Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
20,645 classificações
3,170 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

3001 — 3025 de 3,144 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por M.D.

26 de Fev de 2020

No Submissions Available

There are no submissions available for you to review right now. Come back later if you want to review more classmates' submissions!

How to start next section when being held up by cousera.

I am busy, have limited time to study, this is not productive work flow.

por Patryk W

10 de Mai de 2019

Video and audio are out of sync. Very little knowledge or skills value. Blank or misleading Quiz questions, misleading instructions, obvious IBM advertisement and account-herding practices. Quite disappointed, for paid offer unacceptable. Hope next courses will be much more useful.

por Adriana A V

29 de Jun de 2020

This material is not very useful. Although, it presents IBM Watson as a very productive and interesting tool for data science, the videos, readings, and exercises are not very helpful. It lacks of explanation and are not clear enough and make tedious the use of IBM Watson.

por Filip C

14 de Jul de 2020

You can't just put down some videos and call it a course. Also, naming tools like there is no tomorrow doesn't mean the course is good. This is most likely the worst online course I've ever had a chance to be a part of and would not recommend it to anyone. Waste of time.

por Rodrigo B B

24 de Mai de 2020

Unfortunatelly, the course materials are deprecated. The videos need to be reviewed. Also, there should be more videos and more content to work in the Notebooks. I think the course should be moved to a point where the student already knows some programming to be useful.

por Harris A M

17 de Jan de 2020

The course introduces three notebooks to the student, however, it fails to show the student how to use them. The answers to various questions were not explained in the videos and most of the videos are outdated. I do not feel like I have taken much from this course.

por James O S

24 de Mar de 2020

This course is seriously broken. The last section of the course requires you to use cloud.ibm.com, but the applications referenced have been significantly changed, and do not work as described. Until this is significantly revised, this course cannot be completed.

por Deleted A

6 de Abr de 2020

Week 2's content, specifically the Zeppelin Notebook section was down for weeks and no one from Coursera even addressed the issue. Meaning I passed a course that's meant to give me at least a little experience with Zeppelin Notebooks, without ever using one.

por SMH

28 de Ago de 2019

Cannot follow the course because the IBM tool has changed the process and the course materials are outdated!

Wasted so much time reading the forum to try figure out. This is not productive learning time. This is stupid time that comes from a outdated course

por Daniel W

23 de Abr de 2020

The videos no longer match the cloud/site.

The videos are no help because of that and because they go too fast, without a chance to follow along on the cloud/site. Of course they need to update first.

I got so frustrated I left the entire specialization.

por Rohan

6 de Set de 2020

All the assignments stays locked. I tried changing the timeline also, nothing works. Thanks to this course my specialization remained uncompleted. The staff managing the course is doing a great job. Thanks to you, I wont be able to get a certification.

por Lifeline W

20 de Jun de 2020

I would not recommend the IBM data science certificate course for beginners as there is no support from IBM and they seem to be keener on the paid their subscriptions. HarvardX courses are less complicated than this and have no conflict of interest.

por Debbie-Ann J

9 de Abr de 2020

The videos shown are obsolete and learners are having diffi ulty completingg dinal assignment because of this...IBM cloud is impossible to use....so stressfull especially because there is no one to talk to about this....you r basically on your own

por Thabo

20 de Jul de 2020

The labs were very poorly explained, with limited explanations and no clarity on the purposes for the lines of code. I struggled to instal and use most of the software because the instructions were not clear enough. I was extremely disappointed.

por Ali E Ş

10 de Fev de 2020

The course links are outdated, course provided online tools doesn't work properly i could not even access the lab environments mentioned in the course since there was issues with the website i simply cannot recommend the course based on that.

por Luie J

11 de Nov de 2020

Really bad and useless course.

At this point I know nothing about data (it's only the 2nd course in the specialization), so how can I understand anything about the tools and their advantages, given I still don't know what the challenges are?

por Swapnil J

6 de Abr de 2020

Zepplin notebooks were not accessible.

RStudio was accessible sometimes.

TUtorial on watson studio was very different from the actual interface of watson studio.

The course is actually not updated along with the watson studio and other tools.

por Ivan B

23 de Mai de 2020

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

por Guy B E

10 de Set de 2020

I thought that the course was premature. It would be nice to learn about the tools after some background in data science and than I would get actual experience with those tools. But unfourtunatly at this stage I think it was premature.

por Siddhartha P

20 de Abr de 2019

Very outdated course. Atleast they could have updated the videos to match with entirely new layout of IBM Watson Studios or Cognitive Class Lab. Even the information provided was very minimal with proper background or context to them

por Dang V T

19 de Set de 2019

Many video contents are out of date which making confusions to learner, i.e. Data Science Experience now change to IBM Watson Studio, but they do not update the video contents accordingly. It then very hard for learner to follow.

por Steve O

30 de Out de 2018

The content was okay but there were a lot of technical support problems. Apparently the IBM cloud infrastructure is in transition. Also, as the course admits, some of the videos use old terminology. This just needs to be fixed.

por Ren Z C

12 de Mar de 2020

It seems that the real purpose of this course is to promote IBM's merchandise, not propagate knowledge. Because of this, there is lot of 'What is the different between ordinary XXX and IBM-provided XXX" kind of junk in it.

por Elvijs M

17 de Abr de 2020

Useless course as far as familiarizing oneself with data science tools. It's simply a promotion of IBM's proprietary platform. And owing to the frequent technical problems and outdated instructions it fails even at that!

por Sudha N

30 de Jan de 2019

Trying to create a Jupyter notebook in IBM Watson for two days now as asked by the final assignment. The interface in the video is outdated and I'm really confused about how to create this simple assignment in Watson.