Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
21,550 classificações
3,329 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

2976 — 3000 de 3,304 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Oliver U

14 de Set de 2018

While the Course provided an Overview of available and popular Tools it provided Little actual experience of actually applying them and at Points almost looked like an advertisment for IBM's Cloud offerings.

por Dantuluri S V

23 de Jul de 2019

I had a major problem while using Watson Studio as its interface and features are completely different from what is shown in the videos and moreover it is showing various errors while choosing a project

por Vĩnh T T

17 de Abr de 2021

I've been overwhelmed trying to follow all the concepts as well as tools and its usages since I haven't yet had any idea. Placing this course right after the introduction kind of wasting students time.

por Dmitry B

24 de Mar de 2020

I appriciated the course in general. Nevertheless, for me the main issue was that the video lectures concerning watson are outdated. The information provided does not correspond to the real platform

por Yannick R

8 de Nov de 2019

Very much feels like an IBM commercial. You HAVE to sign up for IBM's cloud service and use a clunky tool there, and on top of that the videos are so out of date that the UI has completely changed.

por Taner A

8 de Set de 2019

This is a paid course so update your videos regarding IBM Watson Studio. I wasted a lot of time to figure out the steps. Also the course is very high level and doesn't teach any practical skills.

por Маношин А А

4 de Abr de 2020

This course is very short, and, moreover, I had met some negative moments such as outdated videos and the fact that the Zeppelin notebook is not avaliable now (april 2020) on Skill Network Labs.

por Sebastiaan T

14 de Ago de 2019

annoying that you need to upload your jupyter notebook via watson studio. besides that the data science experience doesnt exist anymore, so the last week was not great material in my opinion.

por Юра Б

5 de Mar de 2019

For me better if it will be some docker image with required tools. But there is a promotion to use some external tools, that, as for me, not suitable for some research and development.

por Eva M

14 de Nov de 2019

I'm afraid I did not enjoy this course because I spent more time with IBM tech support that with the actual learning activities. And by looking at the forum, I wasn't the only one....

por Jose J D

23 de Set de 2019

La explicación de los videos y la realidad no se parecen en nada. Sin actualización si hay cambios, el esfuerzo es muy elevado. He estado muy a punto de abandonar el curso entero.

por Amir H

2 de Mai de 2019

the course is not up to date with the latest interfaces of the open tools sites, causing a lot of confusion and need to wait for an instructor/mentor to reply in the forum section.

por Fábio S V

2 de Mai de 2019

The courses "What is Data Science" and "Open Source tools for Data Science" could be merged in one, there would be a better explanation about the tools available from IBM....

por Sarah W

26 de Out de 2020

Too much straight forward fact, on fact with list on list (hard to stay awake and focused on this because there wasn't anything to break up the facts or the list of tools).

por Amandine B

25 de Ago de 2020

Some useful explanation of how to use Jupyther/Github/R but also lots of time wasted on presenting, over and over, IBM's tools and some very poor quality videos for Github.

por Edward J

11 de Ago de 2020

Week 2 was very poorly explained. I did enjoy looking at the IBM tools but there was far too much in such a short space of time - too much video made it less pleasurable.

por Daniel T F

15 de Mai de 2019

The whole content of the course is very basic and online scratching on the surface. It could easily be integrated in another course and though could be more constructiv.

por Kevin N

17 de Mar de 2020

I give this course a 2. It was so difficult to sign into IBM Cloud. I got repeated error messages. The tool seems to have a lot of bugs and makes learning frustrating.

por Sujith K S

16 de Set de 2020

Rushed through course explaining too many things without proper background knowledge. One section was advertisement for IBM tools which most of us probably won't use.

por Truong G

21 de Jan de 2020

To me, this is just a presentation of online tools on cloud data storage. There should be more practical exercises from easy to hard to get used to with these tools.

por Juan J L M

18 de Mar de 2020

The course is not updated with all the tools and people spend a lot of time trying to see how the tools work.

Think more application exercise should be available

por Luis P R

3 de Abr de 2020

A few problems with IBM Developer Skills Network, specifically the Manage Data Tool and the Zeppelin Tool. Nevertheless, it was a good and interesting course

por Elizabeth C V

25 de Ago de 2020

The course explanations and classes were poorly structured and took 10 times more time for me to understand the concepts. I give a low rate for this course

por Umair A

19 de Dez de 2018

A lot of time, very little learnt. Two courses and only thing learnt was definition of Data Science and creating accounts. I hope this is going some where.

por Montoisy F

28 de Jul de 2020

Too much IBM-centric, lots of problems encountered with IBM studio/cloud installation.

Good point: Professors are very responsive to problems of students.