Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
22,773 classificações
3,578 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 3,580 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Obinna O

24 de Jul de 2020

A very nice course! Exposes one to the numerous resources out there to help make a data scientist's job easier and more efficient.

por Manpreet S G

3 de Fev de 2020

The Data Science experience change to Watson studio is great. However, the videos and instructions need to be updated for clarity.

por Douglas F

4 de Out de 2019

Curso muito bem feito que apresenta de forma clara e direta ferramentas open source que auxiliam o trabalho do Cientista de Dados.

por Uygar H

16 de Mar de 2019

I really appreciate this introduction course, it introduces popular tools which a data scientist would use definitely..Thank you .

por Matheus L T A

30 de Jan de 2019

Great course to learn about open source online tools and the basics on what Data Scientists are using to develop their researches.

por abiyot b

26 de Out de 2021

the course was very important and helpful to me, but why not give me the certificate for completing this course? please send it ?

por Anvar N

3 de Set de 2021

This is a complex topic to absorb especially for people without prior data science experience, but Coursera has done a great job.

por Marco A L

5 de Fev de 2019

I discovered new tools that I did not know.

IBM Watson and Cognitive Lab are awesome. Plus, the benefit of being part of coursera.

por Wafic E

20 de Mar de 2021

Very informative course , it constitutes a solid introduction to the most used and available tools in the Data science community

por ADU I O

2 de Fev de 2020

It's a very practical course, giving me a direct access to the tools and languages used by Data Scientists all across the globe.

por Dinara K

9 de Jan de 2020

I like the course. It gives brief description to open source tools for Data Science, you can learn about IBM Watson Studio also.

por Jose F

29 de Nov de 2021

Excelente curso, muy didáctico y fácil de comprender. Además me mostró herramientas disponibles que no tenía idea que existían.

por Yohanes S

4 de Out de 2021

I'm glad of learning this course because I know that IBM has already had important features in order to work with Data Science!

por Franco A D

7 de Out de 2020

Nice and practical course, ideally to understand and see some of the most used tools on Data Science. This is a beginner level.

por Yashraj J

3 de Mai de 2020

It is the best course on data science in coursera, I have ever took and after taking this course u am confident about my skills

por Sushant K S

15 de Fev de 2020

This course is very helpful in understanding different types of Open sources platform regarding data science and their feature

por Lakshminarayana D

12 de Set de 2019

Great Learning Experience in getting the knowledge on the multiple data science tools with cloud lab, Thanks to the professors.

por Harish K N

6 de Jul de 2019

Great course! The only negative is that the peer-reviewed assignments take more time and it might delay your course completion.

por Aditya C

22 de Mar de 2019

The course is a good starting point to the various tools present and does a good job at making the course taker ease into them.

por Abhishek P G

4 de Jul de 2020

I like the way we got involved into practice by setting goals which are a bit challenging yet we want to achieve successfully.

por Ben S

7 de Jun de 2020

Very easy introduction into data science concepts and tools. Video production and materials are top-notch and easy to digest.

por Nickolas A

22 de Jan de 2020

Good introduction to the tools I will be using throughout the course framework. Explanations well laid out and easy to follow.

por Michel M d S

19 de Jan de 2020

Although there are some outdated content, the course provides valuable insights ant it's actually worthy the time spent on it.

por Abhinav K

11 de Nov de 2019

Good number of open source tools have been given by the course. Hope we get to make use of some of the tools in future course.

por rivelino m j

10 de Ago de 2020

It is challenging for me, because I do not know nothing about programming. despite of that, I am enjoying and learning a lot.