Chevron Left
Voltar para Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution

Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution, Northwestern University

4.6
70 classificações
22 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Over the past several decades, operations strategy has played an increasingly important role in business’ success. In this course, we will equip you with concepts and tools to build operations in a way that not only supports your competitive strategy, but also allows you to create new opportunities in the market place. Scaling operations: Linking strategy and execution is a five-week course dedicated to making strategic decisions that are grounded in operational reality. Together, we will study how to build and evaluate the “operating system” of the firm to maximize value. This involves tailoring the firm’s operational competencies, assets, and processes to a specific business strategy. Each week, we’ll explore case studies, engage in discussions and examine realistic data. Thanks to our data-driven approach, you’ll be able to implement your learning directly into practice. At the end of this course, you’ll be ready to build an effective, actionable plan to scale your department or organization....

Melhores avaliações

por KS

Apr 27, 2017

Thanks to prof. Gad and prof. Jan for a piece of practical view. I will be happy to keep in touch if you don't mind. Also, please inform me if you've got next course. thanks, Kirill ks@mashtabator.ru

por AY

Jun 02, 2018

It was a great course and would be beneficial to the the people who has basic idea on operations and have some work experience in the industry

Filtrar por:

21 avaliações

por Kristofer knott

Jul 01, 2018

Great course. Easy to follow, useful for a broad range of operations roles.

por Ajay Kumar Yedama

Jun 02, 2018

It was a great course and would be beneficial to the the people who has basic idea on operations and have some work experience in the industry

por Sasidhar Chidanamarri

May 17, 2018

good course...thanks

por Froment-Chatre

Apr 01, 2018

Worth to be done

por Kirati Sutthikulphanich

Mar 31, 2018

This course is very practical. It tackles operation problems from different angles in a quantitative and qualitative way. The material is very well presented. The exercise is very practical and interesting. It's a must take course for any serious business leaders.

por Juan Carlos Rodríguez

Mar 26, 2018

Great course, the model used by the authors is clear, practical and with sound fundamentals. I highly reccomend this course for Operations professionals looking for a different point of view on how you can create strategic value through operations management.

por Dimitar Nikolov Stoyanov

Feb 13, 2018

Exceptional course for business professionals. I really liked the level of depth and detail that this course went into.

por Kunal Kumar

Feb 08, 2018

Excellent course!

por Tom Dalziel

Jan 02, 2018

I'm new to Business Studies - so maybe this is normal - but I was surprised at the amount of jargon in this course. It seemed that every simple idea came with another set of acronyms or obscure terms to remember, which made learning more, rather than less, difficult. If I were being cynical, I would think this tendency to over-complicate things were borne from an urge to add a veneer of legitimacy to a subject sometimes judged to be a "soft science". This is unfortunate, as the key ideas in the course were very helpful to me, and I imagine they will be helpful to others too. I only hope that in future, Allon and Van Mieghem focus more on simplifying the key concepts.

por Shekhar

Oct 25, 2017

The ROIC Model tree and the examples attached to scaling operations with case studies are very well connected and presented