Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
21,588 classificações
3,336 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

3001 — 3025 de 3,313 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Sujith K S

16 de Set de 2020

Rushed through course explaining too many things without proper background knowledge. One section was advertisement for IBM tools which most of us probably won't use.

por Truong G

21 de Jan de 2020

To me, this is just a presentation of online tools on cloud data storage. There should be more practical exercises from easy to hard to get used to with these tools.

por Juan J L M

18 de Mar de 2020

The course is not updated with all the tools and people spend a lot of time trying to see how the tools work.

Think more application exercise should be available

por Luis P R

3 de Abr de 2020

A few problems with IBM Developer Skills Network, specifically the Manage Data Tool and the Zeppelin Tool. Nevertheless, it was a good and interesting course

por Elizabeth C V

25 de Ago de 2020

The course explanations and classes were poorly structured and took 10 times more time for me to understand the concepts. I give a low rate for this course

por Umair A

19 de Dez de 2018

A lot of time, very little learnt. Two courses and only thing learnt was definition of Data Science and creating accounts. I hope this is going some where.

por Montoisy F

28 de Jul de 2020

Too much IBM-centric, lots of problems encountered with IBM studio/cloud installation.

Good point: Professors are very responsive to problems of students.

por Javier F S

14 de Out de 2020

Too much information about the different tools that can be used in Data Science. Very broad and at the end, I just learned a bit about Jupyter Notebooks

por Omar K

11 de Jan de 2020

IBM Cloud is truly a mess, full of bugs and nothing works as expected which made it much more difficult to complete the course than it should have been.

por Yulia L J

4 de Jul de 2020

Videos are super low quality. I understand that this is an IBM course, but don't really want to learn in details their Watson Studio, that nobody uses.

por Boya D

13 de Jun de 2019

Course about Watson Studio is outdated. Students wasted time on project because of this. Since students are paying for the course, it is unacceptable.

por Daniel B

15 de Mar de 2021

It seems to be one big ad for IBM products, and I did not find anything very useful. It seems a bit like losing time than learning anything useful.

por Leanne O

22 de Jun de 2020

This course is not structured well and not great for beginners. You are introduced to a lot of tools without much context or actual instruction.

por Yinlu D

14 de Dez de 2019

Have wasted quite some time in searching back and forth for the updated features on Jupyter Notebook due to part of the outdated course content.

por Erin M

25 de Mai de 2019

The course materials need updating. The IBM platform has changed which has made it hard to maneuver the website and follow the directions given.

por Inon Z

21 de Jan de 2019

low level content. a combination of a few available IBM tutorial. The didn't even bother to change the names of the old platform to the new one.

por Aliakbar S

28 de Mar de 2019

Very boring course... It was not that deep! It only takes a few hours to complete it! To be honest, I felt like it was a Kindergarten course!!!

por Lakshya

23 de Mai de 2020

This course was just the marketing of IBM tools. I gained nothing expect the link which was in a discussion where I learned some basic python.

por Karishma

5 de Jul de 2019

Had problems with creating notebook on IBM watson studio and got no expert help. I had to figure it out on my own which took a lot of time.

por John P C

9 de Mai de 2019

Videos need to be updated, as the IBM Watson Studio has a new look and differs from he examples in the video. Very confusing to beginners.

por Gregor H

3 de Set de 2018

The course does not seem to be maintained - a couple of things changed since the last update that make it hard to follow the instructions.

por Nathan E

6 de Fev de 2020

It was nice to get an overview of the tools, but I found the labs very simple. There didn't seem to be any important tasks to complete.

por Benedict P

30 de Ago de 2020

Brain Dump of Information, some videos did not sync properly and it was difficult to understand (not because of professors, but audio)

por Usama S

15 de Mai de 2020

Felt like an advertisement for IBM products. Not much to learning in this course. Some videos were just plain reading text from web.

por Mauro F

27 de Mar de 2020

The course doesn't give interesting information and videos are not update, so I wasted a. lot of time to setup watson studio istance