Chevron Left
Voltar para Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
86 classificações
20 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of chronic pain, opioid use disorder, obesity, sleep dysfunction and cancer. We'll learn about the epidemiology and etiology of these conditions, the harms/benefits of current treatments, and learn how to evaluate the literature on cannabis for these conditions. We will discuss special considerations for using cannabis for these conditions, such as dose, timing, side effects, and drug interactions. Lastly, we'll discuss how it is being used in the context of palliative care. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

Melhores avaliações

CB
8 de Dez de 2019

This class is amazing. I am a person with a chronic pain disorder and this class has been eye opening so far <3

L
29 de Set de 2019

Fantastic course. Great Guests and reading. Wush professor Hutchinson would speak a little slower :-(.

Filtrar por:

1 — 20 de 20 Avaliações para o Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders

por Monica N A R

5 de Jun de 2020

Me gustó muchisimo porque pude aprender más sobre aquellos temas que parece que tienen razón cuando lo dicen otras personas pero aca me lo demuestran con datos y estudios que brindan confianza. Es un aprendizaje muy bueno para mi y seguramente para todos los que lo tomen, sobre todo por tener entrevistas con expertos que conozcan bien del tema y no sea solo empírico sino estadístico.

por Elke I

28 de Set de 2020

This is a great course to take. I enjoyed listening to the various specialists that help back up information presented in the course. They were very helpful in understanding and confirming the facts/studies that are taking place for cannabis use.

por Marilyn T

22 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed learning about where cannabis stands presently regarding chronic pain, Opiod Use Disorder (OUD), cancer other disorders. Hopefully with more research there are many possibilities for its use in the future.

por Anton C

26 de Set de 2019

This class was very informative about how and why cannabis is a relevant substance that needs to be studied so we can figure out how to best use it to help people with various illnesses and debilitating conditions.

por cHANDRA B

8 de Dez de 2019

This class is amazing. I am a person with a chronic pain disorder and this class has been eye opening so far <3

por Evaluation R

30 de Set de 2019

Fantastic course. Great Guests and reading. Wush professor Hutchinson would speak a little slower :-(.

por Harry B

31 de Ago de 2020

Fantastic, very detailed, and a good mix f topics around the course.

por Deborah L B

25 de Out de 2020

Such wonderful courses! Thank you, Professor Hutchinson!

por Jaison C

28 de Set de 2019

Informative, cursory but a wide-range of information.

por Barbara S S

7 de Out de 2019

Super interesting. I'm loving to learn all this.

por Paul Z

5 de Ago de 2020

Useful information well presented.

por Honey S W

23 de Jun de 2020

Love learning here!!!!

por matthew C

27 de Jun de 2020

great interviews .

por G. A W

28 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course.

por Raneen A A A

3 de Out de 2020

Its great course

por Mona A A

3 de Ago de 2020

good

por Sara C

5 de Ago de 2020

I liked this course.

Thank you!

por Deleted A

13 de Set de 2020

it is very help full for me

por Joy S

17 de Dez de 2019

good info

por Simón M

1 de Ago de 2020

Classes are flat black and white, the speaker only reads whats written, and there's no images to draw attention.