Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
23,073 classificações
3,631 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 3,634 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Arido R

13 de Set de 2020

thank you for the great course, it opened my mind on what tools are available and commonly used in data science world.

por Arthur D C

13 de Abr de 2020

Very useful labs and instructions. Some of the Watson Studio part is a outdated since the interface has changed a lot.

por Abhaya K S

17 de Fev de 2020

Good to start with the basics about the open-source tools which are ready to use for exploring the data science field.

por TRIVENDRAM P

19 de Jan de 2020

I liked the course very much and it is very helpful to understand all the open source tools to practice data science.

por Srikanth P

9 de Dez de 2018

One thing, the promo code did not work for me. Most of the options on Watson studio are new. Please review. Thank you.

por Reza J

24 de Nov de 2021

It was really useful for me. I got familiar with most of the tools for data science that I've never heard about them.

por Lina V S

5 de Jun de 2021

Excellent contents and hands on practices with basic features.

Thanks a lot for facilitating in very reasonable price!

por Maximiliano E

19 de Fev de 2020

It gave a good basic insight into the tools and the assignments were fun. So far I am enjoying this course very much.

por Pavel P

4 de Set de 2019

Wonderful explanation of basics of open-source tools. Really like. The best is the homework at the end of the course.

por Vijayalakshmi K

24 de Jun de 2019

Though slightly technical for beginners, considering the learning required to complete the course, it is really good.

por Maneesh H D

8 de Mar de 2019

Good introduction to a variety of tools. Watson studio is really a great resource for learning the data science tools

por Loure P

17 de Jul de 2020

Whew! This was the BEST! I learned how to code in Jupyter Notebook using Python. Now I know what these tools are!

por Ankit R

8 de Mai de 2020

Get to know about resources offered by IBM cloud and basics of notebook.

Happy with the course content for beginners.

por Utkal b

19 de Jan de 2020

good. educator must show each step how to open jupyter notebook. and also provide the link of that which is missing

por Bora Ö

7 de Jan de 2020

I'm happy to learn those wonderful tools. They look really helpful and funny. I can't wait to explore more and more!

por Allakhverdov R

13 de Jun de 2021

Excellent course, good presentation of the material, as a beginner I began to understand Data science more. Thanks!

por Anandhu H

3 de Mai de 2021

Great course explaining the tools used in data science. introduced Rstudio, Jupyter notebook, github, watson studio

por Hrucha M

21 de Abr de 2020

Gives a basic, yet good understanding of the available tools online without having to download any of the software.

por Munganda P K

29 de Set de 2019

This course was just Amazing it gave me a quick tour about how to use IBM data science Experience and its notebooks

por Adrian R

3 de Ago de 2021

There is a wide range of tools available for data analysis. Much of these were dicussed in details in this course.

por Bruce M

31 de Jul de 2021

The course is well put together, it introduces learners to the world of data science in a manner that is engaging.

por Dustin E

25 de Jun de 2021

A very informative course, and a great introduction to a ton of tools to use in data science.

Thank you very much!

por Daksh G

1 de Mar de 2020

This course has laid good foundation to use and leverage the open source tools needed for practicing data science.

por sarang j

29 de Dez de 2019

The course is perfectly designed to provide an overview of the state-of-the-art open source tools in data science.

por Mukul B

13 de Out de 2018

I had Jupyter Notebook installed on my laptop for months. Thanks to this course, now I know what do to with it ;-)