Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
23,096 classificações
3,635 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

3301 — 3325 de 3,636 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por John P C

9 de Mai de 2019

Videos need to be updated, as the IBM Watson Studio has a new look and differs from he examples in the video. Very confusing to beginners.

por Gregor H

3 de Set de 2018

The course does not seem to be maintained - a couple of things changed since the last update that make it hard to follow the instructions.

por Nathan E

6 de Fev de 2020

It was nice to get an overview of the tools, but I found the labs very simple. There didn't seem to be any important tasks to complete.

por Benedict P

30 de Ago de 2020

Brain Dump of Information, some videos did not sync properly and it was difficult to understand (not because of professors, but audio)

por Usama S

15 de Mai de 2020

Felt like an advertisement for IBM products. Not much to learning in this course. Some videos were just plain reading text from web.

por Mauro F

27 de Mar de 2020

The course doesn't give interesting information and videos are not update, so I wasted a. lot of time to setup watson studio istance

por Aniket R

16 de Jul de 2019

Contents are nice but had a nightmare accessing Lite version of IBM Watson. Did not have option to create assignment without Watson.

por Tal L

4 de Jul de 2019

Pretty boring Course.

Doesnt feel I got much out of it except the knowing of the IBM Wasson platform.

Hope next ones will be better!

por CH

1 de Jun de 2019

This course is slightly more helpful than the first course, but it is still not clear to me why this needs to be a separate course.

por Matthew P

11 de Jan de 2020

Outdated tutorials and expects too much knowledge. Talks about concepts like Apache Spark, RDDs, and tuples with no introduction.

por Kamil m

5 de Jan de 2019

Don't be fooled this is one big marketing demo. I wish they would just pick a language and jump into cleaning and analyzing data.

por Taiki H

17 de Ago de 2021

I found it to be a bit waste of time. This course was more expositive than explicative and the quizzes only evaluate your memory.

por Juan I

15 de Jun de 2019

The instructor seemed to be using a different (most likely the paid) version of Watson. This made it hard to follow the lessons.

por Dhruv B

7 de Abr de 2020

Instructions are not clear and software on which tutor teach is look-alike old which caused me issues to understand what to do.

por Luqmaan

20 de Fev de 2020

There seems to be a disconnect between almost everything. Tutorials, lectures, labs. Only a few were helpful but ultra basic.

por Evangelos M

26 de Set de 2018

Sites look different now and the video lectures described an older version I think. Also lectures weren't much understanding.

por Daniël v B

18 de Mai de 2020

The course needs a revision regarding watson studio. Spend a lot of time getting it work, because video's aren't up to date.

por Denis R

9 de Dez de 2019

The videos are not up to date with the latest Watson Studio.

I have lost a lot of time to configure Watson Studio correctly.

por Daniel Z

9 de Fev de 2020

Not very well structured, sometimes outdated, sometimes with questions where the answer are only given at a later stage.

por Anton v Z

2 de Mar de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Only complaint was that videos are slightly outdated so had to go find up to date tutorials.

por Rodrigo C M

23 de Ago de 2019

Really short course, the contents are poorly covered, in one lesson the quick quiz didn't even match the video content

por Iordanis C

25 de Mar de 2020

inaccurate walk through the tools

there are no supervisors able to check if the peer to peer grading is correct or not

por Spencer J

7 de Abr de 2020

Multiple tools referenced in this course either failed to work or totally unavailable at the time I took the course.

por Daniel B

14 de Mar de 2020

Unfortunately a lot of this course is dated with instructions that no longer work or dead links. Quite unfortunate.

por K L

19 de Nov de 2021

There was a challenge with the Skills Network lab throughout the course. It caused a delay in my learning track.