Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,029 classificações
1,170 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

1026 — 1050 de 1,159 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Miguel M S

Jun 17, 2020

Es un curso muy completo. Tal vez la desventaja es que está orientado hacia el mercado en E.U. lo cual no es tan bueno para quienes no somos norteamericanos.

por GAHOU m l s

Jun 14, 2020

this cours present the upstream midstrem and downstream of the oil and gas in all details. so it will important for every students and worker in this sector.

por S. A

Sep 07, 2020

The course I choose which related to my department and it is useful to know more concepts related to oil and gas exploration costs etc.. And then marketing.

por Marcio L d S

Oct 18, 2020

That was a great course. The information is clear and direct the learner for a practical application which can be applied as a discipline - a real service.

por Ayman M

Feb 21, 2017

Great Course!

I would prefer if it contains more demonstrative slides and reading materials, so it would be easier to absorb these interesting information.

por RCS S

May 20, 2020

Lincoln Pratson is an eminent personality and the way he delivered the course is pleasant and insightful. Thanks, Coursera for featuring such instructors

por Mohamed K S

Apr 13, 2020

This was really a great experience. A course taught by a valued teach. I learn so much about oil and gas industry , i'ts very helpful for the futur

por Ludwig v B T

Apr 18, 2018

It's a great basic course that will help you understand the oil and gas industry from scratch. You do not need any previous formation on the topic.

por Pranav V

Jun 17, 2016

Great course for beginners into the Oil and Gas Market. Enjoyed learning from Mr. Lincoln. Would love advanced courses of the same topic! Cheers!

por AYUSHI R

Apr 20, 2020

Very helpful in understanding the oil and gas market operations. The precise contents were arranged and taught very nicely by the instructor.

por Sonu s

Apr 13, 2019

please make a list of doing jobs related with oil and gas for petroleum engineer throughout the world

please send me at saisonuhoney@gmail.com

por Touseef u R

Jun 18, 2020

Well prepared material for training and explain in a simple way that you can understand easily even if you are not oil and gas qualified

por SEUMOU K R

Feb 14, 2020

Thank you so much to this course, it was amazing course. Thanks to the professor who gave us this course and thanks to Duke Unoversity..

por Afag H

Jul 21, 2020

It would be better if it was a little bit interactive or talkin a bit slower. Some data were hard to get in monotonous and fast speech.

por Marco A B M

Feb 01, 2017

The course content is very good but the professor is not charismatic and in overall it is not well produced as other courses i´ve taken

por Muhammad U

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent course providing brief introduction to energy markets. I would request to review reserves section as per SPE PRMS guidelines

por Jamil R R

Mar 09, 2016

Information provided is enough for introduction. I was expected something more detailed information about cost and commercial part.

por Mohamed H A

Feb 02, 2017

it is an amazing course.

you should really take it.

it provides you with the needed knowledge fundamentals in oil and gas industry.

por Shivashish K

Feb 04, 2019

A Brilliant Course to ignite the Elixir Fire in the minds of Young Professionals.

Well Structured course is Amazing to experince

por Ifeanyi O

Oct 10, 2020

Amazing content, fun, precise. I definitely recommend to anyone who has active/passive interest in the oil and gas industry

por Garvit A

Jun 18, 2020

good course for chemical engeenering students to know fundamentals of oil & gas industry Operation & its market evaluation

por Carlos F A C

Apr 05, 2020

A course with a high quality content to learn basic topics about operation, but mainly the markets of Oil & Gas industries

por muhammed m

Mar 12, 2016

It is a good course for any one interested in the field of oil & gas industry and all the processes associated with them.

por Hussien S

Aug 01, 2018

actually this module covers most common points in oil and gas industry and touches each side in that sector..good work

por Eduardo A S

May 06, 2020

Contiene temas fundamentales, no obstante, es un gran curso que debiese ampliarse a mas semanas y extender los temas.