Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
21,588 classificações
3,336 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 3,313 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Deleted A

3 de Set de 2019

The course is too good.After attending the course, I am having great understanding on jupyter notebook.Also, able to make a small assignment on jupyter notebook on IBM WATSON STUDIO.

por Alexandre L

6 de Mai de 2021

Excelente curso, dá uma visão bem geral sobre a análise de dados e permite que escolha dentre tantos programas apresentados que você se aprimore futuramente no que mais lhe apetecer

por Rene B

28 de Jul de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this class. The seamless platform with video and hands-on exercises created an engaging course. Also, the peer review process was extremely rewarding.

por NGO T N

18 de Fev de 2019

This Course is nice for overview of open tools including free and premium coding environment that support user so much in studying, practicing and developing code for data science.

por Max G

29 de Jan de 2020

Good for pointing you towards free open source tools to practice developing in for both Python and R. Also has a nice introduction of how to use some basic feature of these tools.

por Md. A A J

2 de Mai de 2020

This course creates a friendly environment to learn Jupiter notebook, Zeppelin Notebooks, RStudio and IBM Watson Studio step by step.

Course materials and assignments are great!!

por Derrick K

7 de Mar de 2020

I was really excited to dealing with IBM Watson Studio through the Internet. Also, given IBM Badge made me feel very worthwhile about learning. Thanks for this practical lecture.

por Luis H

8 de Jan de 2019

The information is clear and allowed me to complete all the activities, just be aware that the IBM tool is not upgraded in the course so research and web navigation is mandatory.

por KUDA T C M W

14 de Out de 2019

Once I enrolled in this course I had no idea about Data Science tools. This course is the best for who don't know anything in Data Science tools and very beginners in this area.

por Haywood N

19 de Ago de 2018

An invaluable hands-on provision. I feel as though I am adequately hatted with the basic skills and equipped with the efficient tools for my next steps in pursuing Data Science.

por Ronaldo L

5 de Abr de 2021

I would like to thank you for the good structure the course has and of course the material is very well explained. It lacks nothing in terms of content from an in class course.

por Abhishek G

7 de Set de 2020

I learned about a lot of tools that I hadn't heard before. The course walks through deep insights into IBM Watson Studio and every aspect of it. This is a very detailed course.

por Margaret M G

19 de Abr de 2020

intimidated to learn the analytics tools and worried i was too much of a beginner to take this course on. It was very easy to follow the steps 1 by 1 to learn these tools.

por Rudolph M N

16 de Mai de 2019

I use a chromebook and these tools were very helpfull for someone who is new to the discipline and cannot reliably boot a python terminal or R studio on his primary machine.

por Abdul H

9 de Jun de 2020

This was a fantastic course. I managed to learn a vast set of skills in both Skills Network Lab and IBM Watson studio. I recommend Coursera to all of my friends and Family.

por Devvrat M

1 de Dez de 2019

Great course for understanding the essentials tools required to implement Data Science. Juypter Notebook and Zappelin Notebooks are the most preferred Notebooks to work on.

por 陈嘉琪

27 de Ago de 2019

Brief introduction to manny useful online tools for data science. Although it seems to be easy to accomplish this course, it really helps me learn more about data science.

por Tassio C d A G

24 de Fev de 2019

This course is primordial to meet the tools applied to the slim courses. Explicit concepts and ease of access in the course. Course clear, structured and of great value.

por IT E

12 de Abr de 2020

It was a great experience!! I had a great time learning how to create a new project, then a notebook where you can write codes using Markdown Cells, Headers, HTML,etc.

por Zaheer R

14 de Out de 2019

Makes you familiar with the software tools needed to write code in Data Science. It is not an programming class but rather a great tutorial around each piece software.

por Nikhil K

25 de Jan de 2019

Thanks a lot to Coursera & mentors. I am really very happy for such a wonderful teaching pattern which is not only beginner friendly but interesting & interactive too.

por Glener D M

22 de Jan de 2019

I learned how to use Jupyter Notebook in the IBM Data Science Experience and practically with its proficiency in preparing a notepad along with the Markdown recording.

por Andrew B

6 de Jan de 2019

Useful tools for the beginning data scientist. However I found that all courses listed through this specialization are available for free through Cognitive Class Labs.

por Gopala R

3 de Out de 2018

Very nice introduction to online tools with simple hands on training. Labs and quizzes are build the confidence of the student whether novice or expert in other areas.

por Alpesh G

8 de Jun de 2021

Great course to learn about open source tools available for data science, highly recommended. Thank you IBM and Coursera for such in depth great learning experience.