Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Operations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Operations da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.8
estrelas
2,218 classificações
464 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 459 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Operations

por Sir J S

Mar 19, 2017

If you're looking for a low cost entry level understanding of supply chain operations this is the best course on the market. i would recommend it to anybody.

por VIJAYANAND G

May 24, 2020

It is a best course for the the Operation Managers of manufacturing plants or Procurement Managers of Trading companies involved in raw materials trading.

por Matthew J W

Aug 09, 2018

Concise and very useful information. I really enjoy the spreadsheet tutorials. This course contains the information I can use immediately at my work.

por Rajendra M

Aug 05, 2020

Video lectures and course materiel is excellent, All assignments are very challenging and helpful for carrier growth. Inventory quiz very challenging.

por Akson J

Jun 28, 2020

Good course. Need to improve assignment portion to enable the learner upload assignment easily. Currently quite difficult to upload file and image.

por Fatma H

Jun 21, 2020

I studied six sigma topics several times but I never understand it like this time , it was simple and to the point and easy to understand and apply

por Waqar R

Jul 12, 2017

interesting, very informative specially the Lean concepts and inventory calculations and DMAIC approaches.

Thanks Coursera and Academic staff team.

por Goutom D

May 02, 2020

Learned about implementing Lean,Six Sigma and Theory of constraint simultaneously in a project to increase productivity and reduce variations.

por Zsolt A H

Jun 13, 2020

I loved this course. The Lean Inventory exercise made me a little bit mad to figure out how to write the answers, but I loved every tasks.

por Vanessa T

May 19, 2020

Very informative! I did face some challenges with one of the weeks, but was able to overcome them by reviewing the content multiple times.

por Khairil A

Mar 27, 2020

this course give me good sight of supply chain operation, you can solve problem by the methods and run your business exactly as you want.

por Maxime L

Nov 13, 2017

Great course if you want to start learning about Lean & Six Sigma and how to apply the methodology in Supply Chain Operations. Thank you!

por Richard J P J

Apr 30, 2018

Course is highly recommended! Lean Six Sigma was easily but comprehensively discussed and studied through course work and assignments.

por Nickiith N

Mar 31, 2020

gained a good knowledge about lean manufacturing and six sigma approach, course was easy to learn and understand,had a happy learning

por chinmay

Apr 01, 2020

It was wonderful learning, explored the supply chain operation concepts and the assignment gave me an hands on practical experience.

por Thomas M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Operations, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

por Arimih C A

Nov 29, 2019

Learnt alot in this course, it made me see things in a different and more insightful way. Thanks to my instructor Professor Rudolf.

por Sreedevi R

Oct 28, 2019

Was interesting, was able to get a clear view which can be used even in daily chores to get things done systematically and on time.

por Bipin K C

Jun 23, 2020

this mooc course helped me look supply chain in broader way. introduced me to different concept related to supply chain functions.

por Darshan K

Jun 20, 2017

This was excellent course and needs the brain working all the time. I suggest to take the course for practical example case study.

por Jahid H

May 23, 2020

The course is awesome I have learned a lot and the instructor is also awesome, but the assignment is seemed too much time needed.

por Shrikant P

Apr 09, 2020

This course will surely clear your concepts about DMAIC appproach, lean six sigma and SAFety Stock, EOQ, etc. calculations.

por John M

Apr 18, 2020

I enjoyed very much this course, it explains very well all the process of operations and learned about Lean Six Sigma.

por Russell B

Sep 19, 2018

This is a good top level course with good information and skills development. Good lectures that keep you engaged.

por Nahim O

Sep 11, 2018

It is an excellent course because you learn a lot, I like this kind of course. the teacher explains as a good way.