Chevron Left
Voltar para Open Source Software Development Methods

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Open Source Software Development Methods da instituição The Linux Foundation

4.6
estrelas
791 classificações
177 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Melhores avaliações

AS

May 04, 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

HM

Jun 23, 2020

The course contains comprehensive knowledge about development methods in Open Source Software. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in OSS and wants to have a proper idea of it.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 177 Avaliações para o Open Source Software Development Methods

por ABRAHAM P B C A 2

May 30, 2020

Wonderful course, goes above and beyond on teaching us on the importance of OSS Development Methods and even teaches us some basics on it.

por Yoanna N

Apr 04, 2020

Thank you for the good content. This course taught me how OSS projects are doing recently. Very useful for understanding OSS method.

por Punam

May 11, 2020

This course is really explains and prepares new contributors to join the community by introducing them to the real world things.

por CHANDRAGIRI S

Jun 07, 2020

After this course ,I gain complete knowledge on Open Source Software.And the mentor Jerry Co Operstein was simply super.

por Trevor

May 14, 2019

Very good introduction, well presented and in sufficient detail for a variety of learners from basic to intermediate

por Ivan

Sep 05, 2020

learn some new things about OSS. The course was passed easy and after passing some moments it is well remembered

por MANUEL A Q C

Aug 25, 2020

A very good course, you explore the basics concepts and many points you can't see in another place. Good job!!

por Vaseekaran V

Jun 01, 2020

A welcome theoretical course, to introduce the learners to Open Source Software and how to contribute to them.

por Amith S

Apr 20, 2020

A decent course for beginners to understand the open-source platforms and ethics required to get on with it.

por Mazharul H

Jun 11, 2020

It is a best course about open source software. But language proficiency is not good for foreign student.

por Dennis W K K

Jul 07, 2020

This course gives a clear overview and introduction to the Open Source Software Development Methods.

por Guillermina G

Jul 23, 2020

I learned many useful facts and feel more prepared to take part in an Open Source Project

Thank you!

por Simran R

May 28, 2020

Course is very interesting and helpful. I got to learn a lot of new concepts with actual examples.

por Jorge S

Oct 29, 2019

Simple and very clear exposition, and concepts. You can learn a lot about OSS if you are begginer.

por Kyle H

May 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor as well. Easy pace, and very useful!

Thank you!

por LUIS M A

Jul 08, 2020

Excelente curso. Es perfecto para aquellas personas que aún no saben mucho sobre Linux.

por Mihir J

Aug 08, 2020

great course introduces to different aspects of open source project and communities

por Oldřich G

Aug 27, 2019

Great overview and good start to the topic of the Open Source Software Development.

por Agrawal H

Apr 26, 2020

Amazing course for anyone who wants to start contributing in Open Source Projects

por Que M

Dec 02, 2019

Great material covered with a very thorough background of the history of Linux

por Efraín M M

Oct 23, 2020

Very good introduction to OSS and the importance of Open Source communities

por Hugo S

Mar 24, 2020

Very good overview of some of the OSS development practices and guidelines.

por Cristian S A

Aug 30, 2020

Great course to get introduced in the world OSS. I recommend this course!!

por Eliezer C A

Aug 11, 2020

gran curso, el dominio de el conocimiento ayuda con el limite de gráficos.

por Manikant R

Jun 01, 2020

Great course, I would be more good if the content was made more explained.