Chevron Left
Voltar para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User, Google

4.6
3,697 classificações
678 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Melhores avaliações

por BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

por SI

Oct 13, 2018

It took some time to due to lap graded assignments.However finally enjoyed the course specially the remote connection section and Linux and windows operating system files and folders troubleshooting.

Filtrar por:

657 avaliações

por Erik Aguillard

Apr 23, 2019

Highly informational and challenging for me, personally.

por Austin Flora

Apr 22, 2019

GREAT!

por Bright Ibrahim Mohammed

Apr 21, 2019

Great course! Great instructors. Keep the good work.

por Roberto Liebold

Apr 21, 2019

Hard to follow the steps, when the tutor don't say what she is typing on the keyboard.

por Dixing Xu

Apr 21, 2019

too simple

por Joseph Martinez

Apr 20, 2019

A not entirely help hash out of basic scripts. Save major money on an Udemy course.

por Jason Tyra

Apr 19, 2019

Could really use a lot more interactive, hands-on modules throughout the course so that the student can get a real grasp on the concepts and execution of the material. I would highly recommend more labs, preferably one or two immediately following each lecture on new material.

por OIKONOMOU ELENH

Apr 17, 2019

Cindy is great!! Thank you

por Tanner Jacob Thomas Patterson

Apr 17, 2019

These were pretty cool courses that offer a lot of knowledge but the part where that talk about getting you information out to companies to help you start your career is fully true. They send you a survey that you select the companies you would like to share you information with out of they're selection, and that's it. There is no other follow up or anything as far as I've seen but I've been done with the program for workin on four months no with no other leads to helping me start my career. So it's great maybe to help boost a career you're already in but DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE if you are using it to help START a career. Hope this helps some people out like me looking for a way into the industry.

por Menendez, Lovette Kho

Apr 15, 2019

I learned much on this course.