Chevron Left
Voltar para Nossa Terra: Clima, História e Processos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nossa Terra: Clima, História e Processos da instituição Universidade de Manchester

4.7
estrelas
222 classificações
73 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Develop a greater appreciation for how the air, water, land, and life formed and have interacted over the last 4.5 billion years....

Melhores avaliações

AF
22 de Nov de 2020

Enjoyed this a lot and learnt a lot. Many thanks to the lecturers and team who produced it, clearly much thought and effort went into putting the materials together: exemplary on-line learning!

SD
4 de Jun de 2020

I absolutely loved each and every part of this course. The video lectures and reading material were very interesting and easy to understand. Definitely recommending this course to my friends!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 72 Avaliações para o Nossa Terra: Clima, História e Processos

por Anna C

14 de Nov de 2017

I found this course highly fascinating as it built up my knowledge on some aspects such as the layers of the earth but it introduced me to knew information like the explanation of how mountains can affect the atmospheric temperatures and the different temperatures of the atmosphere as you move away from the surface of the earth. It has left me becoming intrigued in some new areas of geography which i would like to learn more about in greater depth and it has demonstrated how different climatic conditions can be linked together and interrelated. i will most likely go away and find some documentaries to follow up on this course in the aspects i found most interesting.

por MANIMARAN A

20 de Abr de 2017

From this course, i have learned Earth system science is the study has more scientific data stemming from various fields of research, such as the atmosphere, oceans, land ice and others, fit together to form the current picture of our planet as a whole, including its changing climate.

Thank you Professor's.

por Phillip W R

15 de Mar de 2017

Awesome course! it was definitely a whirlwind of information, but the team at Manchester University really put together a great set of stories to whet the appetite and lay down a foundation of knowledge needed to understand these holistic-type processes.

por Agustin G

25 de Jun de 2018

Excelent chance to understand how different spheres in the earth system deeply connect and interact with each other. Variables that slighlty change in one system can have a major impact in other orthers of the earth climate.

por Syed A S

22 de Mar de 2018

It was a really nice, and interesting course, which will definitely help me in my career. Thanks University of Manchester!

por JOHN Q

6 de Dez de 2017

A great course with some interesting and educational concepts. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks so much.

por Lashawn G

7 de Jul de 2017

Very interesting for non-science learners.

por Mohammed S A

29 de Ago de 2017

It was fantastic journey with our earth

por Victor J A J F

8 de Abr de 2018

curso muy completo e interesante

por Lukasz K

18 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the journey prof Schultz and other lecturers took me on. Even though I already had some geographical knowledge, I did learn a lot and I feel more confident about teaching about climate change and the different aspects of it. The course was presented in a way I didn't feel pressurised to understand every little detail but rather to learn what I needed, building upon what I already knew. I enjoyed the Build Your Own Earth modelling and might use it to work with secondary school students to learn about climate. Thanks for a great course!

por Helen A

22 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course. Clear and well structured. Packed full of fascinating information. Given me a new eye for the world around me, a much deeper understanding, and motivation to learn more. My son was interested in studying Earth Science at University and completing this course together has enabled him to move forward with confidence to apply for a full Geology degree.

por Markus W

22 de Jun de 2020

Our Earth was among the two best courses I made on Coursera. I find it highly recommendable. I found the student book highly valuable, as it allowed me to also read the presented material in advance, which made it much easier for me to follow the videos.

por Md. I M

3 de Jul de 2020

Nice course ,have to grip more knowledge. Thanks all

por Sarah R D

5 de Jun de 2020

I absolutely loved each and every part of this course. The video lectures and reading material were very interesting and easy to understand. Definitely recommending this course to my friends!

por Manojkumar P

10 de Set de 2017

This has proved to be a very useful course for me...

Thank the Team who put all the content together

Dr. Manojkumar P. Devne

Associate Professor

S.P.College, Pune 411030

Maharashtra, India

por Frank M

26 de Jun de 2020

I audited the course and completed all except the exams and am using it as a refresher course. Great course and I recommend it highly.

por Richard K M

29 de Ago de 2020

I've quite enjoyed this course! This Senior Citizen has been able to review and update facts and concepts studied long ago, as well as get a nice introduction into climate modeling through the Build Your Own Earth component. I could have readily gone through this material in more detail over a longer (12 week?) program of prescribed study. Thanks, University of Manchester. And thanks, Coursera!

por Harish I

26 de Jul de 2020

A fantastic course for all those who are looking to undergo a learning towards the overall picture of the climate change affecting our planet. Very good reading references provided for future use to be able to explore further the various interesting topics.

por Camilo M R

6 de Mai de 2021

I really enjoy the classes with Dr. David Schultz, he's an educational professional and I learn about weather, plate tectonics and life. Thanks for all the trips tha i was able to do with your course.

por Andrew F

23 de Nov de 2020

Enjoyed this a lot and learnt a lot. Many thanks to the lecturers and team who produced it, clearly much thought and effort went into putting the materials together: exemplary on-line learning!

por Katherine T

20 de Out de 2020

Very interesting course, efficiently delivered. Some of the quiz questions were more tricky than helpful, but overall, a worthwhile course and good introduction to Earth's climate.

por Tracey R

2 de Set de 2020

Loved this course! The study time was much more than indicated, but the course provided a comprehensive look at Earth systems. Highly recommend. Thank you to all the instructors.

por John G

4 de Mai de 2021

It was a very challenging course and it exerted my mental abilities to try he limit.

In the end it was worth it to gain was qualification.

Thank you so much.

por El c

20 de Ago de 2019

an excellent course, it size me at perfeccion becouse i am an bioclimatic architect and i need to know how the climate work

por Gabriel A F G

25 de Nov de 2020

El profesor es directo en las explicaciones y ejemplos,y las actividades prácticas con Google Earth son muy interesantes.