Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
21,329 classificações
3,293 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

3151 — 3175 de 3,262 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Nermin K U

5 de Out de 2019

Course content is not up to date. It was very frustrating and time-consuming trying to create a project and finding menus that are actually not on the current version of IBM Watson.

por Daniel W

7 de Dez de 2020

Poorly organized and lacking in technical content. Lectures are either advertisements for IBM's services or floods of proper nouns and product names without any meaningful content.

por Son N

11 de Jul de 2020

I am writing this review when doing the final project, it's a good course but only 60 percent the rest of them is to advertise featuring for IBM Cloud Service, which is super slow.

por Ryan G

12 de Fev de 2019

No actual teaching or lectures. Just pointless 4-minutes videos which introduce assignments that you figure out on your own. Terrible course, terrible specialization from IBM.

por Sergio G

3 de Mar de 2020

I have taken many courses in Coursera, but this one is horrible. It is very unorganized. The material is repetitive and not up-to-date.

It has been a waste of money and time.

por Арсений

5 de Jul de 2019

The essence of this course can be fit into a one 10-15 mins youtube video. While the contents can be somewhat useful, the course itself is a complete waste of time and money

por Sourabh S

22 de Abr de 2020

Videos are really outdated, you should please update the videos with the current version of IBM Watson Studio. It had wasted a lot of time for me to figure out the stuff.

por David T

26 de Out de 2019

Did I pay for an IBM advertisement? Seems like so. Furthermore, the videos in the lessons are obsolete and refer to a version of IBM Watson that is no longer available.

por Haiwen Z

11 de Mai de 2019

I can't open IBM cloud in China. It took like half an hour to just login the website. It's really annoying bc the final assignment was required to use the IBM platform.

por Luisa A

15 de Set de 2020

Everything in this course feels like it stars in the middle, no explanation of anything. The course doesn't have any flow just random videos shown one after the other.

por Sri r

28 de Mai de 2019

ibm watson studio tutorial needs an update.. I found tutorial bit difficult because the ibm watson studio was in its updated version but tutorial wasn't updated..

por Cesar E N

6 de Abr de 2021

I'm not sure why this is publicized as a set of courses leading one to certification. It's a set of useless videos leading one to frustration and disappointment.

por Silke K

15 de Out de 2018

The videos are outdated, and the final assignment cannot be done due to technical issues. The instructor is not responsive to questions in the comment section.

por Inhoon J

27 de Nov de 2019

outdated. UI of the program has completed changed, and the instruction is still in the old way. I wasted so much time on finding out how to use the program.

por Oladele T O

29 de Nov de 2018

Very useless course. The material would be best learned along with one of the languages. Instead, this is a glorified advertisement for IBM Watson Studio.

por Joe S

28 de Dez de 2020

IBM Watson is the worst. Account issues are endless and will not allow me to do anything that the curriculum states. Stop using that platform.

por Daniel U

5 de Fev de 2020

Outdated, mostly ads for the used services.

You could learn all the information provided in this course in under half an hour just by reading.

por María B

1 de Fev de 2020

The course is not really well organized. Furthermore, the videos are deprecated wrt the open sources they refer to. I wouldn't recommend it!

por Jan D

5 de Out de 2018

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

por Jahyun K

1 de Jan de 2020

The course is good but Video files should have been upgraded for a new product. It make students that have poor IT background be confused.

por Priyanka R

10 de Jul de 2020

module 2 and 3 are far too complicated and monotonous for absolute beginners of data science. cancelling my subscription for the same.

por bruno c c

14 de Jun de 2019

Material not updated

Project does not seem to workout as explained, HTML content does not show up on browser when you share the link

por Magnus E

18 de Jul de 2019

terrible. Can't believe I need to pay for this because this was simply only a matter of ads for IBM and it gave me nothing to do.

por Benjamin S

24 de Mar de 2020

The platforms are not ready. Instructions are outdated. Just familiarized with possible platforms, didn't learn anything useful.

por Mariette G

3 de Set de 2020

Very difficult to follow without any previous programming experience. Would put this course after in-depth programming courses.