Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
22,480 classificações
3,522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 3,521 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Julien D

28 de Jun de 2020

I really liked this course. I had no problems at all. I also liked Romeo Keinzler. But, I think this should be labeled an Intermediate level course.

por Anar A

11 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting because most of the course based on practical. We started to use 4 different data science platform free and practice. Thanks a lot.

por Abigail B

6 de Jan de 2020

This provides a succinct and brief overview of some of the biggest open source software out there, including Python, RStudio, and Jupyter Notebooks.

por Agnieszka K

5 de Nov de 2019

Very cool course introducing you to open source environment where you can analyse your data sets, learn and practice, and deliver as data scientist.

por Etta Q

4 de Mai de 2019

A great material to get familiar with Watson studio, which combine many kinds of languages. IBM cloud is also a good place to hands-on your project.

por Sunny .

20 de Fev de 2021

the course is design very well. In this short course, i learnt lot's of things and it's truly appreciable to all the content designer and teachers.

por Mehreteab Z

28 de Mar de 2021

Course was well prepared. Videos very helpful. Exercise questions also help to measure level of my understanding of the subject matter.

Thank you.

por Reza A

23 de Nov de 2020

This is a good course in order to be familiar with different parts of data science and relevant tools and application. For me that was amazing! :)

por Juan S B O

8 de Abr de 2020

Very good and interesting course , you can put your hands on real tools for data science and learn a lot about this tools to apply to your career.

por SACHIN G

11 de Out de 2019

The course is made in very simple language, anyone can learn from this course. The most amazing part of the course is Lab. Love you IBM & COURSERA

por Shaheryar

9 de Set de 2019

Happy to learn the tools that were somehow new to me. It was great to practice as well and good explanation of tools were provided by instructors.

por TAN W

5 de Set de 2019

The IBM platform seems was updated and not the same as the description in the course video, if there is an updating it would be perfect. Thanks.

por Rahul K

5 de Jun de 2019

This Course is very important if you want to learn for data Science tools, there are the best tutorials here about the explanation of the Tools

por Costik M

15 de Ago de 2021

Not so easy but totally worth it.

Gives you basic idea of Data live cycle in industry and what are the most known and used tools to handle it.

por Saad M

21 de Jan de 2020

Videos are outdated, as well as its very hard to figure out that how to work with Watson studio, because there free version is full of issues,

por Sounak S

27 de Ago de 2021

Had a great experience on learning about open source tools used for Data Science and working on hands on based projects on IBM Watson Studio.

por Felillop

24 de Jun de 2021

Un buen curso sobre las herramientas IBM y Jupyter, aconsejo en este curso empezar a ir tomando nota para no perder detalle y quedarse atrás.

por Husayn Z A

14 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the explanation of the videos and the assignments weren't too hard either. Overall, I really loved it.

por Susan A

24 de Abr de 2020

I found this course very informative... I knew very little about all these Open Source tools available to Data Scientist for analyzing data.

por Jean P G M

26 de Fev de 2020

Me pareció excelente, porque he aprendido mucho, además que he podido conocer herramientas que son Open Source y que puedo usar cómodamente!

por SELEMANI S J

9 de Ago de 2018

Great Introduction to open source tools for data science. The hands on labs they were informative and just perfect for introduction purposes

por jovitha A

28 de Jan de 2020

Excellent! I learned various open source tools for data science successfully and now am able to use the tools. Thanks You IBM and Coursera.

por Jennifer B

31 de Dez de 2019

Great to separate the tools and environment in this way, so that working out the tool doesn't get in the way of learning the content later.

por Nur C N

3 de Jul de 2019

I love the hands-on with IBM Watson and Skill Network Labs, it's really helpful without set-up my own local environment. Love it so much!!!

por BHOGIREDDY R

30 de Mai de 2019

This course helps for people who are intermediate to DataScience. We can explore the popular tools and methodologies used for data science.