Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
24,103 classificações
3,833 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

GC

12 de abr de 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

24 de abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 3,844 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Reza J

24 de nov de 2021

It was really useful for me. I got familiar with most of the tools for data science that I've never heard about them.

por Lina V S

5 de jun de 2021

Excellent contents and hands on practices with basic features.

Thanks a lot for facilitating in very reasonable price!

por Maximiliano E

19 de fev de 2020

It gave a good basic insight into the tools and the assignments were fun. So far I am enjoying this course very much.

por Pavel P

4 de set de 2019

Wonderful explanation of basics of open-source tools. Really like. The best is the homework at the end of the course.

por Vijayalakshmi K

24 de jun de 2019

Though slightly technical for beginners, considering the learning required to complete the course, it is really good.

por Maneesh H D

8 de mar de 2019

Good introduction to a variety of tools. Watson studio is really a great resource for learning the data science tools

por Loure P

17 de jul de 2020

Whew! This was the BEST! I learned how to code in Jupyter Notebook using Python. Now I know what these tools are!

por Ankit R

8 de mai de 2020

Get to know about resources offered by IBM cloud and basics of notebook.

Happy with the course content for beginners.

por Utkal b

19 de jan de 2020

good. educator must show each step how to open jupyter notebook. and also provide the link of that which is missing

por Bora Ö

7 de jan de 2020

I'm happy to learn those wonderful tools. They look really helpful and funny. I can't wait to explore more and more!

por Allakhverdov R

13 de jun de 2021

Excellent course, good presentation of the material, as a beginner I began to understand Data science more. Thanks!

por Anandhu H

3 de mai de 2021

Great course explaining the tools used in data science. introduced Rstudio, Jupyter notebook, github, watson studio

por Hrucha M

21 de abr de 2020

Gives a basic, yet good understanding of the available tools online without having to download any of the software.

por Munganda P K

29 de set de 2019

This course was just Amazing it gave me a quick tour about how to use IBM data science Experience and its notebooks

por Adrian R

3 de ago de 2021

There is a wide range of tools available for data analysis. Much of these were dicussed in details in this course.

por Bruce M

31 de jul de 2021

The course is well put together, it introduces learners to the world of data science in a manner that is engaging.

por Dustin E

25 de jun de 2021

A very informative course, and a great introduction to a ton of tools to use in data science.

Thank you very much!

por Daksh G

1 de mar de 2020

This course has laid good foundation to use and leverage the open source tools needed for practicing data science.

por sarang j

29 de dez de 2019

The course is perfectly designed to provide an overview of the state-of-the-art open source tools in data science.

por Mukul B

13 de out de 2018

I had Jupyter Notebook installed on my laptop for months. Thanks to this course, now I know what do to with it ;-)

por Anwer A

7 de set de 2018

I learned a lot about what tools are available to do Data Science, and what IBM has to offer for the same purpose.

por Ayman T

9 de nov de 2020

After finishing such a great course, I can say that now I'm starting to apply data science concepts without fear.

por Bridget D

20 de mai de 2020

This is a great class for those who want to become familiar with the tools and software that data scientists use.

por Leandro L R

8 de mai de 2020

Excellent. I suggest to update the slides with Watson studio. It took me a while to find where the notebooks are.

por Pablo C S

19 de mar de 2020

De maneira rápida e didática expõe as ferramentas abertas disponibilizadas pela IBM, na área de Ciência de Dados.