Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.5
estrelas
24,397 classificações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

GC

12 de abr de 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

24 de abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

3701 — 3725 de 3,918 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Ignacio D B

27 de abr de 2021

Watson Studio is objectively bad, full of bugs and at times, it doesn't even work. To finish the final assignment a student had to create a tutorial because the resources on the ourse are not updated. Paying 40usd to access de course and being shoved such blatent publicity is enfuriating, even more when you're required to use it.

por Svyatoslav A

4 de mar de 2021

Too basic info, and a whole host of shameless self-promotion. This course's usefulness is in 30 minutes of videos about Python, R, and SQL that give erroneous information and then followed by three weeks of discussing IBM tools. And you have to pay a subscription fee for the privilege of having a product sold to you. Disgusting.

por Tahshin M

24 de nov de 2019

Absolute waste of money and time. The videos are outdated and can not be followed. The quizzes are totally irrelevant. The videos will make you sign up with lots of IBM services and won't teach you anything about it. Totally frustrating experience and it was the worst "course" I've ever experienced in my life. Wouldnt recommend.

por Yashvardhan R

14 de mai de 2019

The course felt poorly structured. Quizes ask questions that have not been covered yet. Have had to use a lot of secondary resources, googling, to understand terms. The videos would reference tabs that didn't actually exist in the jupyter workbooks. All in all a rather unsatisfactory experience compared to the first course.

por Ellie B

19 de abr de 2020

I'm sorry but I felt like there was not much guidance in using the tools you introduced us to. I was able to get 100% on all my tests while not being able to press single button on apache zeppelin - still completely don't know how to use this program. Your links don't work, videos are outdated and forum doesn't help either.

por Deleted A

4 de jun de 2020

During the final portion of this course, it got confusing and their was no one to help. I stumbled throw this course. Even when I tried to email or text or go to the discussion page, no one to help me. I am not sure I want to go any further using your course. I guess it's like the old saying "You get what you pay for".

por Guntitat S

3 de ago de 2021

It is like you watching IBM's ads. You get to know (only) the NAMES of the tools that you might encounter in your future path of data science, which is why I give one star. Other than that there are only IBM products. Half of the question in the quizzes and exams are asking about their products, so listen carefully. :)

por Roxanne F

25 de mar de 2022

A​wful runs counterintuitive to coursera's whole motto of completing at your own pace. if you take more than a month to complete the course, which you're paying coursera for, your IBM cloud subscription shutters itself and you can't even contact IBM to redeem codes without paying for IBM cloud software. What a scam.

por Binha

20 de jan de 2021

O curso é focado para as ferramentas de dados da IBM, so apresenta elas, não ensina a mexer. Muito menos ensina a programar em qualquer linguagem importante na ciência de dados. E o trabalho final é um absurdo, mandam fazer formataçao de texto e outros recursos no Jupyter Notebook ao invés de programar.

por Chris F

19 de mai de 2021

Keeps talking about high level tools and terms that have never been introduced before, and not much guided hands on to get used to them, glosses over most of them in 5 minute videos and then be done with it. Feels very much like an advertisement for IBM products rather than anything helpful to learn.

por Luis F D D

29 de ago de 2019

No puedo calificarlo bien, por mas que quice hacerlo . Si hablas español es mejor no cintinuar el curso, puesto que el Programa Watson studio está muy desfasado en actualizaciones de una región a otra He batallado mucho en enviar tareas etc . al final me decidí por otro curso en ésta plataforma

por Akhil R

16 de jul de 2020

A very bad course!!!

Extremely disappointed by this course. It was meant to be for beginners, but the explanation was not understandable for beginners. Even the videos were very short and didn't explain some of the very basic parts. Worst experience I every had with any of the coursera courses.

por David K

19 de out de 2019

I spent more time searching for options, which changed or did not exist than about the tools themself. How can you still have this course online? This course is a waste of time and slows people down, that are interested in learning about Data Science. This should be removed from the curriculum.

por Sebastian K

26 de fev de 2020

Not very useful at all. Basically just a marketing campaign for IBM. The fact that they dare charge for this course or any of the other in this specialization is outrageous. Most of the content is outdated and the tools they force you to use have been updated so the content is not aligned.

por Janhavi D

19 de ago de 2019

Coursera needs to update the material and almost all of the videos. It is frustrating and time-consuming to figure things out on IBM Watson Studio when the instructions are non-existent. You need to go through the forums and discussion-threads to figure out how the Jupyter notebooks work.

por Jani T

23 de abr de 2022

It was basically all about IBM own software so if I go with this certificate, all I can say I have some knowledge of Watson. Jupyter yes also was introduced, but got feeling if this professional certificate will be all with IBM own stuff and not generally for data science. Hopefully not.

por Tian L

25 de jul de 2021

Very badly designed course. Too much unnecessary information. Exams are badly designed as well. You have to remember the content word by word to finish it. Also some options are very messed up. Do not make sense. Very disappointed so far. Fingers crossed that the next part gets better.

por M.D.

26 de fev de 2020

No Submissions Available

There are no submissions available for you to review right now. Come back later if you want to review more classmates' submissions!

How to start next section when being held up by cousera.

I am busy, have limited time to study, this is not productive work flow.

por Patryk W

10 de mai de 2019

Video and audio are out of sync. Very little knowledge or skills value. Blank or misleading Quiz questions, misleading instructions, obvious IBM advertisement and account-herding practices. Quite disappointed, for paid offer unacceptable. Hope next courses will be much more useful.

por amit r

9 de jun de 2022

This course dives deep into IBM Tools like IBM SPSS/ Watson Studio without checking if the student is interested in learning the tools.I found the teaching methodology quite uninteresting,vague and boring. I am looking forward to learn Python / R/SQL through Jupyter Notebooks

por Cem K

8 de jan de 2022

Absolutely worthless course. Waste of time. You will only get begginner knowledge after listenin to videos with tedius useless information. Quizes also ask ridiculously detailed but useless questions such as what was the name of the guy who first came up with this method etc.

por Ivo V

11 de set de 2021

I did the first 2 modules of the 10. I found them full with useless information. Why on earth would they test me if i new for which company did some guy work who came up with the prodigious words "Statistician will be the sexiest job of the 21st century". Are you kidding me?

por Adriana A

29 de jun de 2020

This material is not very useful. Although, it presents IBM Watson as a very productive and interesting tool for data science, the videos, readings, and exercises are not very helpful. It lacks of explanation and are not clear enough and make tedious the use of IBM Watson.

por Min T O

16 de mar de 2022

As I am new to data science, the tools presented here are quite alien to me. Only when I understand the language or familiarize data science project, it would benefit me. It's too early for me to learn these tools especially IBM tools such as IBM watson studio, OpenScale.

por Filip C

14 de jul de 2020

You can't just put down some videos and call it a course. Also, naming tools like there is no tomorrow doesn't mean the course is good. This is most likely the worst online course I've ever had a chance to be a part of and would not recommend it to anyone. Waste of time.