Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Operations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Operations da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.8
1,117 classificações
206 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Supply Chain Operations

por Yuriko I

Dec 13, 2016

Very useful and fun tools

por Sarkhan M

Oct 25, 2017

Very practical and theoretical course!!

por Siddarth A

May 16, 2018

Gained a very in detail understanding of the various tools in improving the efficiency of and optimising various processes in the work place. Learnt about the various tools to achieve maximum output with minimum effort and, at the same time, reduce waste and variation by bringing about consistency.

por Chris S

Jul 16, 2017

great insights

por Abdul Q A

Jul 27, 2017

A very good course.

por Marija J

May 08, 2018

Interesting, explicit, good examples and very understandable!

por Leonardo J V G

Nov 29, 2016

Great Course! I learned a lot about new concepts such as Lean and Six Sigma DMAIC

por Francis E N

Jun 29, 2017

I really do enjoy this course, mostly the introduction to Six Sigma with the DMAIC methodology.

por andrey a

Jun 20, 2017

Great course, very knowledgable lecturer.

por Supachai A

Mar 25, 2018

Good Course

por Andras B

Jun 08, 2017

very good!

por Ashutosh P

Dec 31, 2016

Very Good Course..

por Saradakanth V

Nov 17, 2017

excellent course.

por Thomas M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Operations, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

por Bassam A W

May 31, 2018

Very useful and practical, yet simple.

por Daniel D L

Jul 06, 2017

Outstanding

por Edgar M C C

Oct 04, 2017

Excelente curso de introducción a la metodología DMAIC y "Lean Six Sigma".

por Digvijay

May 03, 2018

Fantastic!

por Lulu M

Feb 22, 2018

Thank you so much,

por Waqar R

Jul 12, 2017

interesting, very informative specially the Lean concepts and inventory calculations and DMAIC approaches.

Thanks Coursera and Academic staff team.

por Muhammad K

Dec 25, 2017

The professor has designed the course very simply so that it is understandable and easy to learn the basics of supply chain operations for even the beginners.

por Sajidali K

Apr 08, 2017

Excellent course

por AMIT K

Aug 15, 2017

a very intersting course which i feel to learn and the way it is delivered , i really enjoy learning

por JEEWESH K J

Nov 01, 2017

Great course

por Edoardo F

Apr 04, 2018

Great starting point for operation math and awareness.