Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
23,856 classificações
3,785 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

GC

12 de abr de 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

24 de abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

3576 — 3600 de 3,793 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Sabir Ə

29 de jan de 2020

This course was awful, just a bunch of useless speeches, limited or no information about the workbenches, explaining only how to save a file or how to upload a file - maybe 5-6 times I have heard instruction about saving your work. Who does not recognise save icon nowadays? Who needs these instructions? Only coding so far lear, 1 + 1 equal to 2.... Course 2 was just a waste of time.

por Salman M

20 de abr de 2022

It seems it is second course in sequence. It was strange why all products were introduced at this stage which did not make sense. Without having understaning of ML,AI directly pipeline, drifting etc were discussed when dicussing IBM products. If it had to be then in course sequence as second course it was not right. Rather after 70% of total 10 courses specialization..

por Ege O

12 de set de 2018

One big course full of clickbait and needless and useless cloud services requiring you to give out information. There is not a single thing to learn about data science in this course. I've spent the last 2 hours jumping through the hoops of the companies endorsed in the course and so far I'm getting errors left and right, preventing me from completing this course.

por Afia I

10 de jun de 2020

This course is really disappointing. This was supposed to be a beginner level but it is not actually. Someone has to have a clear knowledge about Python, RStudio, machine learning, AI etc beforehead to actually understand this course. I continued for 2 weeks the gave up because it is not worth it!

Really did not expect this from platform like coursera and IBM.

por Sunney F

1 de mar de 2022

It is a poor course as not all of us are going to have the luxury of working on IBM Watson or even SPSS in academia or even in some medium sized companies. The course lacks any kind of mathematical or even programming rigour. All IBM related stuff should be optional. I liked the github part though. More time could have been spend on that..

por rezq d

10 de mar de 2021

Jupyter notebook, Rstudio and Watson studio are probably a great software. however, the amount of technical jargon and bad presentation made me not like to work with them. please consider changing the way this course presented. it is very superficial and have no benefits.

Such a waste of time. the assignment cannot be created on Watson.

por David C

1 de jan de 2021

The first course is a brief overview of the field. The second course (this one) does not dig into the field, but immediately jumps into countless tools of the field, in which the student doesn't even yet know for what we are using those tools. If this course were among the last of the series it would make sense, but this is useless.

por Deleted A

20 de dez de 2019

The course should be improved, as all resources that it references to were significantly changed. At the moment I do not see any benefits of continuing the whole IBM Data Science set of courses, as I anticipate that the next 7 courses are at the same "not up to date" level. It's sad as I have to search for better knowledge sources.

por Matt D

23 de jun de 2020

This is not a beginner course. At all. The instructions skip over multiple steps to the point where you have look up half of everything yourself. Which is not why I paid for this course.

To be clear, this has been an issue in both of the IBM's Data Science Professional courses I've begun. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY IF YOU'RE A BEGINNER

por Nader M

11 de nov de 2021

a lot of errors, mostly marketing IBM products and so on. test subjects were on some unimportant items, well of course when the course itself has a lot of unimportant subjects discussed, the items showed up in test will reflect that.

some of labs didn't work. it kept saying the site was under maintenance for two days and I gave up.

por Ignacio D B

27 de abr de 2021

Watson Studio is objectively bad, full of bugs and at times, it doesn't even work. To finish the final assignment a student had to create a tutorial because the resources on the ourse are not updated. Paying 40usd to access de course and being shoved such blatent publicity is enfuriating, even more when you're required to use it.

por Svyatoslav A

4 de mar de 2021

Too basic info, and a whole host of shameless self-promotion. This course's usefulness is in 30 minutes of videos about Python, R, and SQL that give erroneous information and then followed by three weeks of discussing IBM tools. And you have to pay a subscription fee for the privilege of having a product sold to you. Disgusting.

por Tahshin M

24 de nov de 2019

Absolute waste of money and time. The videos are outdated and can not be followed. The quizzes are totally irrelevant. The videos will make you sign up with lots of IBM services and won't teach you anything about it. Totally frustrating experience and it was the worst "course" I've ever experienced in my life. Wouldnt recommend.

por Yashvardhan R

14 de mai de 2019

The course felt poorly structured. Quizes ask questions that have not been covered yet. Have had to use a lot of secondary resources, googling, to understand terms. The videos would reference tabs that didn't actually exist in the jupyter workbooks. All in all a rather unsatisfactory experience compared to the first course.

por Ellie B

19 de abr de 2020

I'm sorry but I felt like there was not much guidance in using the tools you introduced us to. I was able to get 100% on all my tests while not being able to press single button on apache zeppelin - still completely don't know how to use this program. Your links don't work, videos are outdated and forum doesn't help either.

por Deleted A

4 de jun de 2020

During the final portion of this course, it got confusing and their was no one to help. I stumbled throw this course. Even when I tried to email or text or go to the discussion page, no one to help me. I am not sure I want to go any further using your course. I guess it's like the old saying "You get what you pay for".

por Guntitat S

3 de ago de 2021

It is like you watching IBM's ads. You get to know (only) the NAMES of the tools that you might encounter in your future path of data science, which is why I give one star. Other than that there are only IBM products. Half of the question in the quizzes and exams are asking about their products, so listen carefully. :)

por Roxanne F

25 de mar de 2022

A​wful runs counterintuitive to coursera's whole motto of completing at your own pace. if you take more than a month to complete the course, which you're paying coursera for, your IBM cloud subscription shutters itself and you can't even contact IBM to redeem codes without paying for IBM cloud software. What a scam.

por Binha

20 de jan de 2021

O curso é focado para as ferramentas de dados da IBM, so apresenta elas, não ensina a mexer. Muito menos ensina a programar em qualquer linguagem importante na ciência de dados. E o trabalho final é um absurdo, mandam fazer formataçao de texto e outros recursos no Jupyter Notebook ao invés de programar.

por Chris F

19 de mai de 2021

Keeps talking about high level tools and terms that have never been introduced before, and not much guided hands on to get used to them, glosses over most of them in 5 minute videos and then be done with it. Feels very much like an advertisement for IBM products rather than anything helpful to learn.

por Luis F D D

29 de ago de 2019

No puedo calificarlo bien, por mas que quice hacerlo . Si hablas español es mejor no cintinuar el curso, puesto que el Programa Watson studio está muy desfasado en actualizaciones de una región a otra He batallado mucho en enviar tareas etc . al final me decidí por otro curso en ésta plataforma

por Akhil R

16 de jul de 2020

A very bad course!!!

Extremely disappointed by this course. It was meant to be for beginners, but the explanation was not understandable for beginners. Even the videos were very short and didn't explain some of the very basic parts. Worst experience I every had with any of the coursera courses.

por David K

19 de out de 2019

I spent more time searching for options, which changed or did not exist than about the tools themself. How can you still have this course online? This course is a waste of time and slows people down, that are interested in learning about Data Science. This should be removed from the curriculum.

por Sebastian K

26 de fev de 2020

Not very useful at all. Basically just a marketing campaign for IBM. The fact that they dare charge for this course or any of the other in this specialization is outrageous. Most of the content is outdated and the tools they force you to use have been updated so the content is not aligned.

por Janhavi D

19 de ago de 2019

Coursera needs to update the material and almost all of the videos. It is frustrating and time-consuming to figure things out on IBM Watson Studio when the instructions are non-existent. You need to go through the forums and discussion-threads to figure out how the Jupyter notebooks work.