Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
22,454 classificações
3,510 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 3,520 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Jianxu S

22 de Ago de 2019

This is the first course I have completed on Coursera. Overall it definitely meets its objectives. It is written for beginners and it indicates so in the course description. Yes some of the materials are a bit out of date but I do not find anything impeding. At times, for examples, during the setup phase for the tools, I felt stuck and the fact there was no one around to answer questions made it more challenging. However, part of the learning is to deal with uncertain situations and prepare us for the future. I did feel more satisfied when I finally overcame the challenge.

por Roshan B

1 de Mai de 2020

This course is really good to get some basics of the tools but if you want to get better in these tools you either need to have basic knowledge of computer programing prior or you need to explore each tool yourself and give it huge time.

I would suggest the course organizer give some optional practice materials so that people can practice it and get familiar with the tools. Also, the course videos introducing IBM Watson studio are a bit outdated with the current website interface so some times it can be a problem to understand what to do.

por Ashok K

20 de Dez de 2018

It is a good course. Lot to learn about Data Science. There is a small problem at times. Like the IBM Watson Studio instruction do not match with the actual website. BUT this minor small problem is easily over come. As I am discovering. The IBM's website is being upgraded for GOOD REASONS. SO even if there is some mismatch in their video instructions, no problem !!! One can find newer relevant answers on Google search or on FORUMS. Which is very good in learning to overcome minor difficulties. So Overall VERY GOOD as I am also learning.

por Sanjeev K

28 de Abr de 2020

I love you Coursera, I am really thankful for the Coursera community to provide us the course is free of cost. so many students like me suffering from financial challenges and Coursera provides us the very best course free of cost. thank you very much, Coursera.

I want to tell about something about this course, this course was really awesome and able to understand all the concept of opensource tools for data science like jupyter zeppelin and IBM Watson. this course is very helpful for me. Through this course, I learn a lot of things.

por SHUBHAM K

17 de Fev de 2020

This course introduces the learner to the open source tools for Data Science in a very efficient manner. It describes the usefulness of different open source tools and at the same time provides hands on experience with them. There will be graded quiz sessions about each open source tool and it really helps to get the concepts clear. At the last, we have to write a Jupyter notebook and share it with our peers. We have been really guided very well to create our shareable notebook. Thanks for this course.

por Hasan M A M E

20 de Jan de 2021

Thanks, Instructor, Many thanks Coursera. I really appreciate the support you've given me. I like this course. I learned first what “Data science” means that can affect my whole life not only my career. and this course will help me a lot to understand those concepts in an easy and right way. In this course, I’ll learn how to manage, extract, transform, analyze, and visualize data. Now, I might be able to survive data science without programming skills if I use the right set of tools Right now

por Fabien M

26 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course. It gives you an overview of several data science tools and software. For each of them, a lab teaches you the basics and get you familiarized with the environment, user interface, and so on, without going too much into detail. It is up to the student to dig into more details if they so wish.

A typical excellent class where it takes you a few hours to understand, but it could take you months or years to specialize in the tools if you wanted to.

por Pushkar B

7 de Jul de 2018

Adequate time and information (particularly step by step with screenshots for setup of notebook etc.) was provided in the video and related printed material. This is unlike other courses that I've take so far. So definitely appreciate the instructors and others who helped in creating the material. Although some of the DSX and Dev Cognitive Lab screenshots and steps were outdated due to the new version available, but the helpdesk of IBM was quick to respond.

por Assad S

4 de Ago de 2021

Very good course for non Data Science people to have an understanding of different tools which are worth to use for Data Science field. I would highly recommend this course for any one who want to start in this field. I really enjoyed this course and kept noting all the key points. I hope those key points will serve as a reference as I move on in this field. Thanks to my Organization due to which I was able to do this course without any cost.

por Alfred D H

7 de Ago de 2021

In this course the variety of Open Source Data Science Software Tools have been described and basic examples of their usage demonstrated in the labs. The key thing to know about this course is taking good notes from the videos. IBM Watson Studio is explained with a rich palette of tools available for a Data Scientist to choose from. Can see learning just a few of these tools to start so that a good comfort level is achieved for a student.

por Raul A M N

6 de Abr de 2020

I have found the program very hands-on, and I like that. It is important to know the basics, and to know your tools, to be able to perform a great job later. This course will teach you how to use the basics for Jupyter Notebooks. Also, it will introduce you to the IBM Tool to make your Data Science journey better. You can always use Jupyter, R Studio, and others separately, but it is nice to have everything in one place and in the cloud.

por Francisco M

5 de Abr de 2020

The course is good but sometimes the exercise texts are not very clear and some of the lessons are very straightforward, leaving many doubts. The course should have a larger series of exercises and an automatic correction system that facilitates the review of the exercises. In addition, it would be interesting to have a module on how to use IBMDB2 without the online platform, but through Jupyter on the computer.

por Catherine C

1 de Abr de 2020

Without any prior knowledge of data science, I completed this course on my own. Although it was not easy, I am glad that I did it with several attempts. The pleasure of accomplishment from hard work was beyond words and could not be replaced by anything else. Moreover, it gave me the courage to challenge next course.

Thank all the teachers and everyone involved in making this course available to the public.

por MOUAFO D

21 de Jan de 2020

An amazing review of available tools for data science an data analysis. Many tools are reviewed, including tools for programing with different languages, cloud for online storage etc with some handy works to get familiar to them. The practices include the procedure of creating personal accounts, free profile in the IBM cloud. One ends up having a nice overview of many available tools for data science.

por Dr. M C

18 de Fev de 2021

Tools for data science is a well-designed, self-paced, intensive course that includes components of theory and practical exercises. I found the course both stimulating and challenging. The ready availability of course materials helped me both to see and experiment with many open source and some proprietary tools. This course is an excellent way to prepare for further training as a data scientist.

por Jason J D

21 de Jul de 2019

Good Course! Goes through the basic tools for Data Science. The course assignments are fairly easy, especially if you have worked on any of these tools before. The IBM resources on the cloud that are used for this course are fantastic, although they are slow to load at times or confusing to navigate. But with some practice, it is easy to master them and take advantage of these open source tools!

por ABHIJIT S

30 de Mai de 2020

Good Day

I am personally thankful and grateful for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

por Vagia X

20 de Fev de 2019

I did not know about Cognitive Class Labs. I was trying to install all these different packages in order to be able to work with them and make progress but I have always had difficulties. I am super excited that I finally realised that there is a much easier way to work with all these amazing tools on line without any problem :-) Thanks a lot Coursera and IBM for this amazing course :-)

por Srujan B

23 de Set de 2020

The course was well structured and I got to know the importance of all the included tools and how they work. One thing, I'd like to add is the tool limitations and errors we get usually. Well, I figured out after googling and researching, but then as they were usual errors, it'd have been great if we had a cheat sheet or something to avoid those errors time to time.

por Juan D P A

12 de Abr de 2019

It was a very good introductory course to the Open Source tools available for the practice of Data Science. The pace is normal and the contents are enough to understand and fulfill the requirements in the final project assignment. The IBM Watson Studio presented some issues but they were solved in less than 24 hours by the IBM Engineers. Kudos to the support team!

por Kefang A Y

18 de Abr de 2019

It is very useful to know the IBM cloud platform and practical. The cloud platform is very complicate and may do many things. It looks like a forest for me.

Some videos is old interface. If there are step by step instructions, it will save me some time to quickly start. Assignment is easy, but take time to get used to the environment and to know where am I.

por OLUCHUKWU C G

19 de Abr de 2020

I have to give it 5 star cause it was so explanatory and exciting, though the video instructions need to be upgraded cause the web interface as at April 19th, 2020 isn't the same as the Video instructions. So that needs to be upgraded!!! But you work your way round it if you pay attention!!!

Nevertheless, it's a wonderful course and very exciting!!!!

por Mamtha V S

20 de Fev de 2019

Loved it! The most useful aspect was the cognitive class cloud web environment, which truly allows you the flexibility and mobility to practice from anywhere. There is no need to download install software, so you can access the course, literally from any machine, in a seamless manner. That's a very neat feature for someone who is working.

por Mohammed A M A

29 de Jun de 2020

Assignment assessment is not controlled and sometimes assessors don't assess based on the right content. I encountered this issue in several courses' assignments. I hope that the peer-graded assignment undergoes some revision to establish a more credited assessment approach.

Thank you for your consideration.

Coursera is always the best!

por La D Q

19 de Jun de 2021

This is a very informative course, provide data science newbies with various of tools to learn about on their data science journey. Not only that, this course also explained to me that doing data science isn't just analyzing data by coding with R or Python, it is more than that, with preparing data, storing data and building models.