S

7 de out de 2019

Super interesting. I'm loving to learn all this.

por Valeria S

1 de jan de 2021

Bien fundamentada y con bases científicas

por Paul Z

5 de ago de 2020

Useful information well presented.

por Honey S W

23 de jun de 2020

Love learning here!!!!

por Matthew C

27 de jun de 2020

great interviews .

por G. A W

28 de jul de 2020

Excellent course.

por Raneen A A A

3 de out de 2020

Its great course

por Keller J S A

10 de mai de 2022

Excelente

por Mona A A

3 de ago de 2020

good

por Shawna

19 de jun de 2022

por Ann F

25 de abr de 2022

This was an enjoyable experience. I thoroughly enjoyed the path the infographic took me down and how much it allowed me to help others who are in my life right now. Pain comes in all forms emotional/somatic etc. It opened up another world and joined this work with other work that I do. It was so worthwhile in helping me growing into a person more skilled to help others.