Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
22,803 classificações
3,581 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 3,583 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Bridget D

20 de Mai de 2020

This is a great class for those who want to become familiar with the tools and software that data scientists use.

por Leandro L R

8 de Mai de 2020

Excellent. I suggest to update the slides with Watson studio. It took me a while to find where the notebooks are.

por Pablo C S

19 de Mar de 2020

De maneira rápida e didática expõe as ferramentas abertas disponibilizadas pela IBM, na área de Ciência de Dados.

por Keith C

4 de Fev de 2020

This course gave me the confidence that I can in fact learn about Data Science and excites me to learn even more!

por Hannah H

27 de Jan de 2021

I loved getting to use some of these tools hands-on. Can't wait for future classes where we'll go more in depth.

por Arving M G E

17 de Abr de 2020

Its a fantastic way to start learning about R, Python, Spark, R Studio. Watson Studio is such a great interface.

por Pratik S

11 de Set de 2019

Course very thoroughly describes all the open-source tools for Data Science. Guided notes as well. Very helpful.

por Bishwajit P G

15 de Jun de 2019

It helps me a lot to clear my doubt and help me to understand how to use various type of tools for data science.

por Gary T

4 de Fev de 2019

I am learning so much; delivery method, content and structure of this course is intoxicatingly exciting and fun.

por Utkarsh Y

11 de Jan de 2019

The course gives an introduction to the Data Science tools , namely Watson Studio, Zeppelin & Jupyter Notebooks.

por Zulaiqa R

17 de Out de 2021

Quite easy to follow for complete beginners, also comprehensive in introducing all relevant data science tools.

por Prakash G

24 de Abr de 2020

Good introduction about interactive notebooks, tools for data science. looking forward to become data scientist

por Richard B

23 de Jan de 2020

At the beginning overwhelmed but the videos and interactive exercises helped me understand the tools presented.

por JAI S

19 de Mai de 2021

Via Course It was very nice to see tool we have for data science. How we can use them to play around with data

por Anand G

15 de Abr de 2020

A great insight into the basics of some open softwares required to kick-start your journey into Data Sciences!

por Timothy R

19 de Ago de 2019

The IBM Watson studio section needs an update, apart from that it is very easy to use and hosts great content.

por Rahul U G

13 de Set de 2021

This course boosted my experience in data science field , thank you coursera for providing such good content.

por AGBOGBA A

15 de Dez de 2020

I really like and enjoy this course. It was very structured so that anyone can learn by his own and anywhere.

por waseem a

27 de Ago de 2020

A practical tools learned from this course which are very helpful specifically a person like me new to course

por RICHARD D

19 de Jul de 2019

I like this Course on Coursera. Thank you Coursera for giving us the opportunity to be Part of the IBM family

por Matthew M

10 de Out de 2018

Great experience using these tools for the first time. I feel ready to use them in more complicated projects!

por Luis M M

9 de Abr de 2021

Excelente, me permitió comprender y conocer las numerosas herramientas que existen para la ciencia de datos.

por M J

27 de Nov de 2020

I like the way, how this short videos covers all important areas and tools that are used by data scientists.

por Carlos C M

10 de Abr de 2020

Very good course for a Beginner or an Expert that wants to learn about the Data Sciences Tools in IBM Cloud.

por Marwan K

18 de Jul de 2021

I​ am really so happy to pass this course.

T​hank you Coursera.

T​hank you IBM.

T​hank you to all instructors.