Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations da instituição Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
217 classificações
57 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this introductory course on Ordinary Differential Equations, we first provide basic terminologies on the theory of differential equations and then proceed to methods of solving various types of ordinary differential equations. We handle first order differential equations and then second order linear differential equations. We also discuss some related concrete mathematical modeling problems, which can be handled by the methods introduced in this course. The lecture is self contained. However, if necessary, you may consult any introductory level text on ordinary differential equations. For example, "Elementary Differential Equations and Boundary Value Problems by W. E. Boyce and R. C. DiPrima from John Wiley & Sons" is a good source for further study on the subject. The course is mainly delivered through video lectures. At the end of each module, there will be a quiz consisting of several problems related to the lecture of the week....

Melhores avaliações

SK

Jun 19, 2018

I heartily thankful to Coursera team who helped me lot to complete this course and last but not least I would like to say thanks to Prof. K.H.Kwon.I have learned lot thorough this course .

RA

May 20, 2018

I have enjoyed taking this course. The topics have been divided very well in that they are not too long and hard just the right amount. The lecturer was delightful and easy to understand.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

por ROTHA O A

May 20, 2018

I have enjoyed taking this course. The topics have been divided very well in that they are not too long and hard just the right amount. The lecturer was delightful and easy to understand.

por Assaf B

Apr 01, 2018

Wanted to like this since the professor seems like a nice guy, but this course is a glorified recitation & semi-abandoned. If you ever had a recitation were the instructor repeated the important proofs from the lecture, and laid out a few examples, this is what you can expect from this course.

Compare this course to lower level, equivalent level and higher level courses: As reference I will use Khan for (much) lower level, MIT for equiv. rigor (comparing intro to intro) and a much higher level course than these (I tested something in my language, Tehcniyon if you're interested) - The conclusion is that others do a good job giving you some storytelling that connects all the subjects nicely even at much higher levels. This course tries, but does not do it well, so it's not far from being an aggregation of subjects. Also like a recitation.

Exercises - there should be more, each DE kind is covered in only 1-3 exercises.

Organization and support - forums are dead, lessons are broken at quasi-logical points.

Challenge level is good - not trivial, but not too much for something you do for fun in your spare time.

por Sanjay K

Jun 19, 2018

I heartily thankful to Coursera team who helped me lot to complete this course and last but not least I would like to say thanks to Prof. K.H.Kwon.I have learned lot thorough this course .

por Diana C G T

Oct 06, 2018

Everything on the course is literally something i could find in a book. No additional comments by the professour. Boring.

por Maximilian R

Mar 23, 2018

The professor is just reading every thing. He doesn't even change his tone and says "key?" and "eight?" all the time as we could answer. That would be OK anyway, but he doesn't explain the theory, he just reads. I'll download a book from the Internet and study it, since no one else is dictating ODE in coursera.

por 夏旸

Dec 03, 2018

nice course!

por shivang a

Nov 06, 2018

amazing knowledge

por SHAMPRANESH D

Nov 06, 2018

good

por MAJEED A

Feb 20, 2019

Very nice course offered.This course improve my knowledge and skills.I hope that will help me in future.

por Qiancheng X

Mar 15, 2019

very helpful and pragmatic

por Sidarth M

Mar 16, 2019

I got my all the doubts cleared and some of the basics also. the explanation is also very good.

por JORGE E M L V

Mar 17, 2019

MUY BUEN CURSO PARA APRENDER ACERCA DE LAS ECUACIONES DIFERENCIALES YA QUE TE BRINDA UNA INTRODUCCIÓN A ELLAS Y APARTE TE MUESTRA SU UTILIDAD EN LA VIDA REAL, LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO ES BASTANTE BUENO ESTE CURSO APRENDERÁS MUCHO

por Deleted A

Mar 18, 2019

A VERY HELPFUL AND WELL EXPLAINED SET OF VIDEOS, HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THIS COURSE QUITE EFFECTIVELY.

por Kamlendra P S

Mar 18, 2019

GREAT!!

por Harish D

Sep 28, 2018

Well structured course. It starts right with the basics and goes all the way to UG level toughness.

por Chandra K

Sep 29, 2018

The one of the course of its kind. Very helpful to students and very informative.

por dgq

Oct 01, 2018

excellent classe

por Yuhan Z

Oct 07, 2018

Great course - very clear and practical. I appreciate the professor's teaching as well as the exams.

por YASHVARDHAN

Oct 05, 2018

This is a very good course ,It helps me to be an expert in the field of Ordinary differential equation

Thanks a lot to Coursera for to provide this course

por Aishwarya T

Nov 04, 2018

I learnt all the basics I wanted to very properly, the course was very helpful.

por Eric H

Jan 06, 2018

It's a really amazing course. Really glad that I take. Some of the video has little sound, but overall it's really good and clear.

por Babar H S

May 03, 2018

Great work! now i have knowledge about differential equation after completions of this course. i learned some basic concept related to differential equations and also physical meaning of differential equations.

por Wessam S

Jan 07, 2018

awesome course

por Ayush

Apr 03, 2018

Very informational course

por Chandan R

Apr 30, 2018

It was a very good course