Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.5
estrelas
24,397 classificações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

GC

12 de abr de 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

24 de abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

3751 — 3775 de 3,917 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Elvijs M

17 de abr de 2020

Useless course as far as familiarizing oneself with data science tools. It's simply a promotion of IBM's proprietary platform. And owing to the frequent technical problems and outdated instructions it fails even at that!

por Sudha N

30 de jan de 2019

Trying to create a Jupyter notebook in IBM Watson for two days now as asked by the final assignment. The interface in the video is outdated and I'm really confused about how to create this simple assignment in Watson.

por Zachary C

8 de set de 2018

Course videos are out of date. The entire third week is dedicated to IBM Data Science Experience, which has been removed and replaced by IBM Watson Studio. Not much point to a walkthrough when you can't follow along.

por Infinitas F

15 de dez de 2021

Couldn't complete the course because of the troubles with IBM Account, that I have to create to do labs.

Tried a lot but nothing has worked.

I don't understand why students just can't use some opensource instead...

por Santiago B S

5 de abr de 2019

This course is not about tools for Data Science and how to use it, but about two services provided by IBM which have, among others, some tools used for data science (not explained in depth, but asked for, here)

por Nuttaphat A

3 de jun de 2019

This is a waste of time.

The course introduces various tools for data science. However, the majority of the focus was on IBM's products which leads to frustration. I'm surprised this course is offered by IBM.

por Yushan C

31 de ago de 2020

Some instructors' videos are not clear with strong accent. And, final assignment does not match learning material which made it very complicated to complete. Hard to register IBM account for watson studio.

por Jehangir S

17 de jul de 2019

This course was at some extent confusing especially when I was learning about Watson Studio.

It needs to be updated because the videos and its subtitle are still following the old DSX environment.

Thank you

por Sungeun Y

7 de abr de 2022

It could be only me, but it was hard to remember all the new software names and their functions. At least, you could make the final test easier? Had to attemp several times as the questions kept changing.

por Michelle E

9 de mar de 2020

The information is given in such a boring matter that it's impossible to keep your attention long enough not to fall asleep. I have completed other courses in Coursera, and haven't had this issue before.

por Kemal T

16 de jun de 2019

The course material (the videos) do not match with what IBM Watson Studio offers online. I wasted a lot of time to figure out some technical details which is not clear in your videos. So I gave up...

por Anamika K

21 de mai de 2020

The course study material is outdated and there is no support for the issued faced during the assignment. I am unable to complete the the assignment and have to move forward without the certificate.

por Nindiya T

12 de set de 2020

The course needs more instructions on the basic and more study materials. As the course suggests, you do not need programming background, but it was taught like one understands the basics and more.

por SUMAN R

30 de ago de 2021

good course but when i complete second course they tell me to pay course fee but i have no money so i have purchase by financial aid . but now seeing pay and take certificate that is very wrong .

por Jessi C

9 de jun de 2020

al comienzo dicen que es para principiantes pero las explicaciones están por la mitad, y cuando realmente un principiante quiere aprender se ve atorado con el contenido por que es muy técnico.

por CHRISTINA H

21 de jul de 2020

The information was random and did not match up with the videos.

This was not taught as a beginner's class.

The instructions were unclear; was missing parts and needed a lot of clarification .

por amita k

23 de jan de 2020

The topics are not covered from the base which makes it difficult for the beginners. Further the videos on the application are very poor as they are all out dated. Kindly update the videos.

por Alessandra C

11 de out de 2018

Awful course. IBM Watson Studio, the platform where you are supposed to do the final assignment, doesn't work properly and nobody cares. There are no instructors or moderators on the forum.

por Bhavani S R M

27 de jan de 2019

As someone who knows data science, I didn't find the course useful at all. They explain some technology but don't go too into detail about anything and it seems like a wasted opportunity.

por Barla R S Y

22 de jun de 2020

the lectures should be understandle to the beginners but these lectures will undertand to those who have already know those things please chnage and make videos understand to beginners

por Eng P K

26 de abr de 2022

After so many learners having no resource group issues with Watson Studio, you don't even bother fixing it. Yet you are forcing learners to use Watson studio to complete the courses.

por Nermin K U

5 de out de 2019

Course content is not up to date. It was very frustrating and time-consuming trying to create a project and finding menus that are actually not on the current version of IBM Watson.

por Daniel W W

7 de dez de 2020

Poorly organized and lacking in technical content. Lectures are either advertisements for IBM's services or floods of proper nouns and product names without any meaningful content.

por Son N

11 de jul de 2020

I am writing this review when doing the final project, it's a good course but only 60 percent the rest of them is to advertise featuring for IBM Cloud Service, which is super slow.

por Peter

15 de jan de 2022

Very bad course. Acces to Watson studio is valid only 30 days and afterwards it stopped working and the manual which they provided to elongate validity is not working. All bad