Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
23,842 classificações
3,780 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

GC

12 de abr de 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

24 de abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 3,790 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Francis A A

4 de abr de 2020

Learnt a lot. Given me the zeal to continue learning more details about data science related tools

por Yifan H

20 de ago de 2019

lts a great course to introduce those IBM open source tools for Data Science. Recommend to everyone!

por BAO W

27 de jul de 2019

A good beginning of data science, provide very good tools for learner, they are nice and easy to use

por Subba R

3 de set de 2018

Excellent overview on using IBM Watson data platform and various open source tools for data science.

por Snehalatha B

8 de nov de 2020

Gave a good insights of tools and helped a lot in getting familiarize to the tools to the beginners

por P R P

18 de jul de 2020

Very Good content with lots of hands on experince activities which makes learning even more easier.

por Sunil D

13 de jul de 2020

Was great!

But I miss more practical exercises and how it may be a complete process in Watson Studio

por Nirmal A

12 de jul de 2020

it was good but i am not getting forward courses like DS methodology , and all.

sir please help me.

por Talha L

15 de abr de 2020

Very informative and I learnt a lot from professionals. Now I'm more confident in my field of work.

por Jingxia Z

11 de mar de 2020

It introduces the different tools and the platform which you can use the tools. Easy to understand!

por Vincent M

25 de nov de 2019

A lot of insights are shared in this course. Can feel a little bit overwhelming but just persevere.

por Ismail K

1 de out de 2018

Really informative course for the beginner to learn about the free tools available for data Science

por Parth P

11 de mar de 2020

Very well explained...

It will help in clearing doubts about tools and technology available for ML.

por Alessandro J d S

28 de ago de 2019

Muito didático, vai aumentando o nível de dificuldade de forma gradativa e confortável. Recomendo.

por Amar K

25 de jun de 2019

instructor is very good. Explaining all the concepts very clearly and pace of course is also good.

por Rohan P

14 de jun de 2019

Great introduction to the Skills Network Lab. Also, the quizzes and assignments were interesting.

por Congcong X

30 de mai de 2019

Good introductory to various open source tools with examples. It's not overwhelming for beginners.

por E.V.Phaninder

21 de abr de 2019

GREAT COURSE MADE ME KNOW WHAT IS WORLD AROUND ME DOING WHILE I AM STILL DOING NORMAL PROGRAMMING.

por Lisandro O

9 de jan de 2019

Very nice and interesting course. I learned a lot about the tools required to work in Data Science

por Charles D M

22 de jun de 2021

G​reat overview of both open source and proprietary tools for data engineering and data analysis.

por Prasad T

27 de jan de 2021

though excellent teaching video need to be 1080p and some video needs to increase their volume .

por Umer H

7 de abr de 2020

The purpose of course is to introduce the tools for data science and it rightly serve the purpose

por Deepak S S

4 de abr de 2020

A very good step by step procedure and explanation, how to use Jupyter Notebook in Watson Studio.

por Rahul

20 de mai de 2019

Perfect course for the begenners .It introduces to different work spaces.Watson studio is awesome

por Mahmood H

19 de fev de 2019

This course is structured well, easy to understand instructions along with step by step guidance.