Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
23,087 classificações
3,633 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 3,636 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Jay T

2 de Abr de 2019

I really feel like I learned a lot, and gained a significant amount of confidence using these systems.

por Charles G

9 de Fev de 2019

An awesome course that opens one up to a whole new world of tools for doing amazing things with data!

por Othel R

11 de Set de 2018

The course covered key areas of Watson Studio and offered interactive engagement. Wonderful experience

por Hetti A J H

28 de Mai de 2020

Nice course! This course gives good knowledge to potentially use some powerful tools in Data Science.

por Lin J

13 de Abr de 2020

I have learnt different platforms and coding subjects. Thank you on the facilitation of course works.

por Lohith U

23 de Dez de 2019

Course was very informative. We learnt about the tools which can be used for data science methodology

por Amina M

28 de Jul de 2019

great learning material very satisfied, so much information that we need as Data Scientist. Thank you

por Sudhakar S

8 de Mai de 2019

Good introduction to the open source tools and provides opportunity to gain knowledge on these tools.

por Putrawan R

30 de Mai de 2020

Wonderful, enjoy learning this course. It helps a lot with overview and easy to understand materials

por Francis A A

4 de Abr de 2020

Learnt a lot. Given me the zeal to continue learning more details about data science related tools

por Yifan H

20 de Ago de 2019

lts a great course to introduce those IBM open source tools for Data Science. Recommend to everyone!

por BAO W

27 de Jul de 2019

A good beginning of data science, provide very good tools for learner, they are nice and easy to use

por Subba R

3 de Set de 2018

Excellent overview on using IBM Watson data platform and various open source tools for data science.

por Snehalatha V

8 de Nov de 2020

Gave a good insights of tools and helped a lot in getting familiarize to the tools to the beginners

por P R P

18 de Jul de 2020

Very Good content with lots of hands on experince activities which makes learning even more easier.

por Sunil D

13 de Jul de 2020

Was great!

But I miss more practical exercises and how it may be a complete process in Watson Studio

por nirmal a

12 de Jul de 2020

it was good but i am not getting forward courses like DS methodology , and all.

sir please help me.

por Talha L

15 de Abr de 2020

Very informative and I learnt a lot from professionals. Now I'm more confident in my field of work.

por Jingxia Z

11 de Mar de 2020

It introduces the different tools and the platform which you can use the tools. Easy to understand!

por Vincent M

25 de Nov de 2019

A lot of insights are shared in this course. Can feel a little bit overwhelming but just persevere.

por Ismail K

1 de Out de 2018

Really informative course for the beginner to learn about the free tools available for data Science

por Parth P

11 de Mar de 2020

Very well explained...

It will help in clearing doubts about tools and technology available for ML.

por Alessandro J d S

28 de Ago de 2019

Muito didático, vai aumentando o nível de dificuldade de forma gradativa e confortável. Recomendo.

por Amar K

25 de Jun de 2019

instructor is very good. Explaining all the concepts very clearly and pace of course is also good.

por Rohan P

14 de Jun de 2019

Great introduction to the Skills Network Lab. Also, the quizzes and assignments were interesting.