Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
20,668 classificações
3,175 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 3,147 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Josias B N

26 de Nov de 2020

I have done a few courses online and this is by far the worst I've ever encountered. The structure, contents and even the audio (sometimes impossible to understand without subtitles) were very below average. I never thought IBM would offer such a product. To make it short, I had the impression they put together a few videos from IBM trying to promote its products. And to make things even worse, the tool provided by Coursera (IBM product) was a let down. Slow, many times it didn't load, confusing to find your way around. Very, very disappointed with this course. For me it felt like a waste of my time and made me feel frustrated. I would strongly recommend NOT TO TAKE THIS COURSE.

por Michael K

7 de Abr de 2019

Imagine that you weren't particularly handy, but on a whim you decided to build yourself a dog house. You go to the hardware store, and the guy behind the counter tells you to start with the hydraulic maintenance manual for a multi-million dollar crane used on skyscrapers. That is the best analogy I can give you for the utter uselessness of this course.

I'm plunging ahead with the next course, but I have to say my opinion of IBM is diminishing with every step forward.

por Robert B

3 de Ago de 2020

Terrible course. I hope the other courses in this certificate program are better. If they are anything like this I would certainly expect people to start asking for their money back. Romeo Kienzler might be very knowledgeable, but he clearly cannot teach well online. The videos were low quality, with bad audio, and taught you next to nothing. Very disappointing.

por Mikhail P

7 de Jun de 2020

Really bad narration as well as unclear instruction. This course makes me rethink if I should continue.

por Vladislav S

10 de Jun de 2020

It's terrible, useless and boring

por THARCISSE Y

25 de Set de 2020

The course is interesting. It presents large spectrum of tools. It could be more helpful to provide general information on different tools and focus on few of them such as R, GitHub for example.

por Чернова И Р

3 de Mar de 2019

Brief overview of the open source tools such as Jupyter and RStudio.

. Pretty good for beginners

por Anupama K

24 de Nov de 2020

Toooooo much theory in the beginning. Talks about way too many tools and their features. And its not on informative basis, The quizes are based in these. It is hard to keep track and answer the quiz. And also practically do we need to know about so many tools?

Jupyter Notebook part was good.

por Loubriel L

30 de Set de 2020

Probably one of the least necessary courses in this program. Every video felt like an infomercial explaining all of the tools' features, and alternative tools. I understand having a weeks worth of content for this course, but 4 weeks is excessive. There are many many tools in the realm of data science and as long winded as this was it still did not touch the surface of all them. It also felt like IBM was really trying to push watson studio and their internal tools on me as the viewer. I see the intent, but this course should be reduced to the MOST commonly used tools and keep it focused on that.

por Orsolya N

24 de Fev de 2020

The course materials are extremely outdated and due to this reason I've spent way to much time trying to figure out how to set up my notebook. IBM Watson is just not user friendly and not easy to navigate at all and the basics were not covered anywhere. It just shows that you don't care at all.

This is very unprofessional and I am seriously considering dropping out of the remaining courses from this professional certificate and I am definitely not recommending any IBM courses to anybody. I would give it -5 starts if possible.

por Kevin C

13 de Dez de 2020

Learned very little to nothing. Bias was very clear to get students to just use IBM products. Information and teaching method was unorganized and jumbled, seemed like it was cut and pasted from previous versions, and left out all the context of the original. Stressed me out and quite frankly made me consider quitting all together. This course was not worth the money I paid and I think I'd like to request a refund.

por gabriela

2 de Abr de 2020

The videos aren't updated. They are using an old version of the IBM cloud and IBM watson studio. It is extremely difficult to follow the tutorials based on. You should find the recent information through the forums and Google, which is ok. But, why is the idea of having a video that is not useful with the current platform?

por DiAndré

26 de Out de 2019

Watson and Skill Net are massively complex tools that are hard to use or initiate. That one needs to study these tools for the sake of just using them is a caveat. These tools will go away / be superseded by something else, and this study time is lost. Hope to get some deeper understanding of Data Science soon..

por Shiming C

14 de Dez de 2020

Quick basic course, which doesn't deep into each topic, most of the courses introduce IBM tools. doesn't really useful.

por Christopher A B

23 de Abr de 2020

This course provided me with a first-rate introduction to IBM Watson Studio and its various data science tools, like Jupyter Notebooks and RStudio. Before this course, I felt overwhelmed by the vast array of technologies I thought I needed to learn before I could do anything interesting in Data Science. The instructors' videos on Open Source Tools for Data Science were well-paced and thoughtful as they gradually increased the complexity of the tasks required of the students. I must also commend the developers of IBM Watson Studios. It has been a special privilege for me to have access to some of the cutting-edge, production-ready software offered by IBM, as well as actual data science projects and code. I can't wait to finish the next course!

por Carlos J B A

6 de Nov de 2018

The courses I have taken have served me for my professional life, expand my knowledge and apply them finding results. This undoubtedly marked my personal life feeling happy and calm with what I am living. I feel that this platform has changed my life because it has ended with many paradigms that I had with respect to education, thanks to the financial help that Coursera has given me I have been able to move forward in my life project. Thanks you very much. Greetings from Colombia

por A J

16 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

por Mian M A

29 de Nov de 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

por Naveenchandra M S

30 de Jun de 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

por Mansoor A K

10 de Jan de 2019

Its a good courser : but the instructor is boring

por Gowtham

1 de Jun de 2019

Excellent course

por Kiran P

27 de Set de 2019

To be able to do an IBM certified course is am amazing opportunity.

The course is not difficult however the biggest problem I am having encountered is that the instructions are not very clear and the IBM Watson screens and information you see is not matching instructions.

Someone in IBM needs to go through this course and check how it matches with IBM Watson menus and screenshots.

The difference in menus and screens may be because IBM updated the software but no one checked and updated the course. The course say it is for anyone with no experience, I do not think that is true, when things do not work per the instructions or video it is going to be hard for a new person to figure out how to correct there steps, it took me 3 days to figure out how to do the quiz.

I wish there was human being a phone call away to speak too

por Clarence E Y

3 de Jan de 2019

This course provided a concise overview of data science tools and sufficient exposure to scenarios that show how to use them. The Watson Studio needs to be updated to reflect the current sign up process, however. I took of one star for this reason.

por Jie F

18 de Jun de 2020

Overall the course content is very informative. I've learnt a lot. But in some sessions it is a little bit difficult for learners without any coding experience to follow, especially the Github sessions in Week 2.

por Jessie Y L

14 de Abr de 2020

The tools mentioned in the video all changed the interface, hence it's hard for you to corelate the actual tools to the ones in the course.